We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel

10222-102 Street, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 4C5, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel
Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel
Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    96
    97
    68
    26
See reviews for
50
85
33
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (354)
  • Mar-May only
    (96)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (102)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
Edmonton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here overnight to attend a function downtown. The front desk staff were friendly and I had my room upgraded to a suite at now extra charge. It was a little bit of a hike to the room from the elevator and the corridor layout was confusing at first but once I got settled and orientated, it was easier to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
adameericson, Front Office Manager at Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. I am looking forward to see you soon. Best regards, Ericson More 

Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While some hotels retain original elements as part of a retro vibe, this hotel is a disappointing mixture of run-down and odd. While my room was large, the carpets were splitting at the seams, the light fixtures reminded me of my childhood, and the granite countertops in the living room and bathroom only provided more contrast to the marks on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
adameericson, Front Office Manager at Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your observation regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. Your absolutely right! Our hotel has aged and there is existing plan in place to gradually update our hotel facility. Sincerely, Ericson More 

Ontario
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i checked in late and out early but I was still impressed. Huge room with lots of floor space and floor-to-ceiling windows. Interesting view of the mall atrium below. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
adameericson, Front Office Manager at Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience while you were our guest. Our commitment to your satisfaction is truly rewarding when I receive a comment of a happy guest. It would be pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel. Sincerely, Ericson More 

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wish to make you aware of the service we received. It started with the Conference Service Manager who was very personable,professional...and was in constant touch with us throughout the process.Continually showing us how much she wanted our business.There was always a big smile,hello,can we help you...from each and every housekeeper,maintenance personal,front desk that we met throughout our stay.For the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
adameericson, Front Office Manager at Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel, responded to this review

First of all I do apologized for my late reply. I am very happy and pleased that we made your stay enjoyable. Thank you so much for taking the time to express your satisfaction with our hotel. Looking forward to see you again. Sincerely, Ericson More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location and great return on investment. The room is perfect and so is the bed. Great quick in-room service too. Great waiter! Very friendly. I very much enjoyed my two nights in the hotel and will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
adameericson, Front Office Manager at Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It is rewarding to know that our team members made your stay worthwhile. I am looking forward to welcome you back in Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel. Sincerely, Ericson More 

Halifax, NS
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of this hotel is excellent, - it's inside the City Centre mall, right in the middle of the downtown core. Having stayed at numerous Deltas across the country, many of which have received significant renovations and upgrades in recent years, I was not at all surprised by the modern-looking lobby, complete with a waterfall wall and fireplace. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
adameericson, Front Office Manager at Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your observation regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. You are right! Our hotel has aged; there is existing plan in place to gradually update our facility. We are looking forward to welcome you back. Sincerely, Ericson More 

Calgary, AB
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the Delta Edmonton Center Suite hotel for one night. Room was ok, a bit dated. We actually laughed at the old tube tv. Really Delta, no flat screens? The tv was horrible and had terrible reception we just turned it off. Bed was ok but firm. Bedding was 'stiff'. Really needs an overhaul. We loved the mall view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
adameericson, Front Office Manager at Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to complete the survey. I am glad that you enjoy your stay with us. Your observation about our dated facility , I cannot deny. However we have renovation plan in place. I am looking forward to see you soon. Best Regards, Ericson More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

I travel to Edmonton for work regularly and usually stay at the Delta Downtown. All of the staff are super friendly and helpful. Some of the reasons why I choose to stay at the Delta when I’m working out of town are the friendly service, clean rooms, reliable internet, good lighting in the rooms, Jacuzzi, steam room, and the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichaelDEC, Manager at Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. As always, we share this with the team here. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

This place needs an overhaul. Perhaps the lack of love I feel for the Delta was exacerbated by the excess of panhandlers and other downtrodden folks who lurk outside the lobby doors and ask for money and cigarettes to no end. Maybe it was the desperately neglected bathtub (jetted tub large enough for an elf but not a grownup..) or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MichaelDEC, Manager at Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I will review your feedback with the team here and follow up internally. More 

Norman Wells, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

My spouse and I stay here every year and a half, whether we are passing through or visiting relatives. We always book a suite with a separate sitting room. The carpets could be updated but other then that, the room is always very comfortable. We prefer the Delta because they allow pets (we have a beautiful but very large Great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

133 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (107)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities