We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
11310-109 Street NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5G 2T7, Canada
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    95
    114
    52
    11
    8
See reviews for
113
45
17
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (280)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Dawson Creek, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here because it was close to the Royal Alexander Hospital and we had a family member to visit. Hotel is nice. Room was clean. Tim Horton's downstairs was nice and the lounge/restaurant upstairs had GREAT food and excellent service. We had lunch and dinner's there and couldn't find fault with anything. Only challenge...we left room at 8:30am...returned at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Douglas C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. The Runway 29 Lounge does offer great food! They are now running nightly specials during the week and they are quite delicious. I am concerned that your room was not serviced though. Perhaps the housekeeping team saw a Do Not Disturb sign on your door... More 

Whitecourt, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We usually stay at Best Western properties because we do prefer them. This one time was very poor. The noise in the hallways from 1am to 5am was ridiculous. The hotel room was dirty ( garbage cans still had garbage in them when we checked in, must have been missed I guess ). The internet was extremely slow.....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Douglas C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. First of all let me apologize that your stay wasn't what you have grown to expect from Best Westerns. All of us at the Best Western Plus City Centre Inn strive to exceed the expectations of all our guests. I assure you that this is not the norm at this... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent place to stay! Staff all very helpful and friendly. First place I have stayed where staff at front desk said hello on my way in and out. Wonderfully air conditioned rooms, but with windows that open if you cannot stand air conditioning! Great to use the pool, hot tub and I almost made it to the gym, but not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Douglas C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I'm glad to hear the staff made for a pleasant stay. We are very close to the Royal Alexandria Hospital and walking over there will save on paying for parking. All the best on the surgery and hopefully next time you come in you can enjoy the city a little more! More 

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We showed up very early and they had a room for us which was great. The check in was smooth and our room was just as we expected. We were in Edmonton for a wedding and two other couples also stayed with no complaints. Great location and just across the street from Mall which made my Wife happy. Went for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Douglas C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As long as we have a room available we don't mind our guests checking in early. No one wants to change into their wedding attire in the car ride out to Edmonton. I hope the wedding was great and it's good to know all of the guests involved had a positive experience with us. More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in town for the Women's World Cup in July 2015. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. It was unusually warm for Edmonton, but the AC was keeping the room cool. It was a little stuffy in the room when the AC wasn't running, so we kept the room a little cooler than normal. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Douglas C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It has been an unusually hot and muggy here this month! Our AC units were pushed to the limit the last few days,but I am glad to hear your room was still cool and comfortable. Hopefully the next time you stay with us we won't be in the middle of a heat wave! More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Far, FAR preferable to the big downtown chains, as it is a lot, a LOT quieter. Clean rooms of ample size, very friendly staff. It's a shame they don't have one or two DVD/Blu-ray players for loan, but that's not a deal-breaker. I've stayed several times, and never been disappointed. Easy to make online reservations; morning concierge greets me by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Douglas C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! It is always excellent to hear that we are someone's go-to hotel. The staff here take notice when they get to recognize a guest's face. That loyalty means as much to us as the good morning does to you. I hope to see you again soon. Take care. More 

Drayton Valley, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was a very good hotel. Nice, clean scent when I walked into the room. There was a bit of dust but it wasn't bad. The bed was super comfy. The layout was nice. Had an issue primarily connecting to wifi but was able to connect with little issues on the second try. I had asked for a microwave in my... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Douglas C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the room. A little dust is a little too much for us and I am sorry about that. I'll pass along your comment to our head housekeeper and make sure we're keeping on top of our dusting routine. We do have a few extra microwaves around the property... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel with great staff. The room was very clean and comfortable! The kids utilized the pool and waterslide, they had a great time! The hotel is super close to the science center, not too far from west Ed mall but a great place to stay if you're going to a game at the Common Wealth Stadium!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Douglas C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. It sounds like you were really able to make the most of your time in Edmonton! We are very close to a lot of major Edmonton attractions. This makes things a little easier when you've got a full itinerary for you and your family. Douglas Catt Manager Best Western Plus City Centre Inn More 

Innisfil, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had to travel to Edmonton for a medical test. I wasn't at the hotel all that long, but I had a very comfortable sleep. The breakfast at the lounge was very good. I would definitely stay here again. Spent some time signing up for the rewards program which I shouldn't have bothered. I was tired when I got to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityCentreManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, but a little concerned that you're not satisfied with the rewards program. Signing people up should only take a few moments and you should be able to log on within a couple minutes after signing up. Please feel free to contact us at 780-479-2042 and dial... More 

Red Deer, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came to stay in Edmonton for an appointment I had with a specialist the following day, as we have every six months, and we always stay in this hotel. It has always provided us with a comfortable bed, a nice jacuzzi, and delicious breakfast! I highly recommend it!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityCentreManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. The Jacuzzi is always a nice way to unwind after a long day. We'll make sure it's ready and waiting 6 months from now. Douglas Catt Manager Best Western Plus City Centre Inn More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Edmonton West
#5 of 89 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Matrix Hotel
#7 of 89 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 stars 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay