We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton at the Mall

Hotel website
Hotel deals
10017 179 A St, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 2L4, Canada
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton at the Mall
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #57 of 89 Hotels in Edmonton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
DoctorJones911 Fort Frances, Canada
Review This Hotel

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    57
    31
    14
    22
See reviews for
65
24
5
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Fort Frances, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very nice, clean room, we booked a suite because we had 6 all together so the room size was perfect. Only complaint was that there was no hot water in the evening when we arrived after a long day of day of driving. Hot breakfast was nice and the hotel was very close to the mall

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaitlyn_YEG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton at the Mall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience that may have been caused by having no hot water. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We checked in- left within the hour because the cleanliness of the hotel and room. I remembered this hotel being nice years ago. Our pillows were dirty!!! We checked out and are now in the a clean hotel room! Also I left my bag on the counter .... Was stolen....almost 200 dollars worth!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kaitlyn_YEG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton at the Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and product quality. We do apologize that your stay was negatively affected due to poor room cleanliness and personal matters. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. We take comments such as these very... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I awoke in the middle of the night to bed bugs crawling on us. The front desk manager helped us promptly, finding us another room and providing us with contact information to the General Manager of the hotel. The next morning we were informed that the charge for the night was reimbursed (good) and that they had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton at the Mall, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Doug B, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product. It is regrettable that your stay was negatively affected due to poor room cleanliness and lack of follow up from the hotel management. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience... More 

Moose Jaw
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Had a kids suite with king bed and two bunk beds. Enjoyed quiet good nights sleep. Our bathroom door wouldnt close so had to call maintenance. Downside: we were charged one price for Sunday and a slightly higher price for Monday, Tuesday which made no sense to me. Breakfast had gluten free options. Clean facilities.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kaitlyn_YEG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton at the Mall, responded to this review

Had a kids suite with king bed and two bunk beds. Enjoyed quiet good nights sleep. Our bathroom door wouldnt close so had to call maintenance. Downside: we were charged one price for Sunday and a slightly higher price for Monday, Tuesday which made no sense to me. Breakfast had gluten free options. Clean facilities. Dear Guest, We appreciate your... More 

Airdrie, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Stayed overnight so the kids could spend the day at the West Edmonton Water Park. We stayed in a kids suite that had a king sized bed and a separate area with a bunk bed for the kids. Good sized room with a small kitchenette (think bar fridge microwave). Room was on the main floor and very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kaitlyn_YEG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton at the Mall, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your fantastic rating towards our hotel. I'm very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed the kids suite and the near by attractions located at West Edmonton Mall. We hope to see you again for your next trip to town. Thank you, Kaitlyn, Guest Services Manager. More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

For a quick Christmas shopping trip to Edmonton, we decided to stay at a mid-priced hotel near the West Edmonton Mall. On the plus side, it was a very short drive to the Mall, the room was clean, and we were pleasantly surprised by the number of selections at the breakfast bar, which was included in the price of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton at the Mall, responded to this review

Dear RickLJJ, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. I am happy that our location worked for you and that you found our rooms clean. Unfortunately, your overall satisfaction was negatively affected by the room assignment and the noise challenges. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We... More 

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night on Dec 3 when I was in a working mission in Edmonton. So, I just stayed at hotel for a night and I was not able to use the amenities. Hotel was clean and so near to the Mall. In this area, there are lots of hotels. The main problem for my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton at the Mall, responded to this review

Dear Reza2044, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

This was a last minute reservation, booked during the Christmas shopping season so we were pleasantly surprised with the relatively low cost and welcome amenities...since the hotel is a mere five minute drive from West Edmonton Mall! Our room was spacious, clean and well appointed - the bathroom was a bit on the cramped side - however... The included FULL... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winnipeg Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel close to West Edmonton Mall and within a reasonable driving distance to downtown, check out this property. The Mall is a short drive away, getting downtown via 107th Avenue is simple. Breakfast is included, there are laundry facilities on site although the dryer sounds like it is on its last legs.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel to attend meetings at Fantasyland Hotel. The rooms were $100 cheaper to stay here and breakfast was included. The check-in process was efficient and friendly. My room was very clean, although there were some stains on the couch. I had a King room that had a sitting room attached. The room had 2 TVs.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question