We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
18035 Stony Plain Road, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1B2, Canada
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

625 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cold Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I don't think so this best western is a plus since they are still under renovation, the room i stayed seems like under renovation or something going on. there is no microwave when i checked in in the room. when i received the microwave, it was dirty and i used it somehow since my wife really need to heat up... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Narto
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is sketchy at best the room are old cracked ceilings the beds are totally uncomfortable, badly lit probably to hide all the imperfections... We showed up and had 2 pillows for 3 people I requested more pillows and they bring my tiny couch cushion saying they had no more came back few mins later with more normal pillows.... More 

Helpful?
Thank susie2275
HarbinderSi, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Your Feedback is very valuable to us and we thank you very much for bringing this matter to our attention. Your comments will help us serve you and all our guest better in the future. We apologize for the annoyance/inconvenience that this may have caused to you. The hotel is actively working to improve service levels and your... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The main thing I took from this hotel was the staff are very friendly and easy to deal with. As mentioned in my title, the hotel is under renovation but that didn't affect our stay. The room was super spacious and comfortable although slightly run down so you could see why they are renovating. We booked 2 rooms but for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terry B
HarbinderSi, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your time and providing us the feedback which is an inspirational source for our improvement regarding your recent stay at our property. And we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. We hope that you Experienced Exceptional Service as intended by our Management and Staff. As you mentioned we are under... More 

British Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotels.com says this is a three star hotel, this place needs a huge renovation to become a two star hotel. It's old and out dated, the beds are uncomfortable, the wifi is spotty, the pool is tiny and for some reason is only separated from the lobby by a glass wall. I don't think the carpets have ever been replaced.... More 

Helpful?
Thank j_from_bc
HarbinderSi, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the hotel that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we are implementing many of these... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here previously and liked the hotel but there are major renovations going on and that made the experience less enjoyable. We would have stayed at another hotel in the area had we known this was taking place.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sherrill H
HarbinderSi, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sherrill H We are really sorry about the inconvenience you had during your stay at Best western Plus Westwood Inn. As we are under renovation we are taking full responsibility and we are doing our best to inform all the guests that Hotel is under renovation before finalising the booking. Unfortunately we were not able to convey the same... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

This hotel is being renovated but we stayed in the newly renovated room. Cracks in the new gyproc ,no bathroom toilet paper holder and the fridge dented greeted us. The wifi was spotty and the temperature control is set to 20 degrees that cannot be changed. The pool is small with a glass wall looking at the front desk. Take... More 

Helpful?
Thank BCHawk
Kyle L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear BCHawk, We certainly appreciate you taking the time in sharing your feedback about your stay with us. It will allow us to review items you had mentioned to have it rectified for future guests. Your concerns have already been brought to the attention of our contracting team and in-house maintenance team to resolve these issues. I certainly hope you... More 

edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

This hotel has a long way to go before it gets the 8 rating that the manager thinks it should have from the letter in the room .Only the very best hotels get top rating this is not one of them.. The rooms need renovation new carpets new paint new wiring boxed in around the ceiling. The 10% recent price... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert T
Kyle L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for providing your feedback about your recent experience. As we work through improving the hotel after undergoing a recent ownership change, we are looking at many aspects of our guests experience and how to improve them. Our guests were looking for comlimentary breakfast, so we have now added this for all guests staying in the hotel.... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

By a long country mile. This is possibly the worst hotel I've stayed in in thirty years. Smelly, cold, dirty sheets, noisy, Not even close to The Best Western plus Standards that I have experienced before.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Greg L
Kyle L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Greg, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Since recently undergoing new ownership and management, we are working diligently to improve this hotel on many levels. We continue to work on improving our service levels. We are also undergoing a full renovation of the hotel. This includes our lobby, guestrooms, meeting rooms, fitness centre as well... More 

saskatoon, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Being that the hotel was under renovation it was still decent. I have stayed there a few times before and have always being pleased. But the inside of the hotel definitely needs new things. Shower-tub, bathroom renovation, toilets sink etc. Location is great and the parking is decent.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Basil M
Kyle L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Basil, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is certainly appreciate. As you mentioned, we are undergoing renovations at this time. Not only is our lobby being done which is most visible, but we are also renovating each of our 173 guestrooms. We have just recently completed the first of many rooms in our hotel... More 

Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

We had our wedding here in December 2015. Although the hotel was under renovations, there were some hiccups with getting renovated rooms for our guests. The staff and sales manager did everything in there power to accommodate our guests. The rooms were old but clean. There was also free breakfast. I can't say enough about the sales manager ( Mandeep)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlene B
Kyle L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Charlene, First and foremost congratulations on your wedding! We were very privileged and honoured to be a part of your very special occasion. I am so glad to hear that everything went well for you, despite us being under renovations at the time. In particular, you had mentioned Mandeep and Sheriff who were only a couple of great team... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Calgary Trail North
BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay