We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn

3.0 of 5 5116 Gateway Blvd, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 2H4, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    75
    95
    68
    80
See reviews for
112
67
41
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (389)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (124)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
Jasper, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed in room 239. It's as too hot, The window wouldn't open and the heater just pumper hot air, Cold air came from the bathroom but it wasn't very good I have a few itchy bug bites now a couple days after staying there. Can only hope they read this and check it out.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ranwerb, Greetings from Best Western Cedar Park Inn! We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor! Please accept our apologies for having different guest experience which is, certainly, not our standard. Further to your doubt about bed bugs, we contacted pest Control Company and experts did the detailed examination of the... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was going through the reviews and found out there's a lot of negative reviews about this hotel so I was little nervous to stay in this hotel. I was recommended by one of my friends to stay here because they had very positive experience from their last stay so I decided to ignore those negative reviews and give it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Trent, Greetings from Best Western Cedar Park Inn! We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor! Thank you for recognizing our comfortable rooms, friendly staff, professional service, cleanliness and decoration of the lobby, we will make sure that your comments are shared among our team members and especially with Aman at... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms were clean ad staff were friendly. My main complaints to the front desk was for the wifi. If you are at the end closest to gateway your wifi will most likily not work and cut out. I had to go on my phones data just to write this review. The problem was not fixed but it is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Llvenyc, Greetings from Best Western Cedar Park Inn! We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor! Your comments are much appreciated. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us, appreciated our clean room and service by our friendly team members. We have worked on your feedback and increased... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 1 night. When I booked I thought I had booked a room with a king bed but apparently I didn't. Luckily the hotel wasn't full so we were upgraded to one. I would stay again. The only thing is there is no free breakfast at this property but there is a restaurant. We didn't eat there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tammy, Greetings from Best Western Cedar Park Inn! We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor,. I am extremely pleased to read you had wonderful experience at the hotel room. Hope during your next visit you will have time to explore our other facilities as well I will make sure to... More 

Red Deer, Canada
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have posted review for this hotel before. I feel that adding another one will be helpful. If you are looking for a cheap hotel then this is the place to go. Everything about this hotel is cheap and getting cheaper all the time. Why did I keep going back? The hotel manager assured me that he was going to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Huntington Beach, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The lounge staff and restaurant staff where friendly but front desk was not the same. I have stayed here a number of times over the years due t location but the it seems to have changed with new management

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Joseph, Greetings from Best Western Cedar Park Inn! We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor, I sincerely appreciate your loyalty with us and acknowledgement of lounge, restaurant team members and our location. However, I am concerned to the point you’ve raised with regards to front office team member May I... More 

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

We arrived at our room and were promised a crib for our new born baby .They said they never had one so are new born baby had to sleep on the floor.We asked several times for a crib over two days and they ignored us totaly.The room was freezing and it took them over two hours to get us a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Christina, Greetings from Best Western Cedar Park Inn! We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor, I was dismayed to read that you left the hotel disappointed and that we failed to accomplish your requests and expectations on different occasions. Please do accept my sincerest apologies for the shortcomings and rest... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times since 2009 and I have received consistently good service and a decent room. The location on 51st Avenue is very convenient and well-served by public transit. I would, however, advise skipping the restaurant. Both the food and the service is indifferent. There are far better choices in the immediate neighbourhood.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Joseph, Greetings from Best Western Cedar Park Inn! We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor, I sincerely appreciate your loyalty with us and acknowledgement of lounge, restaurant team members and our location. However, I am concerned to the point you’ve raised with regards to front office team member May I... More 

Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

Great location. Lots of easy access to the great things in Edmonton. We had friendly staff that helped us with all our needs. We found that hot water was unreliable. We also asked for a crib for our 6 month old baby. What we got was too big for the room and the bars were too far apart. Our child... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mightyelroy, Greetings from Best Western Cedar Park Inn! We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor!, We value all guest feedback as an opportunity to continue to improve our services and products for our guests. I was of course most concerned to read your review where you have highlighted the experiences... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

The following are the points that I wanted to share about my experience at Best Western Cedar Park Inn last week. 1. I like the outside appearance of the building. 2. The lobby is nice. 3. I arrived at the hotel so early at 12 noon, and they checked me in soon. 4. The room looks nice. They have the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear A C, Greetings from Best Western Cedar Park Inn! Thank you for leaving such a detailed feedback about your recent stay. It is a pleasure to read that our team provided personalized service throughout your stay and that it made the experience even more memorable for you. I’m glad you appreciated the in-room technology and amenities in the rooms.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn

Address: 5116 Gateway Blvd, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 2H4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Calgary Trail North
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cedar Park Hotel Edmonton
Best Western Edmonton
Edmonton Best Western
BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn Edmonton, Alberta

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay