We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South

#32 of 89 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
4235 Gateway Boulevard, North, Edmonton, Alberta T6J 5H2, Canada
Special Offer
Book Early & Save Big!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    89
    32
    29
    19
See reviews for
61
63
21
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (259)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Calgary
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
50 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had not stayed here for several years because of something I didn't like but have since forgot. Anyway the wifi was very fast, the free breakfast buffet was very good, comfortable bed, quiet, fast check in and out. It's back on my list again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checking in was a breeze. Great customer service. Wifi was fast and the breakfast was really good. Would stay here again :) well I got to write 200 letters so hmmm if anyone have any doubts to stay here well don't. U will like it here and the atmosphere is nice too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great split room meant we could put the kids to bed and still be able to stay up and watch TV in the other half. Breakfast buffet was awesome! Staff was great...even though they were having to work New Years Eve and the morning after. Will definitely stay again! Prices were very affordable for the type of room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sawridge-Management, Guest Relations Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear AiBlair We're so pleased to know you enjoyed our hospitality: the privacy of our Junior Suite and Creations extensive, sumptuous buffet breakfast. I couldn't agree with you more, we do have great staff here at the Sawridge who are committed to providing great service to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you and your family on your next... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Sawridge Inn and Conference Center, where we also held a conference for 35 people. The guest rooms were very nice -- clean and spacious. And the food very good. What really impressed me and my team was the incredible service of the staff -- from check-in, to conference support, to every interaction. They were responsive to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sawridge-Management, Guest Relations Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear Harris S, We would like to thank you for your positive feedback as we take great pride in strengthening the Sawridge brand by ensuring our clients feel at home. We are thrilled that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, especially the interactions with our staff and being recognized for our teams enthusiasm to help out wherever and whenever... More 

Fort McMurray, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We regularly stay at the Sawridge Inn when we are visiting Edmonton. The prices are reasonable and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff always go out of their way to provide excellent customer service. On this visit they were serving half price wine in the lounge and they had a very good selection. We also had their Canadian... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sawridge-Management, Guest Relations Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear Marie Thank you so much for your review. It's wonderful to receive feedback from one of our regular guests. The staff are pleased to know they met your expectations in consistency, service, quality and cleanliness. We are absolutely delighted to know you enjoyed our Saturday night buffet and Friday night wine and cheese specials! If your next trip to... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015 via mobile

Room had joining door and could hear ever cough and sneeze from neighbours. Was not neighbours fault room has horrible sound proofing. Called front desk second night. They did seem to care. Talked to front desk on checkouts also got poor response. Also had horrible parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sawridge-Management, Guest Relations Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Dallas. We're very sorry to read that your experience was less than perfect during your recent stay. Our front office staff are considerate of guest needs and concerns so we're disappointed that you left our facility feeling uncared for. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss this further with you if you would be so... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
42 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Pros - good southside location, decent parking, great restaurant (Creations), friendly front desk staff, reasonable prices, good size rooms, easy climate control, can purchase a breakfast buffet for $10, GREAT prime rib buffet on Saturday night for $32.95/ person (crab legs, shrimp, chicken, pasta, 5 salads, 8 desserts) Cons - can only access from Queen Elizabeth Highway North, parking is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose P, General Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you a lot for sharing with us your comments about your recent stay at the Sawridge In and Conference Centre Edmonton South. We were pleased to hear that you found our location convenient and that you enjoy our Creations Restaurant. We look forward to the opportunity to have you stay with us again on your next trip to Edmonton. More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

I stayed here thinking it would be a nice place to stay. We arrived at the hotel, our rooms where not ready, and the staff was not willing to get a room done fast enough for us. We waited about an hour and a half. On top of it the lady at the front desk was very rude, condescending and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose P, General Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review from your October 2014 stay. We are very concerned by your feedback as your experience was in no way reflective of the exemplary standards of service, cleanliness and overall quality that guests should expect from our hotel. We would welcome the opportunity to hear from you directly as we try to address your specific... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Another stay at the Sawridge Edmonton and another wonderful stay, staff remember me from previous visits so a warm welcome. Made to feel at home, room clean and well laid out. Staff only too pleased to help with requests. All in all a present stay would recommend hotel to anyone staying in Edmonton.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose P, General Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. I am thrilled to learn you have been our guest many times and find our hotel to be comfortable with very helpful and friendly staff. Your feedback has been shared and is appreciated. We hope you return soon! More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Stayed for 2 nights staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had a dog with us and it was nice that the main floor was for pets. Only thing that could make better was if there was an exit other than having to go thru the lobby every time to let your pet out. Other than that hotel was clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sawridge-Management, Guest Relations Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear Farmernite Thank you for the positive feedback about the friendly and accommodating staff. We're also delighted to read of your enjoyment with our pet friendly hotel and appreciative of the suggestions for improvement. We look forward to hosting you and your furry friend on your next trip to Edmonton. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question