We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South

#32 of 89 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
4235 Gateway Boulevard, North, Edmonton, Alberta T6J 5H2, Canada
Special Offer
Book Early and Save Big!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Add Your Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    87
    32
    29
    19
See reviews for
61
63
21
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (255)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Fort McMurray, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We regularly stay at the Sawridge Inn when we are visiting Edmonton. The prices are reasonable and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff always go out of their way to provide excellent customer service. On this visit they were serving half price wine in the lounge and they had a very good selection. We also had their Canadian... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room had joining door and could hear ever cough and sneeze from neighbours. Was not neighbours fault room has horrible sound proofing. Called front desk second night. They did seem to care. Talked to front desk on checkouts also got poor response. Also had horrible parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
40 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros - good southside location, decent parking, great restaurant (Creations), friendly front desk staff, reasonable prices, good size rooms, easy climate control, can purchase a breakfast buffet for $10, GREAT prime rib buffet on Saturday night for $32.95/ person (crab legs, shrimp, chicken, pasta, 5 salads, 8 desserts) Cons - can only access from Queen Elizabeth Highway North, parking is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose P, General Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you a lot for sharing with us your comments about your recent stay at the Sawridge In and Conference Centre Edmonton South. We were pleased to hear that you found our location convenient and that you enjoy our Creations Restaurant. We look forward to the opportunity to have you stay with us again on your next trip to Edmonton. More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

I stayed here thinking it would be a nice place to stay. We arrived at the hotel, our rooms where not ready, and the staff was not willing to get a room done fast enough for us. We waited about an hour and a half. On top of it the lady at the front desk was very rude, condescending and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose P, General Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review from your October 2014 stay. We are very concerned by your feedback as your experience was in no way reflective of the exemplary standards of service, cleanliness and overall quality that guests should expect from our hotel. We would welcome the opportunity to hear from you directly as we try to address your specific... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Another stay at the Sawridge Edmonton and another wonderful stay, staff remember me from previous visits so a warm welcome. Made to feel at home, room clean and well laid out. Staff only too pleased to help with requests. All in all a present stay would recommend hotel to anyone staying in Edmonton.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose P, General Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. I am thrilled to learn you have been our guest many times and find our hotel to be comfortable with very helpful and friendly staff. Your feedback has been shared and is appreciated. We hope you return soon! More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Stayed for 2 nights staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had a dog with us and it was nice that the main floor was for pets. Only thing that could make better was if there was an exit other than having to go thru the lobby every time to let your pet out. Other than that hotel was clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sawridge-Management, Guest Relations Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear Farmernite Thank you for the positive feedback about the friendly and accommodating staff. We're also delighted to read of your enjoyment with our pet friendly hotel and appreciative of the suggestions for improvement. We look forward to hosting you and your furry friend on your next trip to Edmonton. More 

Edson, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

I make it a habit to stay at the Sawridge when Santa has visitations in the city. Easy access to the Whitemud and downtown are plusses. I've always been treated well, had concerns addressed, and had easy access to room close by because of the noise I make when I walk down the halls with jingles from my boots. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sawridge-Management, Guest Relations Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear Santa Thank you for choosing the Sawridge Inn as your hotel of choice when in Edmonton. Our staff enjoyed receiving your review. We're pleased to know that our location provides you with convenient access to all major roadways into the city: and to know you enjoy our sumptuous buffet breakfast. We look forward to hosting you in the upcoming... More 

calgary alberta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

I spent one night in the saw ridge which was enough. Once I got to my room I left right away and came back late and never looked in the tub area. Next morning when I went to use the shower I found it with 4 inches of water in it and a pile of hair! GROSS. The hallway on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sawridge-Management, Front Office Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear valued customer, Thank you for your input in regards your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies; I only wish you informed us about the tub right away, If I only had known about the problem; I would have had arranged to move you to a suite along with complementary hot breakfast in hope of starting your morning... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

This place was amazing. My boyfriend made the reservation through Patrick and right from then on we had nothing but compliments for the process. The meal was amazing, buffet style with so much to pick from, and our server Anand was outstanding. We will definitely be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sawridge-Management, Front Office Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed Christmas dinner at our Creation fine dining restaurant. Certainly, our staff will be delighted to know about your positive feedback. We welcome you back with many thanks and happy holidays.//nz More 

Alberta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We stayed November 22nd for one night. Upon check-in we were told that our room was at the end of the property next to the kitchen and were unable to switch to courtyard as hotel was full. When booking we had asked for courtyard and the attendant said she would put it in our reservation. I asked the attendant if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sawridge-Management, Front Office Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review and experience with others choosing where to stay while in Edmonton.I see you enjoyed our great breakfast selection and had a great stay We wish to invite you back, please contact me directly to discuss this further.//nawal More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question