We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 89 Edmonton hotels

Rosslyn Inn and Suites

13620 97th Street, Edmonton, Alberta T5E 4E2, Canada (Formerly Rosslyn Motor Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Rosslyn Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Rosslyn Inn and Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
54%
Ranked #63 of 89 hotels in Edmonton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014
GracNic Edmonton, Canada
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    14
    7
    6
    13
See reviews for
12
8
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

From the moment I checked in the staff was so rude I was in tears and continued to recieve nothing but THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE I have ever encountered in my ENTIRE LIFE . STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL or u will regret that u didn't

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

This is a situation of a two wrongs do not make a right. The writer was also asked to leave our hotel because of their abusive behavior towards our staff. More

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed for a while in Dec. The good: rate was excellent, one bed was comfy, pillows and sheets were good, housekeeping did a good job, and most front desk staff were great people. The not-so-good: one man that worked the front desk was quite dismissive and rude in my two separate interactions with him. He also smoked directly outside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, essentially if you are looking for clean inexpensive rooms we have those. If you are looking to spend a little more, rooms with flat screens etc. we have those too. Thank you for bringing forward your concern regarding our WiFi, we'll have a look into this. Also, we have FREE Shaw WiFi available throughout the... More

Fort St. James, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The Keurig machine was handy as we could just purchase extra flavours ourselves at the convenient stores nearby. The rooms were quiet considering the hotel was fully booked. There was lots of lighting and the window opened to let in fresh air. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We will post them in our staff room. More

vancouver
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

It is a nice comfortable place to stay with family. Beds are comfortable. Across from a small shopping center. It is on a busy road but we did not hear much traffic as our room was on other side. It is away from main part of the city but was convenient as the family function we were attending was close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, we will post this in our staffroom. More

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here for three days and the stay was excellent. The bed in room 204 was incredible. We slept like babies. Very comfortable bed and pillows. We had a jacuzzi suite and would definitely stay again. Great job to all staff the treats for our two dachshunds were a very welcome surprise as well. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we will post them in our staffroom. More

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The room and beds were very small. There was hair and bugs on the floors, ceilings, and tub. The walls are very thin and there are permanent residents who look like regular drug users. They slam the doors repeatedly day and night. The air conditioner did not work and it was hot and stifling in the room. We had booked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We find it difficult to believe that in todays world a guest would not have complained to the front about all of the issues that you mentioned. We don't run this type of operation. More

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

The only positive here is that the room is clean, but it is impossible to sleep as the walls are paper thin. People in the next rooms are just chatting in a normal voice and every word can be heard. We had a queen bed which was the smallest queen I have ever seen ... a double was what it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, what you failed to mentioned is, that you were upgraded to the tower when a room became available. More

Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Staying at the Rosslyn right now and not happy. Booked a room online and ended up with a very dumpy room on the main floor. Was billed as a Queen room, but the bed is actually a double. The window looks on to a brick wall. When I went to front desk to complain about the room not being a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. Guests reserve rooms but availability when the guest is checking in is what sometimes determines where you are placed. It's not that a hotel is being mean, it's providing you with the best it has available to offer you at that moment. As you can imagine, many factors are in play. We sincerely apologize for... More

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed 2 night 1 in a Queen room and in a family suite.. Both rooms were very clean and bed was great, though the pillows could have been a little firmer for my liking! The room with 1 queen was the is the SMALLEST HOTEL I've seen is my travels! I should have took pics. It was room 515... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to comment. You are correct the 15's are our smallest rooms and oddly enough some of our most frequently requested for. More

Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We chose this hotel first and foremost for our trip this Valentines. We stayed here 2 years ago and loved it, and immediately thought of it again for this trip. Wonderful hotel. The staff are very friendly and eager to help. With this hotel it's indeed the small things that count! We stay in the jacuzzi suite so cannot comment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately we ran out od space for a complimentary business centre when the hotel was last redeveloped. More

Been to Rosslyn Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosslyn Inn and Suites

Also Known As:
Rosslyn Hotel Edmonton
Rosslyn Inn And Suites Edmonton, Alberta
Address: 13620 97th Street, Edmonton, Alberta T5E 4E2, Canada (Formerly Rosslyn Motor Inn)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 89 hotels in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Rosslyn Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosslyn Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.