We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 90 Edmonton hotels

BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5116 Gateway Blvd, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 2H4, Canada (Calgary Trail North)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
37%
Ranked #65 of 90 Hotels in Edmonton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Tony B Vancouver, Canada
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    65
    86
    63
    74
See reviews for
103
63
34
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I thank them for giving us a deal for when my nephew was in the hospital. That's about the only good thing. No hot water first night. Complained and had WARM water the next day. Second night no hot water again and when we complained they sent the maintenance guy to our room. He told us the water was hot.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Stacy, Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent visit with us. Glad to know that you like our deal and I hope your nephew is well now. Your valuable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the service and exceed your expectations for future visits. I was therefore concerned to understand that during your visit... More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days and felt were walking into a decent hotel. But after seeing our room and the old rough shape its in I knew that it was on my "do not return" hotel list. Unclean bathrooms, stinky dirty coffee maker, water stains all over the ceilings, didnt replenish our towels (even though we never threw them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Best Western Cedar Park Inn. We truly regret to hear about your disappointment with our hotel. We are genuinely sorry for the inconvenience that our services have caused you. Please be aware that your comments have been passed on to concern department and has been taken into great consideration. Immediate actions will take place... More

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Found this hotel to be good value with accommodating staff. However, the hotel is showing its age and there were no 'perks' like brewed coffee, breakfast, wired internet, etc. The pool was mediocre. The rooms were nice although dated.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tony, Thank you very much for taking the time to review about your recent stay in our hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that you found hotel to be good value and liked our team members. Reviews like yours help us improving our services and knowledge in which area improvement and training need to be done. Your comments... More

squamish
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our second stay this year at Cedar Park Inn in Edmonton. In both cases we were there on business, staying over 4 weeks the first time and about a week the second visit. At all times we were treated to exemplary service. We especially want to commend the desk day manager, Mandeep, who made sure all our needs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive review here on Tripadvisor! Thank you for being loyal to us and we are pleased to hear that you appreciated the service provided to you. Kindly also note that Mandeep, Keith and Aman have been acknowledged your kind words. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Yours sincerely, General... More

Parksville, Canada
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was not clean. Fridge missing from room. Room extremely noisy on first night. We were lucky to be moved to quieter room. Breakfast buffet was barely lukewarm and toaster was useless.xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at various Best Western locations and this is the worst. Overpowering vanilla scent in the lobby, unclean rooms, thermostats not working, noisy ventilatinn system and average food. Certainly not worth the money. A decent location to getting around the city in the highlight of this location.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Heather, Thank you very much for taking the time to review about our hotel. We regret to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience during your recent stay. We are deeply sorry for the inconveniences you have faced. We have passed along your valuable comments to the concerned departments to learn from the mistakes and improve the... More

Thunder Bay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here in Aug 2014. I wasn't gonna give it a chance based on reviews but tried it out anyways, since it was close to our venue. And to tell you the truth it was great!!! Good clean rooms they didn't smell bad or odd to me at all (based on reviews) as well customer service was good. If I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am glad that you enjoyed the comforts and convenience of our hotel, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I would like to let you know that all of our rooms are air conditioned. We look forward to welcoming you back soon on your next visit to Edmonton. More

Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I arrived the hotel on a business trip. Upon arrival I was greeted by the scent in the lobby. The check-in is fast even on a busy weekday. The front desk agent are informative and introduced the facilities in the hotel, they are friendly, always put on a smile and greeted me. The room is clean and bright, and I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am glad that you enjoy the comforts and convenience of our hotel, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon on your next visit to Edmonton. More

Grande Prairie, Canada
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights. Cold first night-thermostat doesn't work--yes we followed the thermostat instructions (for about an hour) just cold air-hi med lo or off. Came back in the evening to swim--pool was closed for cleaning but will be open in the morning. Ok... Cold 2nd night too. Called front desk 4 times between 10pm-10:30pm--no answer.Slept cold again. Woke up early... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was the most horrible experience we have had. We had booked 3 rooms for 5 nights for the wedding, and it must say, the hotel was,dirty, they couldn't find our reservations for 15 mins. When I first booked the hotel, I specifically mentioned that one room should have a crib, the crib was delivered after 2 days. 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am disappointed to learn of the challenges you encountered in connecting with my team during your recent stay. I would like to have the opportunity to address the other issues you faced and hope that you will be able to reach out to me at the hotel so that we can follow up on these items.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn

Address: 5116 Gateway Blvd, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 2H4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Calgary Trail North
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cedar Park Hotel Edmonton
Best Western Edmonton
Edmonton Best Western
BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn Edmonton, Alberta

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Edmonton with
any amenities