We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 89 Edmonton hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18035 Stony Plain Road, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1B2, Canada (Place LaRue)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #60 of 89 Hotels in Edmonton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Chris H Cold Lake, Canada
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    118
    80
    64
    131
See reviews for
176
89
31
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (498)
  • Mar-May only
    (127)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (128)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (125)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (118)
All months
Cold Lake, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Guest service was excellent during our stay. We appreciated that our room was upgraded when we checked in. The service in the restaurant was excellent. Service staff were very friendly. The quality and quantity of food was good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBWWI, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay in our hotel. We are pleased that our services and facilities met with your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Best Western Plus Westwood Inn on your next visit to Edmonton. More 

AB
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have had excellent Best Western Plus experiences in my past and when Hotwire committed me to the Westwood Inn, I thought everything come up aces. Boy was I horribly wrong. The room was awful. Two double beds and a temperature at least 26 Celsius made for one of the worst sleeps I have ever had. The air conditioning was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GMBWWI, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, The Best Western Plus Westwood Inn would like to take the time to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to provide the highest quality of customer care to all of our guests. I am very sorry that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So the hotel itself is a 2.5-3 on a scale of 5. Friendly staff, bad elavator which was slow and smelled ( whatever they used to try and cover the oil rig smell was not working!) Rooms were decent, clean but hot with no fan option and the fridge kept kicking in all night ( very loud!) Now the truly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Halifax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Two excellent front desk staff vs one poor front desk staff saved this review from the Terrible bin. When I checked in there was a very loud, very persistent (over four hours) tapping sound coming from behind a painting in my room. It would stop, then start up again. Wasn't the heater/air conditioning etc... it was in the wall (lol!)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
GMBWWI, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We take comments like this very seriously and I can assure you that this has been passed on to our Housekeeping/Maintenance Manager. We appreciate feedback like yours, as it allows us the opportunity to improve and be able to exceed your expectations for future stays. We hope to see you again! More 

Grande Prairie, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service was great - when heating didn't work staff didn't hesitate to move us to another room. Room was very comfortable & quiet. Although the breakfast wasn't included with the room, the resturant is a great place to eat, reasonably priced and again - great staff.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBWWI, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the great review.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.We look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is close to the West Edmonton mall, just under a 5 min drive. The rooms were quit cool and for some reason they could not turn the heat up even after a couple of tries. Rooms were just average but were clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBWWI, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for highlighting your likes and dislikes during your recent stay at the hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback given to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ice and snow condition was terrible and definitely needs improvement to prevent potential of slip and fall incidents to customers. Not sure how could the owner left the parking lot condition in such a poor shape.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
GMBWWI, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. More 

Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My Wife and I stayed here for 3 nights while visiting Edmonton. The hotel is not too bad. Very convenient if you're visiting West Edmonton Mall. We however had some issues with the housekeeping and housekeepers. First, the housekeeping staff doesn't seem to know what a vacuum cleaner is. When we first arrived we noticed what looked like a fair... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GMBWWI, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am very sorry to read of your experience in our hotel. This is not our usual standard of service we want our guests to have a relaxing and comfortable stay and I am sincerely sorry you were inconvenienced. We hope we have the opportunity to regain your confidence in us at the Best Western Plus Westwood... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed there for two nights, no heat in the room and the temperature dropped to ~15 degC, complained the next morning, was promised that it would be fixed. no change after I came back, called again and was offered a portable heater. Very noisy, no satisified at all.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMBWWI, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I do apologize for the heat not working in your room. We had a mechanical issue with the main boiler system and needed to have it shut down for precautionary reasons. Everything was back up and running before the next morning. More 

WHITEHORSE
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed two nights in January. Checking in was not an issue until we got to the room. We had reserved two Queen beds and in the room was two double beds. We alerted the man at the front counter who came and inspected our room, agreed the beds were double and fixed it immediately. Nice, clean... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBWWI, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback of your recent visit to our hotel and for giving us a 5-star ranking! I am very pleased to see that you had such a great stay, that our hotel and facilities suited your needs and that the service you received from our team members was to your expectations. We hope that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn

Address: 18035 Stony Plain Road, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, EasyToBook, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Westwood Hotel Edmonton
Best Western Westwood Hotel
Best Western Edmonton
Edmonton Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn Edmonton, Alberta

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay