We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
11310-109 Street NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5G 2T7, Canada
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    101
    121
    53
    11
    9
See reviews for
120
45
18
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (295)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From arrival to departure the staff were very accommodating and the rooms very comfortable. The front desk staff were friendly, courteous and most helpful. would not hesitate to book there again nor recommend this hotel to friends and family

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Douglas C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I will pass along your kind words to the staff. Earning your recommendation is the best that I can hope for. I look forward to your future stays and wowing you all over again. More 

Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed twice here now in the month of August. The first time was my wife and myself for a couple of days because of the proximity to Kingsway Garden Mall. A couple of weeks later we returned with our grandchildren as it has a water slide, which they enjoyed. The rooms have been nicely updated, and the beds were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Douglas C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are a bit older. This hotel was actually one of the first Best Westerns in Western Canada! The same family has owned it since the business started. They are smart business people and know that if you don't keep up with the times that we will fall behind. Every year we are adding to... More 

Raymond
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time that I have stayed at this facility. There has been notable improvements in this hotel that is plain to see and they have increased my opinion greatly. However, the parking lot is still very small for the amount of rooms that you provide as I witnessed several guests with large trucks having to maneuver somewhat... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Douglas C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. Our parking lot is always full because of people like you who love staying with us! It is definitely a bit of an inconvenience, but the Front Desk always has a solution if you're having trouble finding parking. We are one of the few Best Westerns that do not provide a free breakfast. However we... More 

Gärtringen, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean hotel, friendly, caring personnel, you can notice that a lot of money has been invested to renovate this hotel, conveniently located, restaurant with surprisingly good food and fully stocked bar adjacent to the hotel, great place for business travelers and families (salt water swimming pool with water slide).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Douglas C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I'm glad to hear that you had such a great stay. I hope you will come back for your next business trip and come to think of us as your home away from home. More 

Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved the restaurant nearby, the pool, waterslide. Would stay again !!!! Don't let the location fool you, it is in the north side. But it is worth the stay! Also kingsway is literally a walk away. I enjoyed my stay here with family. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Douglas C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. The Runway 29 Lounge is a fantastic place to eat. They are currently adding to their dinner menu. Delicious meals like steak and lobster or adventurous appetizers like baked escargots will be available. The next time you come back you'll have to give the new menu a try! More 

Calgary
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable. Close to the Kingsway mall so if you forget anything you can walk across the street. There is a pool with a water slide. Has a restaurant and a Tim Hortons attached. Not all the rooms have been renovated, so ask for one that has been.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Douglas C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I'm glad you had a comfortable stay. Every year we are renovating and adding to our rooms to ensure every guest has a great experience. More 

Pullman, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I just got home from my stay at the Edmonton Best Western Plus hotel. The room was a little small and I could hear hall noise, but beyond that there was nothing to complain about! Very VERY friendly staff with very clean rooms. The tim hortons had bad service but it was good coffee. The Runway lounge was good as... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Douglas C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. Friendly and accommodating staff is what we want to be known for so I'm glad you mentioned it. There is always someone on at the desk so if you do get noise while you're sleeping please phone down and we will take care of it. More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

hotel was dirty, wouldnt call us a taxi and no breakfast included, NEVER come back. horrible service who really didnt help with restaurants near by. Tiny parking lot where my car was hit because lack of space.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Douglas C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I am absolutely mortified that you had such a terrible experience. As you can see by our other reviews that this isn't usually the case. I would like to get some more information from you to make sure we can correct our mistakes. Please phone the hotel at 780-479-2042 dial 0 and ask for Douglas.... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very helpful staff. Clean and comfortable room. We needed to make a change in the type of room and the staff was very accommodating. Is in the same building as a Tim Horton's so was great for late coffee/snack when we arrived.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Douglas C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I'm glad we were able to accommodate your needs. A little change like yours can make all the difference in a guest's stay. If we are able to do it then we most certainly will! More 

Lethbridge, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have nothing but outstanding remarks for the Best Western City Centre Inn Edmonton. All of our needs were met. The entire staff was fantastic. The facilities were very well kept, beds were very comfy with lots of extra pillows. Our room was continually cleaned and resupplied for the 3 days we stayed. When we come back to Edmonton (From... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Douglas C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I'm glad we could contribute to an excellent vacation! Our owners are here working with all of our staff almost everyday. Good service starts from the top down and it really helps. I look forward to your next stay and another chance to make some memories for you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Edmonton West
#6 of 89 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay