We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau Lacombe Hotel

3.5 of 5 10111 Bellamy Hill, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 1N7, Canada (Formerly Crowne Plaza Chateau Lacombe)
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chateau Lacombe Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Chateau Lacombe Hotel
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    49
    48
    28
    21
See reviews for
19
45
12
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (170)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
There are newer reviews for Chateau Lacombe Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night in a King room. the concierge were nice upon arrival and check out the next morning. Paid for the buffet breakfast for 2 and parking in my reservation. When checked in the lady did not explain where to go for the breakfast included in my reservation had to later call and get details. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overlooking the The North Saskatchewan River Valley; the Crowne Plaza Hotel Chateau Lacombe has been a choice favorite of mine for whatever the reason during some trips to Edmonton, Alberta A grand hotel, cozy and inviting because of its aged charm but in need of a reno to update from the dated infrastructure. The location is exceptional as it's downtown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairview, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

TRUCK broken into. Used hotel's parkade. Manager did nothing. Hotel expensive, out dated rooms. Stayed on 17th floor window opens no screen. Bellany lounge $$$ don't waste your money . Stay somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Myself & my wife spent Christmas & New Years staying in the Hotel. We stayed a total of 13 nights. We had a fantastic stay. Being there so long we got familiar with the staff and found everyone to be very genuine and nice. We had booked to stay in a standard room. Unfortunately the room we were originally given... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

We had an excellent visit to a very reasonably priced hotel. The rooms are clean and while a little small, certainly in the bathrooms, they have every amenity one would expect. The bed was comfortable, the heating/AC unit quiet; and the shower had great water pressure and a consistent temperature. Compared to some of the chain hotels in the city,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sammy19
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

I booked a room in the new concierge floor. The room was very nicely renovated and had a great view. The bathroom shower was poorly designed and leaked water all over the entire bathroom floor, but otherwise the room was great. The concierge lounge was a little on the pitiful side. We had dinner at La Ronde, which was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CALGARY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

I am very thankful that I didn't have to pay out of my own pocket to stay at this hotel. Parking charges even though I didn't have to pay for them are too much; The hotel doesn't provide gold pavement or heat for what they charge. The free snacks & drinks and service in the Concierge Lounge was fantastic. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
R W, General Manager at Chateau Lacombe Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for providing the valuable feedback about your recent stay. The hotel parking nightly fee of $15.00 is considerably lower than any downtown hotels located in central Edmonton. Please know that we offer additional savings for both parking and breakfast when hotel reservations are made directly on the hotel website. I are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the... More 

delhi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

i stayed at this hotel in July 2014 and found this place to be too good. had a very beautiful view of North Saskatchewan River from my room. also, a short walk from the hotel leads to the riverside which is full of activity in evening and morning hours. loved the neighbourhood of this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mulhouse, France
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We made a reservation through booking beginning of November for this hotel. Globally it is a nice hotel that need an urgent refresh though. The beds are great and the rooms are pretty ok. Housekeeping is really good and the ladies are really nice and helpful. The bellmen are great too and we thank them for their gentleness throughout our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
R W, General Manager at Chateau Lacombe Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us at the Chateau Lacombe Hotel over the Christmas holiday. Your feedback is extremely important to the team and we appreciate your kind words regarding our Housekeeping and Bellmen team. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss further with you and kindly ask that you reach out to our Director of Sales, Sherry Parker to arrange... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We stayed here for a couple of days between Xmas and New Year. The night before we left I rang the hotel to make sure there was secure parking. I asked the person on the phone if it was secured underground parking and he assured me it was. When we arrived we obviously realised he had lied. There is zero... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
R W, General Manager at Chateau Lacombe Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us during the holiday break. We know you have a choice while in Edmonton and we do appreciate the feedback you have provided. We apologize for the misinformation on the hotel parking. Indeed, the hotel has 13 levels of parking for a total of 670 stalls. The entire parkade is not self-enclosed as there is both... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Chateau Lacombe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Lacombe Hotel

Address: 10111 Bellamy Hill, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 1N7, Canada (Formerly Crowne Plaza Chateau Lacombe)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Lacombe Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Chateau Lacombe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Chateau Lacombe Hotel Edmonton
Crowne Plaza Edmonton
Crowne Plaza Hotel Edmonton
Chateau Lacombe Hotel Edmonton, Alberta

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay