We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Continental Inn and Suites

16625 Stony Plain Road, Edmonton, Alberta T5P 4A8, Canada
Hotel amenities
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #80 of 89 Hotels in Edmonton
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    3
    4
    15
See reviews for
3
7
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (28)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After 2hours laying on the bed we couldn't take the hardness anymore so we took the bedspread off the two beds and folded them in half and placed them one of the beds under the sheets for padding .that didn't help much on these thin mattresses. So we called the front desk and asked if we could have a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
theblackcoat, Front Office Manager at Continental Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear how uncomfortable the beds were in your room and I can assure you that steps will be taken to make sure your next stay will be much more pleasant and comfortable. I have spoken with the individual staff member and explained different steps that should have been taken to ensure comfort for our customers.... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is the first time I've stayed at the Continental Inn. Even though the reviews on tripadvisor were not very positive, I decided to book one night at this hotel as I was taking the bus which stops at this hotel. I was disgusted when I checked the beds and found at least 10 strands of long black hair on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
theblackcoat, Front Office Manager at Continental Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear about your recent stay with us. I do understand your concern regarding your problem in your room. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service to our guests at our hotel. Our housekeeping staff takes pride in the work they do, not sure what went wrong in this case but I can assure you... More 

Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

stayed at the continental inn for an extended stay while working in edmonton,the room was super clean and the staff very friendly. i enjoyed the fact i didnt have to leave at night to eat, the buffet was always a different and fantastic, plus the main menu has great dishes to order. if you want a very good breakfast come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
theblackcoat, Front Office Manager at Continental Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff's from all area's work very hard to make our customers stay as pleasant as possible. Thank you once again for your positive response. Sincerely Carol More 

Regina, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

I have stayed here a few times. Close to shopping and West End of the city. I have enjoyed the restaurant, food was good and service was fast. The dining room offers a great choice with the daily buffet. I have been happy with my stays.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
theblackcoat, Front Office Manager at Continental Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your positive response as we do take pride in our customer service, clean hotel rooms and our excellent food served in our Dining area as well as our Coffee Shop. We will continue to provide home away from home comfort. Sincerely Front Desk Manager Carol Vaughan More 

Whales
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We booked three nights in this hotel and left on the second day. The staff is terrible. The rooms are worse. At 4:00am some guy came banging on our door because the room below us was leaking water. Came into the room to look at our shower?? The next day two ladies came barged into our room to look at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
theblackcoat, Manager at Continental Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry we had to enter your room @ 4 a.m. we had a water problem that was connected to the pipes in your room. We really do apologize but as you know things do happen. Our air condition is ran on central air and is circulating at approximately 90 times per hour. We do once again apologize for... More 

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Just called to book a reservation, the lady on the other end of the phone was beyond rude. Asked for my credit card number before giving me a price. I had to ask for a price twice. Then when a asked if the room we were booking was a room that no pets have been in, we have severe allergies,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
theblackcoat, Manager at Continental Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the bad experience you had trying to book a room at our hotel. The desk clerk you spoke to has a very strong accent and can be hard to understand at times. When I asked her what happened she says she was having a hard time understanding your request. I have asked her that... More 

Blackfalds, Canada
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Got a room here as there was a conference in town this weekend and we couldn't find a pet friendly room anywhere. Upon arrival noticed how out-dated the hotel is. Room was ok - nothing special. We went out for the night and when we arrived back at our hotel we were told by the front desk guy that our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
theblackcoat, Manager at Continental Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your bad experience with one of our staff members, it has been brought to our attention about the problem with this employee by other guest. We did rectify the problem by speaking with the gentleman. We do have hotel policy which does include no visitors after 11 P.M. We try to keep a very... More 

1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I advise you not to stay here. Stayed there 2 nights and had to leave! Caught bed bugs from room 418! Told the staff. They acted normal. Terrible service. Food is tasteless. I didn't like the staff.I heard there was people asking for change In the lounge NEVER STAY HERE. Please don't.

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
theblackcoat, Manager at Continental Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your bad experience with our hotel & staff. We do thank you for bringing the bug situation to our attention, we called Zena's exterminator which has a dog to sniff out the unwanted creatures but we were unable to find any bugs in room #418 If bugs are found we do shut down the... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The room is clean but the towels aren't. The beds are comfortable Enough for me. There's no way we can boil water in the room. Pretty good location that near 7-11 ,save on food, mall &etc. front desk staffs are nice. My conclusion is, cheaper price, cheaper service. That's all

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I travelled here in November 2012. The hotel is basic and clean. I shared a room and found the rooms a good size. There is good WI-Fi access throughout the hotel. There is good local amenities close by and its only a short drive to the West Edmonton mall. The food in the restaurant was average with good service. Overall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question