We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
18035 Stony Plain Road, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1B2, Canada
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    127
    87
    71
    139
See reviews for
186
98
34
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (534)
  • Mar-May only
    (161)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (128)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (125)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (120)
All months
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel via priceline and didn't experience any issues. The room was clean, the hotel staff were friendly and I appreciated the a/c/fan in my room to help block any noise from the hallway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tristan T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Renee, Thank you for your very honest review! I'm very pleased you had a pleasant time with us. I do hope next time, with our current renovations and new management, that you'll be even more impressed! Thank you again for taking the time to review us, and do hope you'll come back again soon and see the progress! Tristan Tolley... More 

Barrhead
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel staff is wonderful. They are helpful and consistently go above and beyond. Restaurant food is good. And, now they have some discounts. Rooms are clean. The hotel is doing renovations which will perk it up. I feel safe in this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tristan T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us! I am very pleased you enjoyed yourself while staying here. We are striving to make lasting, positive impressions on all of our guests. You're also absolutely right! The new renovations will make this hotel the nicest in the west end, and we are very excited for all of the... More 

St. John's, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed there for 4 nights from May 13-17, 2015. The place is pretty worn and they did have signage up saying they were doing renovations to improve it. It was pretty cheap so we were not expecting a 5 star hotel. The pool is nice enough to take the kids down for a quick swim. We only had breakfest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tristan T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very honest review. I'm glad we met your expectations, though I wish we could have done a little more to impress you! We are indeed undergoing renovations, and once we're done I doubt you'll want to stay anywhere else! Thank you for visiting us, and I hope the next time you stay, you'll be... More 

Prince George, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff are fantastic!!! The mall is super close and they are pet friendly with a pool. We would like to see the rooms get a bit of an upgrade but overall its nice and affordable. If you haven't stayed before you should consider.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tristan T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

I am so happy that you were so pleased with your stay! These are the kinds of experiences that myself and the rest of the new management team are trying to give to every guest that comes through our doors. You'll be happy to hear that we are now undergoing full-scale renovations, so the next time you stay it will... More 

radisson, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room had a few technical issues but the staff were great, the room was very clean and the prices were very reasonable and they were very accommodating for my family, especially since we were travelling with a 4 month old

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tristan T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Jolene, I am so happy to hear your experience was so positive! As you may know, the hotel is under new management, and we are trying very hard to make every guest's experience as good as yours. Thank you so much for reviewing us. We are now undergoing full-scale renovations, so the next time you stay you'll likely have even... More 

Canmore
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

PRO: $96.00/night CON: room was very hot and musty and poorly set up, all the furniture crammed into one corner so that you couldn't use the desk (even though the room was big enough), the hotel is very dated and tired, furniture scratched and blistered, the ceiling is stained and cracked, the bathroom wasn't clean (yuck!). VERY disappointed in Best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tristan T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear your expectations were not met. I wish more could have been done while you were here! You will be relieved to know that the hotel has started full-scale renovations, slated to be completed by the end of the year. It will be a very new, modern, and flawless place the next time you stay here.... More 

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Overall I would say we had a very good stay. It was a very family friendly hotel and our room was a good size and clean. We were on the sixth floor and the free wifi was absolutely no good. This was a disappointment for me and I went over my wireless coverage because I couldn't even use the wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tristan T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Toni, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a good review. We are working very hard under our new ownership and management to make everyone's experience a superb one. I am sorry to hear, however, that the internet did not work properly! We rarely have problems with our wifi as it is up-to-date, so we will... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing hotel at a great price. Rooms are very sound proof. Our next door neighbour has screaming children you could hear them outside their room when you are in the hallways but when we went inside our room it was total silence. So kudos to this hotel for having thick walls in between guest rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tristan T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Kevin, Thank you so much for your review! I'm happy to hear that your experience was a positive and comfortable one! Though I wish there were no screaming children in the hallways, I'm glad to know it did not detract from your experience. You'll be pleased to know that we are scheduled for full-scale renovations, we're under new management, and... More 

Vancouver
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
44 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Employer booked the room - after a drive up from a day assignment near Calgary my workmate and I were pretty tired but instead of a smooth check-in all we got was attitude from two snooty desk staffers. Until they found the company pre-auth they were negative and aggressive in their dismissal of our assertion that the room was pre-paid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tristan T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Bill, I am so sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. We are under new ownership and management, and we are trying very hard to identify and eliminate any and all problems our guests encounter. Please accept my apologies for your disappointment. Unfortunately due to numerous fraud attempts with hotels in specific, 3rd party payments must... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The room is ok. No pay per view movies 😕 not even movie channels 😒 no guide on tv 😐and the internet is slow as s#%t 🐢 I'm actually tethering wifi off my cell phone instead because it's way faster!! 😠 are you kidding me?!? Booooo 👎👎👎

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tristan T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Nikki, Please accept my apologies that your expectations weren't met. We are striving very hard to impress all of our guests, and it's disappointing that we weren't able to satisfy you while you were here. Although it does not affect your stay with us, you should be happy to hear that we are under new ownership and management, and slated... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay