We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 90 Edmonton hotels

Continental Inn and Suites

16625 Stony Plain Road, Edmonton, Alberta T5P 4A8, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Continental Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Continental Inn and Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
20%
Ranked #87 of 90 hotels in Edmonton
true
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    3
    3
    14
See reviews for
3
6
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whales
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We booked three nights in this hotel and left on the second day. The staff is terrible. The rooms are worse. At 4:00am some guy came banging on our door because the room below us was leaking water. Came into the room to look at our shower?? The next day two ladies came barged into our room to look at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
theblackcoat, Manager at Continental Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry we had to enter your room @ 4 a.m. we had a water problem that was connected to the pipes in your room. We really do apologize but as you know things do happen. Our air condition is ran on central air and is circulating at approximately 90 times per hour. We do once again apologize for... More

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Just called to book a reservation, the lady on the other end of the phone was beyond rude. Asked for my credit card number before giving me a price. I had to ask for a price twice. Then when a asked if the room we were booking was a room that no pets have been in, we have severe allergies,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
theblackcoat, Manager at Continental Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the bad experience you had trying to book a room at our hotel. The desk clerk you spoke to has a very strong accent and can be hard to understand at times. When I asked her what happened she says she was having a hard time understanding your request. I have asked her that... More

Blackfalds, Canada
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Got a room here as there was a conference in town this weekend and we couldn't find a pet friendly room anywhere. Upon arrival noticed how out-dated the hotel is. Room was ok - nothing special. We went out for the night and when we arrived back at our hotel we were told by the front desk guy that our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
theblackcoat, Manager at Continental Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your bad experience with one of our staff members, it has been brought to our attention about the problem with this employee by other guest. We did rectify the problem by speaking with the gentleman. We do have hotel policy which does include no visitors after 11 P.M. We try to keep a very... More

1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I advise you not to stay here. Stayed there 2 nights and had to leave! Caught bed bugs from room 418! Told the staff. They acted normal. Terrible service. Food is tasteless. I didn't like the staff.I heard there was people asking for change In the lounge NEVER STAY HERE. Please don't.

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
theblackcoat, Manager at Continental Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your bad experience with our hotel & staff. We do thank you for bringing the bug situation to our attention, we called Zena's exterminator which has a dog to sniff out the unwanted creatures but we were unable to find any bugs in room #418 If bugs are found we do shut down the... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

The room is clean but the towels aren't. The beds are comfortable Enough for me. There's no way we can boil water in the room. Pretty good location that near 7-11 ,save on food, mall &etc. front desk staffs are nice. My conclusion is, cheaper price, cheaper service. That's all

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I travelled here in November 2012. The hotel is basic and clean. I shared a room and found the rooms a good size. There is good WI-Fi access throughout the hotel. There is good local amenities close by and its only a short drive to the West Edmonton mall. The food in the restaurant was average with good service. Overall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Falher, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I didn't have a look at the buffet or inquire about the price... It seemed like a decent lobby so I thought it would be fair. Whoops! The waitress was very friendly but apologetic / desperate sounding... ! Walking toward the the buffet it appeared big enough... OK... getting closer... hmm only breakfast stuff... OK strange for 1:00 in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

it,s first time in my life i see like this hotel , drunk people disturbed me in hallway , bad service , and surprise in the morning no hot water in the shower and big surprise from the reception service even they don't sad sorry finally its terrible hotel with stupid staff

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Vancouver
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
41 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Right in between the new growth of mega-box malls and the seedier portion of Stony Plain Rd. A pleasant surprise, Location for accessing the rest of Edmonton is great - and the in-house amenities like VLT gaming, restaurant and lounge make it a busy-person's ideal scene. Affordable at around $100.- clean and well serviced. The only issue - elevators are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My boyfriend and I went to the Continental to see my grandfather play in an amateur band there one evening. It was not a pleasant experience. The whole hotel seems very dated and worn out, in desperate need of cleaning up and 'sprucing.' The dining room and lounge were gross - dingy, old, when walking in I thought we'd gone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6

Been to Continental Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental Inn and Suites

Address: 16625 Stony Plain Road, Edmonton, Alberta T5P 4A8, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 90 hotels in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Continental Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Hotel Edmonton
Continental Inn And Suites Edmonton, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Continental Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Continental Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?