We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
18035 Stony Plain Road, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1B2, Canada
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    124
    85
    70
    138
See reviews for
182
97
33
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (525)
  • Mar-May only
    (152)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (128)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (125)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (120)
All months
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The room is ok. No pay per view movies ๐Ÿ˜• not even movie channels ๐Ÿ˜’ no guide on tv ๐Ÿ˜and the internet is slow as s#%t ๐Ÿข I'm actually tethering wifi off my cell phone instead because it's way faster!! ๐Ÿ˜  are you kidding me?!? Booooo ๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿ‘Ž

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tristan T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Nikki, Please accept my apologies that your expectations weren't met. We are striving very hard to impress all of our guests, and it's disappointing that we weren't able to satisfy you while you were here. Although it does not affect your stay with us, you should be happy to hear that we are under new ownership and management, and slated... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel for one night with 4 12-yr old girls for a birthday treat of 2 of the girls. I considered West Ed Mall, but it was substantially more expensive. The only room that could accommodate 5 had 2 doubles and a sleeper couch. The room was sparse, the beds small for 12-yr olds to share, and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tristan T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Linda, Please accept my apologies for your disappointment. I will definitely have to follow up with my agents on the desk and find out what happened when these concerns were brought to their attention. I believe the general manager has already reached out to you from an earlier review, so I will continue to help you by joining the dialogue... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was rated as a 3 star!!! You have got to be kidding! Here is a list of what went wrong: 1) Upon checking in we were given the key to our room. When we opened the door, much to our surprise,there was a man sleeping in the bed! 2) Given another room across the hall, we got into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tristan T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the hotel, please accept my deepest apologies that your experience was so awful. We've been striving to offer a fantastic experience to everyone who stays with us, and I am so sorry that we failed to meet even your most basic expectations. We are currently growing and identifying areas for improvement, so I thank you for pointing... More 

Abbotsford, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good price! Average Hotel! Doing business in Edmonton and didn't spend much time at the hotel. Could be cleaner but it is an older property. About 10 minutes from West Edmonton Mall. Fairly good location.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tristan T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Denise, Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad to hear that we were accommodating to your needs, but I wish we could have done more to really impress you. You'll be happy to know that despite our age, we are getting ready for full-scale renovations! Each subsequent time you stay with us, you'll notice things improving in leaps... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here recently, decided to come here as I've stayed in a few Best Western plus's in the past..all with good experiences. The price should've given me a good indication to the quality of this place. It smelled quite strange, they have air fresheners near the elevators to cover up the smell which makes it even worse. Our room had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMBWWI, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Oh my, it sounds like every single department fell short of your expectations. I am so sorry that your experience was so awful! We are trying very hard to give exceptional service in every asset of our property, and it pains me to hear that we did such a poor job. Please accept my apologies for everything you had to... More 

Stettler, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked 2 rooms for one night and will never stay there again . The rooms were dirty with damaged furniture,the bathtub was not usable .The hotel is giving Best Western a bad name .Dirty,dirty,dirty I do not advise anyone to stay there .

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMBWWI, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Bert, I am so sorry for your terrible experience. We try very hard to maintain the high standards of Best Western and our specific property for all of our guests, and it appears we have missed the mark. I don't wish for any of our guests to feel the way you do when they leave, and we are working very... More 

Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were fine and friendly and the location is good if you have things to do in West Edmonton. The condition of the hotel is old and needs an uplift as the room furniture was stained and generally the room needed new furniture and a very good cleaning.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMBWWI, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

John, I appreciate your comments, John. Thank you! This hotel is a beautiful old gal, but you are indeed right, it does need a "lift." That's why you'll be happy to hear that we are getting the wheels rolling on full-scale renovations for the entire hotel! The news I'm even happier about is that our owners want to get it... More 

Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

travelled to West Edmonton Mall for shopping trip. booked 2 rooms for 3 nights for individuals we worked with. requested to have a joining room or side by side was not possible which did not surprise me as per other reviewers. checked in and checked out was easy, Jenelle the front desk was very accommodating and go above and beyond... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMBWWI, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Carmen, Please accept my apologies for the experience you had. It sounds like many of these issues could have been very simply avoided, but we did not do our part to make sure you were satisfied with your requests. Please accept my apologies, as we are trying to improve upon many dysfunctional practices that have been present in the hotel... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was freezing, so cold we had to change rooms. Others staying had too hot of a room. Ceiling tile fell out of the roof. Had to shower in a friends room across the hall as shower was not working. This is after changing rooms. Manager was never around to speak to. Was changed twice on my visa for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMBWWI, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Robin, I know we've been speaking already, but I just wanted to reach out to you here as well. I am so sorry for what you had to go through, and what you are still having to go through because of your experience with us. We have failed you quite badly, and we will do everything we can to make... More 

edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

rooms are clean and hotel has everything you require while staying in city. Close to West Edmonton Mall and easily accesses off the Anthony Hendey. Family friendly with pool. Staff are very friendly and helpful with any concerns or requests. would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBWWI, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Donna, Thank you for your kind review. I love to hear our guests laud our efforts, as we are trying very hard to offer an exceptional hospitality experience while our guests are here. I hope you continue to return and see the many positive changes that will be happening in the next short while. The hotel is only going to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question