We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campus Tower Suite Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
11145 87 Avenue, Edmonton, Alberta T6G 0Y1, Canada (Formerly Campus Tower Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campus Tower Suite Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Campus Tower Suite Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    124
    90
    20
    4
    7
See reviews for
64
23
27
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (245)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
There are newer reviews for Campus Tower Suite Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately I am giving this hotel a three as it was very disorganized from reception to making the booking. The rooms are nice, very clean & large. The plumbing must be a issue; when a closely located room uses the shower there is a very loud hissing noise that woke us up daily. I would stay here again because the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are glad that you found the rooms spacious and clean. The kitchen is a nice touch for people who are staying more long term and don't necessarily feel like eating out all the time during their stay. We are sorry to hear about your troubles at the time of booking your reservation and... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

The rooms are very comfortable & clean. Access to laundry services. Housekeeping is provided daily with very friendly housekeeping staff. Hotel is within walking distance to Tim Horton's, Subway, Booster Juice & Sobeys. A very good place to eat, "Earls" restaurant is located near the front of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your recent stay with us at Campus Tower. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our spacious clean suites and our great customer service. As you stated above we are conveniently located by many different restaurants for whatever you may be in the mood for. We are glad to... More 

Ottawa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Usually stay at Campus Tower twice a year and always enjoy my stay. The beds are comfortable, the suite is clean and now with the new windows, the soundproofing and climate control is better. Highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

We are humbled and grateful that you continue to return to our hotel regularly! We are very pleased to know that you always enjoy your stay with us and that our service is always of the excellent quality we strive to provide. Thank you for taking the time to review and we look forward to your next visit! More 

Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Spent a week here recently to as it is close to the Butterdome where I was participating in the annual Butterdome Craft Show and Sale. It is within easy walking distance to the Butterdome (ten minute walk) The rooms are clean with a kitchenette that has all the needed essentials to cook and prepare meals for those who wish to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a detailed review on your recent stay at Campus Tower suite hotel. We are so glad you had such a positive experience. It is feedback such as yours that truly makes a difference to those of us who work here at the hotel. We pride ourselves on our spacious suites, excellent service and ideal location for... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014 via mobile

I cannot speak highly enough about this hotel and it's staff. Unfortunately we had to stay for almost 2 weeks due to our daughter being in the Stollery Childrens Hospital. However the staff we very sympathetic and flexible to out situation and needs. Rooms are excellent, clean and tidy and staff so helpful. The kitchens are very well presented with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. As your review highlights, our location is perfect for access to the University Hospital as well as being close to main transit stations, allowing our guests the ease of reaching any part of the city. We are very proud of all of our staff. We are a small team and work hard to make our... More 

Yellowknife, Canada
Level Contributor
165 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Normally I stay over at the Varscona or Metterra but this was booked for me by another person. I was pleasantly surprised. Clean spacious rooms, good food and coffee off the lobby, and a great fitness centre. A great value - though parking was an unexpected $14 extra per night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Kris, thank you for the great review. Glad you liked the suite, the gym and all the services available around the Hotel. We are blessed to have great partnerships with the many of the businesses in the area to make your stay more enjoyable including Earls and the Good Earth Café located off the lobby. For your next visit, please... More 

Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I stayed here for the first time on December 1 and 2, 2014. I found the hotel to be very inviting, clean, quiet, with excellent staff. I will definately stay here again. I stayed here for the first time on December 1 and 2, 2014. I found the hotel to be very inviting, clean, quiet, with excellent staff. I will... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your recent review with us. We are glad to hear that your first stay at Campus Tower was a pleasant one. We pride ourselves on our clean suites and excellent customer service. We are so pleased to hear that you would stay here again and we look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit. More 

Waterloo, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

The suites are spacious, comfortable, modern looking, and in good condition. Many of the TV channels are HD, unlike most other hotels. Very good restaurants, coffee shops, pubs are close by, within 1 minute or walk a bit further for more selection. Front desk staff is very courteous. Proximity to U. Alberta can't be beat.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JeffGB1, We are happy that you were able to enjoy the hotel and our many amenities that we offer. We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and are happy to hear that you were treated well during your stay. Our convenient location makes it very easy to access different restaurants and coffee shops within the area. Thanks for... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by all aspects of my stay. Loved the convenience of health food and nice coffee shop in the same building without having to put on a coat, proximity to Earls and Devaneys Pub was also wonderful, Its very close to UofA Hospital and Stollerys Childrens Hospital as well so for people with loved ones at either... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Franco, thank you for providing such a wonderful and detailed review. As you mentioned, our Suites are comfortable and very popular for their extra space and additional touches. Since we are located in the Garneau area, the Guests have easy access to many conveniences that enhance their stay. We are blessed to have great partnerships with the many of the... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

Was here for a 2 day conference and I was supposed to Check out the morning of my last day. Unfortunately, there was a severe weather warning for the afternoon that I was supposed to drive out. I discussed with the particular front desk receptionist about my desire to extend my stay for one night to ensure that I avoided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Campus Tower Suite Hotel while attending your conference at the University of Alberta. Our location is fabulous as our hotel is located just across the street. I am so sorry that we were unable to offer you a late checkout or extend your stay for another night, however the hotels was completely full. We do... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Matrix Hotel
#7 of 89 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 stars 936 reviews
Metterra Hotel on Whyte
#3 of 89 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Varscona Hotel on Whyte
#14 of 89 in Edmonton
4.0 of 5 stars 349 reviews
Courtyard Edmonton West
#6 of 89 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 stars 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay