We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
18035 Stony Plain Road, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1B2, Canada
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

571 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    111
    134
    94
    84
    148
See reviews for
204
105
35
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (571)
  • Mar-May only
    (162)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (165)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (125)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (119)
All months
Bragg Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Located off the highway so very convenient for coming into and exiting the city. Rooms are a little dated but everything was in working order. Would stay here again as the hotel has ample parking, super staff and again conveniently located.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After I got myself booked at this hotel through Hotwire and read all the previous comments and pictures, I was a bit worried. However, it turns out to be a pleasant surprise. The lobby is spacious and clean; front desk staffs are friendly and professional. Our rooms look like it's been recently renovated and everything looks good to us. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to review us. I am glad to hear your stay was pleasant. Our front desk staffs work hard to make every guests' stay memorable, and they are doing fine job! I am sorry to hear the room was not tidy. I will address this issue to our Housekeeping department and make sure... More 

Canmore
Level Contributor
93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel is well worn, elevator sounds like it is on its last legs. Stayed here many years ago and it has certainly gone down hill since. I understand the new owners are preparing to do renovations, which are much needed. Do not recommend this property at present.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Lindsay, Thank you for your honest review. The renovation started and it is expected to be done by end of this year! Few months and the hotel will be much better shape than now! I would like to invite you back in a few months' time when we have the first of our rooms fully renovated, so that you can... More 

Norman Wells, Northwest Territories, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Haha this review will be priceless. This hotel was bad. The only thing it had going for it was the exquisite customer service! When I was there the hotel was under renovations so it was HOT! My ac was broken and there were no other available rooms. Alongside being hot there was no water, neither hot or cold, it just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Sarah, I am sorry to hear your stay with us did not meet your expectation. We are under full scale renovation, and the problems you addressed will likely never be encountered again. I wish there was more we could have done to make your stay more comfortable. We recently replaced all the AC units in the buildings, and stronger water... More 

Prince Rupert, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was brutal. When we checked in handicap door didn't work (they have carousel door that suitcases dont fit). Elevator didn't work. Hallways and elevator were hot during whole stay (bit of a heatwave in Edmonton at the time) Second day we left from 8am to 3pm. we came back and our room wasn't cleaned. When I asked why...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I know we've been speaking already, but I just wanted to reach out to you here as well. I am so sorry for what you had to go through, and what you are still having to go through because of your experience with us. We have failed you quite badly, and we will do everything we can to... More 

lethbridge, alberta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the minute we checked in to the minute we checked out we had nothing but issues with this hotel. The renovation was mostly to blame for the issues, I'm sure under different circumstances it wouldn't have been as bad. However, Henry the front Desk manager was a true professional and quickly came to our aid and helped salvage what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am so sorry for your terrible experience with us, but I am glad to hear our service was great! To us, every guest is special and we do out best to make the guest stay memorable. I am happy to know that you are happy with service we provided. The renovation will be completed by end of... More 

canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have reviewed many accomodations over the years on Trip Advisor, and I have never advised someone not to stay someplace. There is a first time for everything. Firstly, let me say that we chose this hotel online based on its location. Upon arrival I was plesently surprised on the lobby. The decor was nice and the staff welcoming. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Please accept my sincere apologies that your stay was not more to your liking. I wish it had been up to the Best Western Plus standard that we are striving to surpass every day. We have been undergoing full-scale renovations to address the issues you encountered during your stay. I will address the cleaning issue to the housekeeping... More 

TROUT LAKE
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was last summer took my family and stayed at this hotel for 3-4 nights and it was horrible, I wanted out but was booked so had to tough it up and stay. The condition of the hotel was old, even the inside was dated and the elevator felt like we would get stuck. The room was standard double, pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Rebeca, I am so sorry your stay with us did not meet your expectation. Since then, the hotel is under new management and we are under full scale renovation. If you come to Edmonton, please contact me and give us another chance. we will show you how much we have improved since last year. Thank you for staying with us,... More 

Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is located on the side road to Stoney Plain and has ample free parking. It is an older hotel and one can see the condition of the hotel when one first enter it. Entering the hotel, one get a welcoming rancid smell .... do not know what is the smell but it is distinct. Check in was okay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry the hotel did not meet your expectation. Currently, we are having full scale renovation and it will be completed by end of this year. We are also replacing every AC unit in the room. Please give us another chance to make it up to you. I am certain when the renovation ends, you will find... More 

Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While the best western claims to be pet friendly, my husband and I were belittled for bringing our dogs. We reserved a pet friendly room through the phone on the morning of our stay and after driving 10 hours that day I simply forgot to "remind" the staff I needed a pet friendly room. We were followed and yelled at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear you had bad experience with us. Please call me at your convenience. I would like to talk to you to solve this issue. My phone number is below. Thank you. Henry You Front Office Manager 780-483-7770 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Quality Inn West Edmonton
Quality Inn West Edmonton
#34 of 89 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Place LaRue
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
#53 of 89 in Edmonton
3.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Courtyard Edmonton West
#6 of 89 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 stars 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Calgary Trail North
BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn
Place LaRue
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay