We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel

10222-102 Street, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 4C5, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel
Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel
Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    95
    97
    67
    26
See reviews for
49
85
33
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (351)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (102)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
There are newer reviews for Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Vancouver, BC,
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

this hotel is not cheap, but if you got a good deal, good for you! The hotel is perfectly located in the heart of the city. Restos, shops, cafes, transit are right at your doorsteps. The 2-queen plus pull-out suite was modest in size, there was enough room for 6. The downside, however includes: Parking - the west Parkade doesn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResDeltaEdmCentre, Director of Sales at Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. I truly appreciate the honesty and we have shared this with the executive team at the hotel to follow up on the cleanliness comments. We get very good reviews internally as well as through various review portals so we are definitely concerned when comments like yours pop up on this... More 

Regina, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Recent pleasant weekend in Edmonton, the Delta offered a great price for the rooms, hotel clean and staff friendly. Only negative, our room was not cleaned until very late in the afternoon, and only after a phone call requesting housekeeping. Enjoyed the shopping centre, great farmers marke on Saturday, lovely walk along the riverbank, enjoyed the weekend without the need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResDeltaEdmCentre, Director of Sales at Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel, responded to this review

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel and were also able to take advantage of the many amenities and attractions we are in close proximity to. Our location is one of our best advantages so it is always good to read about guests that venture out to the surrounding areas. Thank you for your business and for... More 

Peace River, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 days while attending a wedding in Edmonton. The room: Clean and relatively modern. The bed was big and comfortable. The closet was small but served it's purpose. The bathroom was nice, small amounts of dust collected in the corner but clean. I agree with other comments that the bath tubs could use an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResDeltaEdmCentre, Director of Sales at Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Please accept my most sincere thanks for taking the time to submit your feedback but most importantly for recognizing our team members in such a positive way. The housekeeping teams are often forgotten as they are usually behind the scenes so I know they will be very pleased to hear that they helped make your stay a pleasant one. Thank... More 

Calgary, Alberta
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
34 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

This hotel is very comfortable and does NOT need updating as many other reviewers claim. It is in good condition and I would certanly stay here again. The only complaints I have are the cost of parking ($23 per night in what is a questionable parkade) and the location (outskirts of downtown Edmonton, which is sort of rough to begin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResDeltaEdmCentre, Director of Sales at Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. It is very much appreciated. I hope that you will consider us again the next time you are in Edmonton on business. More 

Calgary
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

We only stayed 2 nights, we enjoyed our stay, the rooms were comfy and clean. We were close to the elevator, which you could hear the traffic at night. The front desk was very helpful, excellent customer service. The restaurant on the 3rd floor of the hotel was very good, food was great and service great. I recommend eating there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResDeltaEdmCentre, Director of Sales at Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience at our property. I have shared your comments with the team at the hotel and would like to thank you for them on their behalf. I hope that we will be able to welcome you again to the Hotel the next time you visit downtown Edmonton. More 

Calgary
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
50 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

This one is certainly at the low end of the Delta hotel scale. The standard room was smaller than most hotel rooms although it had a large, long, narrow walk-in closet with not a single coathanger to be found. My room was showing its age, and the desk was small. Bed was comfy, but I was next to the noisy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResDeltaEdmCentre, Director of Sales at Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that you felt "nickle and dimed". It is certainly not our intention to do so. The charges you describe are mandatory fees that all hotels charge and our parking fee's are in line with other downtown core properties within our area. They are also much less expensive than downtown properties in Calgary, Vancouver and Toronto. I will... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Hotel room was dark. The view to the mall - not that interesting. Cushions on the pull out sofa were stained, therefore, my sister shared the king bed with me because she was afraid to open the pull out. Bath not clean. I would NEVER use the jet-tub that looks like its 20 yrs old. The old-school timer operates the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResDeltaEdmCentre, Director of Sales at Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry that our product did not live up to your expectations. I have shared your feedback with both our director of rooms and executive housekeeper so that they may follow up internally on some of the issues you describe. Your business and your opinion is appreciated. Sincerely, Steven Walton More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
19 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I was in Edmonton on business with several other collegues and we stayed at the Delta. It was only ok. The room was huge, bed was comfortable but everything was worn and shabby. The bathroom appeared to have had a partial reno (sink and counter) with additional decorations but the finish on the jetted tub was so damaged that I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. I I hope that you will accept my most sincere apologies for the challenges you faced while with us. I have shared your feedback with our Director of Rooms so that he may follow up with his team. Thank you for your business. Sincerely, Steven Walton More 

Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Got a great deal on Expedia ($100). Big room on 7th floor overlooking the downtown area - large room with TV and good sized fridge, that opens into bed area. Lots of space to enjoy. Also very quiet. Connected to the downtown mall (The Bay, etc), with lots of restaurants and good shopping in the area - also connected to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

It is always a pleasure reading reviews such as yours. Not so much because it is so positive but more so that it sounds as if you were able to take full advantage of the many surrounding amenities. Thank you for your business and I hope that we will be able to welcome you to the hotel again in the... More 

Vancouver, British Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed at the hotel while visiting a family member in hospital. The room was clean, maybe dull colours but well maintained. The bathroom was clean as were the floors. Our room was quiet and overlooked the shopping mall. There are food outlets if you want a cheaper meal than paying for their restaurant. We had breakfast one morning and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Please accept my sincere thanks for taking the time to provide such a detailed review and thank you for giving us five stars as well. We do quite a bit of business with Lasik patients so I was pleased to read that our offerings were what you expected. I will pass this along to them as well as the team... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (105)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question