We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5116 Gateway Blvd, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 2H4, Canada
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    88
    105
    79
    90
See reviews for
124
77
43
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (437)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (124)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (87)
All months
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

No complimentary breakfast, contrary to my understanding when I booked. Sheets on the bed were rough and uncomfortable. Lighting in the room was poor. The balconey looked like it had never been cleaned - there were cigarette butts and garbage on it that looked like they had been there for months. The pool was not working. The door to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here over a long weekend and it was awful. The beds and pillows were extremely old and uncomfortable. Our air conditioner did not work, so it was stifling in the room. We had called front desk to ask them to have someone come take a look at it and no one ever did. The air conditioner had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

TV in the room didn't work only paper cups for tea and coffee not a happy stay leaving in the morning . This is my first time on holiday in Canada and not a get start if this is what we have to look forward to I don't think I will be back in a hurry and as for best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GENERAL M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear1234gadget, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at Best Western Cedar Park Inn. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations especially the television in your room that didn't work. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here in the past and it is an ok hotel. Because there is a restaurant, breakfast is not included. There is coffee in your room but it wasn't very good with no fresh coffeemate or water available. We did not eat there but there in a lounge so we were able to stop in for a glass of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GENERAL M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear TammyM, We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review for our hotel Best Western Cedar Park Inn. My apologies if we did not meet the expectation in regards to the coffee. We only serve a coffee packs in the room. However, We have a restaurant in the property that serves brewed coffee and a creamer. In... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a decent hotel for the price, don't expect anything more than your average 3 star experience. The front desk staff, while friendly, are either overworked or don't understand their jobs, or have no idea how to multitask. The rooms are decent, the fitness room could use some serious TLC, and the pool's big enough for about 3 adults... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GENERAL M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear rochethibodeau, Thank you for your valued comments. I do want to apologize for not meeting your expectations in regards to your recent stay in Best Western Cedar Park Inn. The hotel is undergoing a renovation and as of now we are currently replacing the windows for all the rooms as well as other needed upgrades and we will see... More 

Fort Nelson, British Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

2nd time staying here for business it is a great place to chillax. Clean comfy rooms, comfy beds, good food in restaurant and great service in lounge. Good value when booked online. I don't think you would be disappointed in this place...I know I was not.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GENERAL M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Good Day Justin, Thank you you taking the time to review you recent stay here at te Best Western Cedar Park Inn. We appreciate the kind words. The staff have been working very hard at continuing to improve thier customer service skills. We have a new housekkeping manager who is working with her staff to make sure all our guests... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room are disgusting, I was screamed at by a restaurant employee and told I would be reported for theft for taking a plastic spoon to use in my room because the front desk doesn't supply cutlery. Front desk employees were flippant and lazy and the maid staff is outwardly noisey, never shows up on time and treats any and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GENERAL M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear DustinM, Greetings from Best Western Cedar Park Inn! We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor! Firstly we are truly sorry for having given you cause to express your disappoint following your recent visit to Best Western Cedar Park Inn. We have taken note of your feedback and would like to... More 

Logan Lake; BC, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

The staff at this hotel went out of there way to see to all our wants and needs, we were well looked after. The room being in the front of the hotel received a lot of road noise and windows not being updated did not control it. The location of the hotel is perfect for shopping. theater and fast food... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GENERAL M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear DavidS, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor! We are grateful and encouraged by your kind words. All our staff members pride themselves on the level of customer care they off each and every guest. Your remarks only confirm their hard work is paying off. I would like to apologize... More 

Coquitlam
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Arriving at 2 AM for a quick sleep after driving from Vancouver to Edmonton was made enjoyable by the staff when we arrived. Pleasant, helpful and friendly. Exactly what you need after a very long road trip. The mattress was very comfy and the room clean and roomy. I have stayed here before and will again in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GENERAL M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sean, Thank you for your feed back in regards to your recent stay here at the Best Western Cedar Park Inn. We are so glad you have an enjoyable stay with us. We pride ourselves on our customer service and our willingness to help our guests, to make thier stay as enjoyable a possible. We look forward to seeing... More 

Lethbridge, Canada
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

The only thing we liked is that the hotel is close to everything. And that inside the hotel there are different places to eat or get entertained. I didn't like that the breakfast is not include. And the service staff was not to friendly as usual in Canada or Alberta. Also the parking lot was uncomfortable to access. Maybe not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GENERAL M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Melkis7, Thank you for your review on your recent stay here at the Best Western Cedar Park Inn. I agree with you we are nicely situated here in the heart of the south side. Perfect for shoppimg and an plethera of good restaurants. We are an older property. With that being said we are under new ownership. We will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities