We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
18035 Stony Plain Road, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1B2, Canada
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

584 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    113
    139
    97
    86
    149
See reviews for
212
108
36
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (584)
  • Mar-May only
    (162)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (178)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (125)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (119)
All months
kelowna, Canada
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

easy location to many places including West Edmonton Mall, pool only, no hot tub, large rooms, very soft beds, no microwave but does have fridge, good service and clean. But no table in room for in room dining.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Amanda, Thank you for your fantastic review! Hotel was recently purchased by new management and the hotel is under full scale renovation. Hot tub will be added in pool area soon. Microwaves are available upon request, but after the renovation, every room will have one! If you are coming to this area, please contact me. We may have renovated rooms... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed at the hotel. Cheap hotel in a bad neighborhood. You get what you paid for. Strongly recommend to stay away from the hotel as it's poorly ran with bad management. It's the worst hotel I have stayed with Best Western and other same class hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry we did not meet your expectation. New management recently took over the hotel and we are working to improve the hotel. We are working for guest not to think, "get what you paid for", but to think better than what they paid for. I hope that in future, when the renovation completes, I would... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is from the off dirty and old. The carpets are filthy and the whole place needs a massive over hall. The view from our room was off the roof top which was covered in beer bottles, cigarette butts and glass. There were also boxes that contained clothes and other items. It looked more like a staff room in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am so sorry we did not meet your expectation. The hotel was recently bought by new management and we are working hard every day to bring up the quality of the hotel. The hotel is under full scale renovation and the issues you addressed will be fixed. I would like to speak to you in person about... More 

Bonnyville, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall everything was fine. The hotel lobby was clean, and easily to get around. The elevator to our area of the hotel was broken, so we had to take the stairs, with three young children that was a little tiring but we mange. If we had stayed longer than one night I think it would have become a bigger issue.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Whitney, Thank you for your review. I am glad to know your stay with us went well. I apologise for the inconvenience you had with broken elevator. We are under full scale renovation and elevator will be replaced in near future. If you are coming to Edmonton again, please consider us again. We are improving everyday and we would like... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I found this hotel to be clean with excellent staff. They are currently under construction but I was never once bothered with any noise. It does need an update. I would stay here again. It was close to Superstore where I picked up my grocery items for my stay. It was also a nice 1/2 walk to West Edmonton Mall.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Kimberly. Thank you for your great review! I am happy to know your stay with us was great. The renovation will be done by end of this year and when you comeback next time, you will notice the difference. When you are coming back next time, let me know. My phone number is below. Thank you for staying with us,... More 

Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped at this motel for 1 night. I did not have a reservation but they got me into a great room at a very reasonable price. The room was large and had a hot tub in the main area so you could watch TV while sitting in it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Ron, Thank you for your great review! Sounds like you were staying in our Jacuzzi suite and I am glad you liked it! If you are in the area, give us a call! My number is below. Thank you for staying with us, I hope to see you again in near future! Henry You Front Office Manager 780-483-7770 More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I found this hotel to be ok overall. The room was clean and the staff was great. When we got there thou there was not enough towels in the room for the number of guests and the pool was not clean at all.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank your for your review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to know you liked our service. Sorry for the towel and the cleanliness of pool. I will pass the message to correct departments so it will not happen again. Please give us another chance when you are in Edmonton area next time. My contact number is below. Again,... More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel being modified updrades but no excuse for broken facilities. When information requested for places to eat, staff ill prepared!. Breakfast very good but we were no pay for chits.t told we could purchase discount at the front desk. Found out from friends when we sat down so went back to desk to

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

William, I am sorry to hear your stay with us did not meet your expectation. As you know, the hotel is under renovation and it will be done by end of this year. If you come to Edmonton area, please give us another chance. My contact is below. Thank you for your review, I hope to see you in near... More 

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is under major renovations so I believe all of the rooms will be upgraded. We LOVED our room - the size was fantastic and very clean! The only complaint, we knew that the beds were doubles (so kinda small) but the mattress' were soft & all 3 beds squeaked with movement so I had... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The renovation will be done by end of this year, and , of course, we are going to replace every beds in the hotel! I am so sorry to hear you and your husband did not have good sleep. We have the mattresses and box springs just... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel carpets were really dirty. There are also small things that were not included like exact number of coffee whitener sachets as number of guest. What if someone wants to add more whitener to their coffee?

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are under full scale renovation and we are planning to re-carpet the whole area. I will pass the message about coffee condiments to housekeeping. Thank you for letting me know. Thank you again for your review, I hope you have a great day. Henry You Front Office Manager 780-483-7770 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Quality Inn West Edmonton
Quality Inn West Edmonton
#34 of 88 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Place LaRue
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
#51 of 88 in Edmonton
3.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Courtyard Edmonton West
#6 of 88 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton
Place LaRue
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay