We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 90 Edmonton hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1204 101 Street, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P1, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
89%
Ranked #5 of 90 hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Lyndsay C
  • Overview
  • Reviews (409)
  • Photos (104)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (75)
  • More
true
Write a Review

409 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    268
    96
    25
    9
    11
See reviews for
149
68
24
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for the weekend. Booked a standard room for our anniversary and was very happy when we found out we got upgraded to a jacuzzi suite with a complimentary bottle of wine waiting for us in the room. I would say this hotel exceeded our expectations. It was very clean and accommodating. The staff have that caring attitude... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The property has a good appearance from the outside and an even better one when I got to my room. Luxurious décor, desk staff was helpful and the room was clean and cared for. Only anomaly was that the bathroom door will not swing past the bowl of the elongated toilet.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Michael C, Thank you for your lovely comments and I am pleased to know that you have liked our property and enjoyed your stay with us. I have noted your suggestion on the bathroom door and will surely look into the same. I am sure that we will keep our standards high and look forward to see you with... More

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for four nights on our recent trip to Edmonton. Was a little surprised and disappointed with the cleanliness of the hotel. Had to spot clean our bathroom before using it, black mildew around tub, white gunk on the bathroom door. Water took forever to become hot, and bathtub very slow to drain. Dust in all corners. Space between... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear glp2013, Thank you for your candid review and these suggestions and comments assist us in looking at areas we are missing and work on that to ensure that in future we exceed your expectations. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience faced due to the cleanliness of the room and in pool area and I have taken corrective measure... More

Sidney, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we were in Edmonton for a wedding, the hotel was well located for the occasion. Very good service overall. Complimentary breakfast is almost a norm now and their offerings were quite adequate .. room was a little crowded on the weekend though.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Brian H, Thank you for your review and I am glad that overall you had a great stay with us. During weekends I do understand that the breakfast room gets a bit crowded and I will surely see how we can manage it better. Look forward to see you again with us. Regards Sandeep Ghosh More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Headed to Edmonton on part of our "Random 6000 km Family Trip" and stayed here for 2 nights. Had the king suite, and it was perfect for our family of 3. Our 10 year old will amazingly sleep anywhere, but really liked the sofa bed in this suite. For me, the best part was the king size bed with some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Paul S, Thank you for your lovely comment and it is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and loved the bed and other amenities and services offered by the hotel. I am sure that we will see you soon again. Regards Sandeep Ghosh More

ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for 3 nights and found this hotel to be a good place to stay in Edmonton for business, close to highways, stores and more. The breakfast included was great, there is even a espresso machine if you prefer more European style coffee in the morning. The room was comfortable, the hotel has a nice pool with a... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear gstcanada, Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and I assure you that we will keep doing our best always. Regards Sandeep Ghosh More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my third stay at this Best Western Plus. The staff are as always friendly and helpful. The facility is overall quite update. However, I find that washroom is progressively getting worse. The caulking is full of mildew .. quite gross. When my husband first got into the shower, he thought there was an army of ants crawling on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Merchandiser3, Please accept my sincere apologies for the issue that you had to face. I would like to thank you for bringing it to our attention and since you had been staying with us I appreciate that you got back to us with this medium so fast and on letting us know where to improve and make our process... More

Grangeville, Idaho
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here during a recent trip to Edmonton. I was traveling with 3 teenages and wanted a place that had a swimming pool. Upon arriving in Edmonton we experienced trouble locating the hotel due to bad GPS directions. I called the hotel and the young man working the front desk gave me turn by turn directions and stayed on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sue L, Thank you so much for your lovely review and I am happy that you and your kids loved the pool and other hotel services and amenities. I will convey your appreciation to my team for assisting you. I assure you that we will keep doing our best and keep on exceeding our guest expectations. Regards Sandeep Ghosh More

Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was absolutely shocked to find a complete lack of customer service and dirty room etc at a hotel rated 4.5 on this website. Staff were unfriendly and rude at check in. After first night, came back to hotel in afternoon to find bed made with dirty sheets (stained with blood - disgusting). Hotel pool deck was dirty, with clumps... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear suki7777, Thank you for your candid feedback and positive feedback assist us in delivering better customer service to all our guest. Please accept my sincere apologies if we have not met your expectations during your stay with us and I do see that lot of things happened which made you unhappy. I have noted all your feedback and assure... More

Bonnyville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was very clean, beds were very comfortable, friendly staff at check in / check out. Breakfast was very convenient. Only concern was trying to find the hotel. Was surprised to see it located near a car dealership, so getting to the hotel, direction wise was not good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl B, Thank you for your review and I am happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy that we were able to meet your expectations and assure you that we will keep delivering our best. Since this area is fairly new so direction wise you have faced some issues. Look forward to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites

Address: 1204 101 Street, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Best Western South Edmonton Inn And Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites Alberta

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Near BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Edmonton #3 Family Hotel in Edmonton #4 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sleek, stylish and contemporary, this Edmonton, Alberta hotel is located close to the city center's most exciting dining and shopping district and features easy access to the Edmonton International Airport and the University of Alberta. The BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites is in the Top 20% for Quality Assurance Scores for Best Western hotels.This hotel in Edmonton is located just off of Highway 2 and offers spacious, well-appointed guest rooms that feature upgraded amenities - like comfortable pillow top mattresses, an in-room microwave, personal refrigerator, flat screen televisions with cable satellite and free high-speed Internet access. Start each morning at this BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites with a complimentary full breakfast before heading out to enjoy a swim in our indoor saltwater pool - complete with water slide and hot tub - or break a sweat in our fitness center. This hotel in Edmonton is also 100% non-smoking and Eco-Friendly. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
105

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer