We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 90 Edmonton hotels

BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5116 Gateway Blvd, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 2H4, Canada (Calgary Trail North)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
37%
Ranked #64 of 90 hotels in Edmonton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
lynxyboo Thunder Bay, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (349)
  • Photos (76)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (72)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

349 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    65
    85
    60
    73
See reviews for
101
62
34
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here in Aug 2014. I wasn't gonna give it a chance based on reviews but tried it out anyways, since it was close to our venue. And to tell you the truth it was great!!! Good clean rooms they didn't smell bad or odd to me at all (based on reviews) as well customer service was good. If I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I arrived the hotel on a business trip. Upon arrival I was greeted by the scent in the lobby. The check-in is fast even on a busy weekday. The front desk agent are informative and introduced the facilities in the hotel, they are friendly, always put on a smile and greeted me. The room is clean and bright, and I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am glad that you enjoy the comforts and convenience of our hotel, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon on your next visit to Edmonton. More

Grande Prairie, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed 2 nights. Cold first night-thermostat doesn't work--yes we followed the thermostat instructions (for about an hour) just cold air-hi med lo or off. Came back in the evening to swim--pool was closed for cleaning but will be open in the morning. Ok... Cold 2nd night too. Called front desk 4 times between 10pm-10:30pm--no answer.Slept cold again. Woke up early... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. More

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel was the most horrible experience we have had. We had booked 3 rooms for 5 nights for the wedding, and it must say, the hotel was,dirty, they couldn't find our reservations for 15 mins. When I first booked the hotel, I specifically mentioned that one room should have a crib, the crib was delivered after 2 days. 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am disappointed to learn of the challenges you encountered in connecting with my team during your recent stay. I would like to have the opportunity to address the other issues you faced and hope that you will be able to reach out to me at the hotel so that we can follow up on these items.... More

Kamloops, Canada
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
22 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So far all is good. Been here for two weeks. Great medical charge for a room. We are staying for 6 weeks. Paid for first two weeks and family booked the rest with airmiles. Two queen comfortable beds with TV, desk and area for coffee. Microwave included. Close to superstore and lots of restaurants. Great breakfast in the seasons grill... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am passing on your comments knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts in providing first class hospitality. We appreciate your business and hope that you will... More

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We wanted a dog-friendly Best Western close to some places we wanted to see near Edmonton. Little did we know that their dog rooms had no air conditioning, and this on the hottest night of the summer so far! At least they gave us a fan, but we had to ask. In the morning they gave us a free breakfast,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback following your stay. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your visit.Our guest feedback is important to us as it helps us improve our services. We make every effort to ensure that our guests enjoy a positive and memorable experience and I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the air... More

Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
48 hotel reviews
267 helpful votes 267 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With a very last minute trip to Edmonton for 1 night I was in a scramble to find an available pet friendly room. The Best Western Cedar Park in had availability, was in the location I needed and was priced competitively for the area. I am a frequent tripadvisor user so I checked the reviews and honestly they were pretty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed. I will share this with our team and further investigate as this is not typical of our usual level of customer service. May I please request that you contact myself at gm@cedarparkinn.com regarding your stay. More

Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The worst hotel I have stayed at. Long line up for checking in. Rooms not ready. No air conditioning in room. Poor front desk service. I wished that we had gone to Trip Advisor to look at the reviews before we booked. This hotel has problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. You can trust that all feedback and comments are used to improve our services and facilities as well as let our staff know how they are doing. I am sorry to learn of the overall disappointment you felt during your stay. Your comments will help the team identify our areas of biggest... More

Yellowknife, Canada
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Absolutely no airconditioning, poor response from front desk and BED BUGS, BED BUGS & BED BUGS & bed bugs & bed bugs and no airconditioning and very room very humid and hot.Bed bugs, bed bugs, bed bugs, bed bugs, bed bugs, bed bugs, bed bugs and bed bugs.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We take comments like this very seriously and I can assure you that this has been passed on to our full management team and looked into. We had the room inspected after you left from a registered nation wide pest control company and they found no evidence to show any kid of bed bugs or any trail.... More

1 review
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 days in August 2014, we got here and out room was very hot. We called the front desk and they said it would take time to cool down. I now realize this was a lie and all the staff are liars after reading other reviews. They brought us a fan. Later we called again and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 20
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting your review about your recent stay with us we view all feedback as a gift. I thank you for letting me know about the air conditioning unit in your room that kept you from fully enjoying your stay with us. Rest assured that all your comments have been passed onto my leadership team... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn

Address: 5116 Gateway Blvd, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 2H4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Calgary Trail North
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cedar Park Hotel Edmonton
Best Western Edmonton
Edmonton Best Western
BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn Edmonton, Alberta

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Edmonton with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn! Choose this south Edmonton hotel- minutes from the West Edmonton Mall and the Old Strathcona District. The BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn is an inviting hotel situated along major routes in Edmonton. This Alberta hotel proudly offers superior customer service and enticing accommodations at an affordable price. Guests will love Fort Edmonton Park, Muttart Conservatory, the Edmonton Space and Science Center and the Provincial Museum of Alberta, all close to the hotel. Alberta is also known as "Canada's Festival City" for the ongoing events throughout the year. Corporate travelers will appreciate being close to the Nikko Business Care, the Legislature Building, Northlands AgriCom and the Shaw Convention and Conference Centre. This Edmonton Alberta hotel features spaciously-appointed guest rooms and suites, each with contemporary decor, a refrigerator, wireless high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. Amenities at this Edmonton accommodation include an indoor salt swimming pool, fitness center and onsite cocktail lounge. The hotel also features an onsite restaurant and full breakfast buffet. Business travelers will appreciate business center and meeting facilities. Pets are welcome! For the most convenient location and best customer service, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
195

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer