We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 1204 101 Street SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P1, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    114
    31
    10
    12
See reviews for
167
81
26
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (465)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (134)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (128)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (114)
All months
Provost, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed again at the BW South. Great little hotel. Close to South Edmonton Common. Highway 2. Anthony Henday. Rooms are clean and the staff are polite and professional. Best coffee as they have upgraded to an Espresso Machine! Fantastic way to start your day. Whenever we are in the area BW Plus South is out only consideration

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sinman, Thank you for staying with us and also for your lovely review. It is always a great pleasure to know that we have exceeded our guest expectations and it motivates us to do better in future too. I look forward to see you again with us. Regards Sandeep Ghosh More 

Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have not stayed at a Best Western since 1999. We found they were run down and overpriced for what they were offering. We were planning a trip to Edmonton for a shopping trip and Best Western Plus had a great rate and included breakfast. We figured we would give it another chance and see how it was. This hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear tjkedenn, It is a great feeling to know that you have reinstated your believe in Best Western brand. I am happy that my team members were able to exceed your expectations and you enjoyed your stay with us. I have also noted your feedback on our fitness center and I will surely look into the same. Thank you again... More 

Lloydminster, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel staff at check in were very courteous and helpful! We stayed in a 2 queen room on the first floor, was very clean, quiet and beds were comfortable. They had a free breakfast that had a good variety, and staff very welcoming. Our only complaint was we had trouble regulating heat in our room. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear lakelandsarah, Thank you for your lovely comments and also staying at out hotel. I am happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us and thank you for complimenting my team members and also enjoying our breakfast selection. I look forward to see you soon with us again. Regards Sandeep Ghosh More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay in south edmonton, near south edmonton common. Easy jump onto highway 2 if your going north or south. LRT is a short 5 mins away if you wanna go to a game. Clean quiet rooms. Only downfall is the parking, cramped lot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bluenoser09, Thank you for patronizing our hotel and it is always our pleasure to have you with us. It is great to know that you have found our service consistent and my team were able to exceed your expectations always. I assure you our best always and see you soon with us. Regards Sandeep Ghosh More 

alberta
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has comfortable beds and excellent staff who go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. It is within 10 min. of South Edmonton Common a large commercial area with all types of shopping, restaurants and theaters. There are also several good restaurants within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear harry_o55, It is a great pleasure to read such a lovely review and I am happy that my team was able to give you a great service. I assure you that we will keep doing our best always and I look forward to see you again with us. Regards Sandeep Ghosh More 

edmonton, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was great, but communication was poor. We were very excited to go into the hot tub, and waterslide. Got in late, and thought we would hit that up the next morning before leaving. When we woke up there was a pool closure sign due to needing to be cleaned which is fine but had they said something the night... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Curtis S, Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused due to pool closure. Due to holidays, the pool was overcrowded in the evening till night and when we checked the pool in the morning, it became necessary for us to close because we don't want our guest to have any... More 

Blackfalds, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found the staff at the BW Plus South Edmonton very professional and courtious. They were very helpful and made our stay enjoyable. The kids had a lot of fun in the pool and the water slide made for countless trips of fun. The pool area and the hot tub were very clean and tidy and the change rooms were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Randy B, Thank you for staying with us and I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a great pleasure to know that we have exceeded your expectations and your family enjoyed the hotel overall. I look forward to see you again with us. Regards Sandeep Ghosh More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Floor was very dusty behind the bed (when looking for the missing remote we lost and found). Not sure when it was vacuumed behind there. The beds were soft - this was noted on other stays by other travellers. Hot tub was not "hot". Kids like the waterslide. Complimentary breakfast was good. Coffee was not though. Would likely stay again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Shonna M, Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. I appreciate your candid feedback and please accept my apologies for the cleanliness issue behind the bed and also for not liking the coffee taste. I assure you that I will look into the same and ensure that it is being taken care of. I am happy... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Parking lot was small, completely covered in ice. Room was average size and finishing, very small tv, some signs of lack of attention. Room was clean, bed and linens were clean and comfortable, carpet/underlay in room very comfortable. Pool are was in need of some attention. Could hear traffic from the highway and children running around halls early am and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mark M, Thank you for your review and staying with us. I am happy that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and found the room comfortable. I have also noted all your feedback and assure you that I will look into the same and ensure in future we exceed your expectations. Look forward to see you with us... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If your planning on spending time in South Edmonton this is the hotel to choose. Very nice rooms, friendly staff, nice pool area and great breaky. The kids will love the pool and water-slide especially & you can join in, watch them easily from the hot tub or any of the loungers/tables & chairs. Close to South Common where there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 1Luvs2ride, Thank you for the lovely review of the hotel and it gives me immense pleasure to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to read that you have appreciated the team members and the quality of service they provide. I look forward to see you with us again soon. Happy New... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites

Address: 1204 101 Street SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Best Western South Edmonton Inn And Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites Alberta
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#1 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#5 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#16 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (95)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay