We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 89 Edmonton hotels

Chateau Lacombe Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10111 Bellamy Hill, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 1N7, Canada (Formerly Crowne Plaza Chateau Lacombe)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Chateau Lacombe Hotel to your Saves list
Chateau Lacombe Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
48%
Ranked #53 of 89 hotels in Edmonton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
P_K633 Saskatoon, Canada
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    30
    20
    15
    9
See reviews for
7
21
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Chateau Lacombe April 11 - 13 Nice hotel. Quick easy check in, friendly staff, some aspects of the room were a bit dated but nice and clean. The food was good at all 3 restaurants on site. I need to mention Liliana at the Bellamy lounge. The Friday night turned out to be super busy in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

ok check in at 10pm. lady was just whatever, not friendly at all.. get into room and expected much more because of the fancy name, gorgeous lobby, concierge, revolving restaurant and what not. rooms were just ok, bed was so comfortable. internet was kind of annoying making me sign back in with password every 2-4 hours without even leaving the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
R W, General Manager at Chateau Lacombe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Danielle0720 Thank you for your feedback. The hotel has embarked on a multi million dollar refresh of our public spaces as well as four floors of concierge guest rooms. While these upgrades improve our guest room product, we also embrace the restoration of the Chateau Lacombe Hotel guest services. We are addressing your detailed concerns with our Guest Services... More

Prince George, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything is pretty dirty, confusing parkade, First staff was rude, the rest were awesome! Unfortunately it is under receivership and renovations.. Got a really gross room and the bath tub was missing enamel and was dirty. I could hear all the construction above me. They were really nice and gave me a better room. When I was getting my new... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
R W, General Manager at Chateau Lacombe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bev S, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay. I am sorry for the challenges you experienced while at the hotel. I’m pleased to share that the hotel was purchased in May 2013, and under new ownership and leadership, we have embarked on a large reinvestment to the hotel including four full... More

Fort McMurray, AB
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent check in staff, and courteous front door personnel. The beds were comfortable, the location central to downtown services and the mall. This hotel went through a bad rough patch but we came back to see if it had improved and it has. Very good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
R W, General Manager at Chateau Lacombe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PG1111, We are delighted to hear of your recent stay and thank you for your kind words. Our vision is to restore the Chateau Lacombe Hotel back to its former glory and on April 24th, we will open 34 of our new Concierge guest room floors with private concierge lounge. The guest rooms are beautiful and have upgraded guest... More

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here with a friend for one night while we were visiting for a concert, super convenient location, 2 minute walk to Jasper Ave which has tons of restaurants and bars, and only a 5 minute drive to Rexall Place. The room was the perfect size, and I swear I had the greatest sleep of my life on my bed.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights this past January, when visiting Edmonton with a friend. Its a very cute hotel and great value for the location. It was about 100 bucks per night through hotels.com which I would say is pretty standard for that area. Positives: - Great downtown location - Free internet - There is a rotating rooftop restaurant [unfortunately... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Easily the worst hotel I have stayed at. The entire place seems like it is going to collapse into the river. Starting in the parkade roof tiles are falling off and missing, the furniture in the lobby and rooms are all old and in serious need of repair. The first room we were in had mold all along the window,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
R W, General Manager at Chateau Lacombe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear liveandtimes Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. In May 2013, under new ownership and leadership, the hotel initiated its phased multi million dollar refresh. We had just completed Phase 1 of our parkade repair, when an unexpected water leak ruined the ceiling that you described. While we were able to fix... More

Fort McMurray, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice rooms comfortable bed, they gave us a renovated suite tho.. they say they are doing a Reno new owner.. He should really take a floor at a time and just get it done if you got the money to buy a hotel u should have the money to get it done.. It's to bad all the reviews are horrible... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This hotel may have at one time been good but not anymore. The furnishings in each room look like they are 40+years old and show it...lots of scratches, use, disrepair, etc. Ceiling tiles in the closet are falling apart. Near the windows, the roof is showing water damage. The rooms don't smell clean and the glasses in the bathroom had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Despite her vintage the Chateau Lacombe hotel has a great ambiance and vibe. Renovations are ongoing....they're needed. When completed this hotel will be a 'must stay' location in the heart of Edmonton. The staff are all very accommodating and friendly. Location is awesome for a downtown stay. For dinner don't miss the LaRonde restaurant on the 24th floor ....it is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Chateau Lacombe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Lacombe Hotel

Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Chateau Lacombe Hotel
Crowne Plaza Chateau Lacombe Hotel Edmonton
Crowne Plaza Edmonton
Crowne Plaza Hotel Edmonton
Chateau Lacombe Hotel Edmonton, Alberta
Address: 10111 Bellamy Hill, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 1N7, Canada (Formerly Crowne Plaza Chateau Lacombe)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 89 hotels in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Lacombe Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose to say in the refurbished guest rooms at the landmark Crowne Plaza Chateau Lacombe Hotel located in downtown Edmonton and overlooking the picturesque River Valley. The Hotel is within walking distance of the Shaw Conference Centre, Arts District, shopping and nightlife. The guest rooms have been refurbished and offers 32” flat screen TV and complimentary high speed wireless Internet. You may also choose an upgrade to the River Valley Room for an additional $10 and enhance your stay with the spectacular views. The Hotel is home to the city’s award winning rooftop revolving restaurant La Ronde on the 24th floor. With 307 Guest Rooms and 14,000 sq ft of meeting space, the Hotel is the preferred choice for business and leisure travellers. Call now or book online to ensure a pleasant stay in Edmonton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Chateau Lacombe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau Lacombe Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.