We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 90 Edmonton hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18035 Stony Plain Road, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1B2, Canada (Place LaRue)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #60 of 90 Hotels in Edmonton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012
Josh C Luseland, Saskatchewan
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    113
    78
    62
    127
See reviews for
171
85
31
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (484)
  • Mar-May only
    (127)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (128)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (125)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (104)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn
See the most recent reviews
Calgary, Canada
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Woke up in the middle of the night with bugs all over my body. Complained to the management, and all they said was sorry.Not to mention, the rooms were poorly maintained. I would not stay here again, and will tell my friends about the experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
GMBWWI, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We do not have any records of a guest complained about bed bugs at the front desk. However, as we mentioned in our previous responses that we have a contract with a nation-wide pest control company who monitor our property for any kind of infestation. We do have records for the same to prove this. It is... More 

Luseland, Saskatchewan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I booked this hotel because it looked like a good value and I needed a room quick and on the cheap. Good: Location (In perfect proximity to West Edmonton Mall and other large establishments). Parking (Big parking lot, never have to worry about finding a spot). Quiet rooms (You can't hear a thing.) Bad: It is always hot in this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMBWWI, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I imagined that the Best Western Hotels would have better standards, but this one clearly ignores them. The best thing about this hotel was the restaraunt where they served delicious eggs benedict. Everything else was mediocre or worse. To start, the showers were not completely cleaned of hairs from past guests. The toilets seem ancient and have a terrrible flushing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
GMBWWI, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so... More 

White Rock Bc Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed here for three nights in mid-August. Excellent Hotel with all the necessary facilities. We had a room on the third floor which was comfortable and clean. We used the in-house restaurant and bar which were both very enjoyable. Breakfast was very good. The front desk staff were very helpful and check-in and out efficiently handled. The Hotel is close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBWWI, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Ive given the Best Western Plus hotel an average rating since overall the place was fine, but it was a rocky start. When we arrived at the hotel and went to the room, I checked the bedding (for bugs - something i always do), i was surprised to see that the duvet cover had clear fluid stains from what I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GMBWWI, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience and assure you that this is definitely not our standard. We are very much concerned with your feedback regarding the cleanliness of the room and will investigate it further to make sure that it must not be repeated in future. Once again, we are sorry for not been able to meet your expectations... More 

Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We booked this hotel through hotwire and a few days before my reservation I called to confirm our bed layout and also to make sure it was a non-smoking room. Imagine my surprise when they told me I was booked into a single room for my family of four. Had to get that sorted our with hotwire and again I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
GMBWWI, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept our apology for the inconvenience that you had to go through regarding your reservation with us. As I noticed in your reservation that you participated in Hotwire cheap rate bidding process which does not tell you room type and number of beds you are booked for. Unfortunately, we have noticed some glitches in such reservations which... More 

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We had a nice room on the ground level with a jacuzzi for $160. The hotel is a little out dated and the bed was not the most comfortable. The front desk really made up for it the lady recommended us to this amazing Chinese Food restaurant just 5 minutes down the road. She took the time to Google the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBWWI, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Hello Chris, We appreciate your feedback and glad with the fact that you liked our hospitality. You were the most lovely couple and we did not want to leave any stone unturned in order to give you the most convenient & comfortable stay. I will also pass on your feedback to the Housekeeping to get that checked and corrected. Once... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This hotel was the best deal going in this area. Although the hotel isn't a complete dump; the front lobby is very nicely done up and the room was clean but dated. The AC had missing buttons and could not be adjusted unless you had pliers. It was a quiet stay and the bed was firm and comfortable, we would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBWWI, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thanks Aman Sharma Front Desk... More 

Blenheim, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed her for a couple of nights at the beginning of July. Free internet which worked well in our room. Good value and a reasonable sized room. Front desk staff were efficient and the restaurant did a good breakfast and wait staff were friendly. Could have walked to the Mall in under half an hour if we wanted but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMBWWI, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate for your time to write down a feedback about your stay with us. I am glad with the fact that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We give special attention to our overseas guests to help & guide them about the city at its attractions. Thank you again for staying with us and we will... More 

Toronto
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I seen two drunk man out front urinating right at the steps, and i told the front desk gentleman about it. He laughed. I looked at him and said, 'all you can do is laugh" he either did not know English or he was ignorant and stupid. Either way, he has to be one of the above. I see little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GMBWWI, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for such incident if happened as it had not come to my notice. All I remember about stay is that we had to ask you to leave our premises following your unacceptable & unethical comments towards our staff. I do understand that you might have faced some language barriers with a staff member but I am... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn

Address: 18035 Stony Plain Road, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Westwood Hotel Edmonton
Best Western Westwood Hotel
Best Western Edmonton
Edmonton Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn Edmonton, Alberta

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay