We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 90 Edmonton hotels

BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5116 Gateway Blvd, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 2H4, Canada (Calgary Trail North)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn to your Saves list
37%
Ranked #64 of 90 Hotels in Edmonton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
June R Saskatoon, Canada
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    67
    88
    63
    74
See reviews for
104
65
34
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (359)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Saskatoon, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is an average three star hotel. Very tired looking and badly in need of some updating. The lobby area looks nice but that's about it. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. No complaints there. I had already read the bad reviews and since I got a good price on the room decided to book anyway. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked last minute through Hotwire and was at first disappointed we got this hotel as the reviews are horrible but I have been to a few hotels with bad reviews that were actually great & this was one of them. Warm welcome from front desk staff who offered us a great deal on a Jacuzzi room which we decided would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for posting a review and for sharing your experience online, following your recent stay at the Best Western Cedar Park Inn. We are very pleased to learn of your satisfaction on most areas of our service and facilities and we are equally delighted to note that you found our property a great hotel. Please rest assured... More

Red Deer, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Book this last minute through Hotwire, needed it for a late night after a trade show. Good thing the bed was comfortable! No hot water to wash with at 1:00 a.m., room was clean but quite dated. The bathroom needed a new toilet seat and there was a stained towel hanging up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear John Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us. While we are delighted to note that you found our hotel beds are comfortable, I regret to learn of your dissatisfaction on some areas of our service and facilities. We at Best Western Cedar Park Inn, take pride in ensuring our customer's satisfaction. Unfortunately, we regret... More

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I thank them for giving us a deal for when my nephew was in the hospital. That's about the only good thing. No hot water first night. Complained and had WARM water the next day. Second night no hot water again and when we complained they sent the maintenance guy to our room. He told us the water was hot.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Stacy, Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent visit with us. Glad to know that you like our deal and I hope your nephew is well now. Your valuable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the service and exceed your expectations for future visits. I was therefore concerned to understand that during your visit... More

1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days and felt were walking into a decent hotel. But after seeing our room and the old rough shape its in I knew that it was on my "do not return" hotel list. Unclean bathrooms, stinky dirty coffee maker, water stains all over the ceilings, didnt replenish our towels (even though we never threw them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Best Western Cedar Park Inn. We truly regret to hear about your disappointment with our hotel. We are genuinely sorry for the inconvenience that our services have caused you. Please be aware that your comments have been passed on to concern department and has been taken into great consideration. Immediate actions will take place... More

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Found this hotel to be good value with accommodating staff. However, the hotel is showing its age and there were no 'perks' like brewed coffee, breakfast, wired internet, etc. The pool was mediocre. The rooms were nice although dated.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tony, Thank you very much for taking the time to review about your recent stay in our hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that you found hotel to be good value and liked our team members. Reviews like yours help us improving our services and knowledge in which area improvement and training need to be done. Your comments... More

squamish
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our second stay this year at Cedar Park Inn in Edmonton. In both cases we were there on business, staying over 4 weeks the first time and about a week the second visit. At all times we were treated to exemplary service. We especially want to commend the desk day manager, Mandeep, who made sure all our needs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive review here on Tripadvisor! Thank you for being loyal to us and we are pleased to hear that you appreciated the service provided to you. Kindly also note that Mandeep, Keith and Aman have been acknowledged your kind words. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Yours sincerely, General... More

Parksville, Canada
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was not clean. Fridge missing from room. Room extremely noisy on first night. We were lucky to be moved to quieter room. Breakfast buffet was barely lukewarm and toaster was useless.xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed at various Best Western locations and this is the worst. Overpowering vanilla scent in the lobby, unclean rooms, thermostats not working, noisy ventilatinn system and average food. Certainly not worth the money. A decent location to getting around the city in the highlight of this location.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Heather, Thank you very much for taking the time to review about our hotel. We regret to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience during your recent stay. We are deeply sorry for the inconveniences you have faced. We have passed along your valuable comments to the concerned departments to learn from the mistakes and improve the... More

Do you own or manage BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn

Address: 5116 Gateway Blvd, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 2H4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Calgary Trail North
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cedar Park Hotel Edmonton
Best Western Edmonton
Edmonton Best Western
BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn Edmonton, Alberta

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay