We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campus Tower Suite Hotel

#10 of 88 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
11145 87 Avenue, Edmonton, Alberta T6G 0Y1, Canada (Formerly Campus Tower Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Campus Tower Suite Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    126
    93
    20
    4
    7
See reviews for
67
23
27
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (250)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
There are newer reviews for Campus Tower Suite Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Yellowknife, Canada
Level Contributor
167 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Normally I stay over at the Varscona or Metterra but this was booked for me by another person. I was pleasantly surprised. Clean spacious rooms, good food and coffee off the lobby, and a great fitness centre. A great value - though parking was an unexpected $14 extra per night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Kris, thank you for the great review. Glad you liked the suite, the gym and all the services available around the Hotel. We are blessed to have great partnerships with the many of the businesses in the area to make your stay more enjoyable including Earls and the Good Earth Café located off the lobby. For your next visit, please... More 

Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I stayed here for the first time on December 1 and 2, 2014. I found the hotel to be very inviting, clean, quiet, with excellent staff. I will definately stay here again. I stayed here for the first time on December 1 and 2, 2014. I found the hotel to be very inviting, clean, quiet, with excellent staff. I will... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your recent review with us. We are glad to hear that your first stay at Campus Tower was a pleasant one. We pride ourselves on our clean suites and excellent customer service. We are so pleased to hear that you would stay here again and we look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit. More 

Waterloo, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

The suites are spacious, comfortable, modern looking, and in good condition. Many of the TV channels are HD, unlike most other hotels. Very good restaurants, coffee shops, pubs are close by, within 1 minute or walk a bit further for more selection. Front desk staff is very courteous. Proximity to U. Alberta can't be beat.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JeffGB1, We are happy that you were able to enjoy the hotel and our many amenities that we offer. We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and are happy to hear that you were treated well during your stay. Our convenient location makes it very easy to access different restaurants and coffee shops within the area. Thanks for... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by all aspects of my stay. Loved the convenience of health food and nice coffee shop in the same building without having to put on a coat, proximity to Earls and Devaneys Pub was also wonderful, Its very close to UofA Hospital and Stollerys Childrens Hospital as well so for people with loved ones at either... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Franco, thank you for providing such a wonderful and detailed review. As you mentioned, our Suites are comfortable and very popular for their extra space and additional touches. Since we are located in the Garneau area, the Guests have easy access to many conveniences that enhance their stay. We are blessed to have great partnerships with the many of the... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

Was here for a 2 day conference and I was supposed to Check out the morning of my last day. Unfortunately, there was a severe weather warning for the afternoon that I was supposed to drive out. I discussed with the particular front desk receptionist about my desire to extend my stay for one night to ensure that I avoided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Campus Tower Suite Hotel while attending your conference at the University of Alberta. Our location is fabulous as our hotel is located just across the street. I am so sorry that we were unable to offer you a late checkout or extend your stay for another night, however the hotels was completely full. We do... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Stayed here 2 nights from out-of-province with hubby and daughter for her MA graduation. So handy to have excellent lodging next to university. No cabs nor buses involved to many campus trips. Nice walking around neighborhood; many restaurants, grocery store, pubs, Whyte Ave shops and so much more (also, hospital down the street). Airport "Sky Shuttle" very affordable; stops and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rockiesho, Thanks for your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you were able to get around so easily. We are conveniently located on the UofA campus close to many restaurants, cafe's and grocery stores making it easy for our guests to get what they need without having to walk too far. We are also conveniently... More 

Fort St. John, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

I really liked the Hotel, very quite. was close to what I needed and that was the Hospital, the only thing to me was the price of the rooms, for a single person, or for a family having to stay a couple of days in Hospital it was high.. but other then that all was good

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of your stay. Being located in the Garneau neighborhood we are conveniently located for both the University Hospital and the Campus. We are a full suite property that offers spacious suites with excellent services so you can relax during your stay. I am not sure which rate you booked under but we do offer... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We came to Edmonton for study trip and stayed in two hotels, this and a high-end hotel in downtown. This was not only much cheaper, but also bigger with more accessories such as two seperate bedrooms, a kitchen and a living room. The price also included wi-fi that worked well and the view from the hotel to downtown was absolutely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. Our Suites are comfortable and very popular for the extra space. As you mentioned we are not downtown but are located in the Garneau area which gives Guests easy access to conveniences that enhance their stay while granting access to downtown within minutes via the LRT. While we do not have a... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

I have been staying in this hotel for over 3 months as my son is awaiting a heart transplant in the Stollery Childrens hospital across the street. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The cleaning staff is very friendly and professional. This has been my second long term stay and the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Mr Weibe, thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay. We pride ourselves on our "live like home" environment and do our utmost to ensure our guests are as comfortable as they can be during what can be a stressful time. Our spacious suites and convenient location definitely make a difference. I would like to... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I have been at the hotel for two months right now as my husband had a double lung transplant, we will be here for sometime yet. The manager, staff and cleaning staff have been so great, always willing to help and so friendly.Even giving out hugs when I needed them or just talking to me to see how my day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Deborah, thank you so much for taking a few minutes during such a stressful time to provide a review of your stay. I am very happy to hear that our dedication to service and convenient location have made a difference. We strive to provide that "live like home" feeling and hugs are always on offer when needed. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Matrix Hotel
#9 of 88 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 stars 1,002 reviews
Metterra Hotel on Whyte
#3 of 88 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 stars 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Varscona Hotel on Whyte
#13 of 88 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
Courtyard Edmonton West
#6 of 88 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay