We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau Lacombe Hotel

3.5 of 5 10111 Bellamy Hill, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 1N7, Canada (Formerly Crowne Plaza Chateau Lacombe)
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chateau Lacombe Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Chateau Lacombe Hotel
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    44
    44
    27
    19
See reviews for
19
39
11
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Myself & my wife spent Christmas & New Years staying in the Hotel. We stayed a total of 13 nights. We had a fantastic stay. Being there so long we got familiar with the staff and found everyone to be very genuine and nice. We had booked to stay in a standard room. Unfortunately the room we were originally given... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an excellent visit to a very reasonably priced hotel. The rooms are clean and while a little small, certainly in the bathrooms, they have every amenity one would expect. The bed was comfortable, the heating/AC unit quiet; and the shower had great water pressure and a consistent temperature. Compared to some of the chain hotels in the city,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sammy19
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a room in the new concierge floor. The room was very nicely renovated and had a great view. The bathroom shower was poorly designed and leaked water all over the entire bathroom floor, but otherwise the room was great. The concierge lounge was a little on the pitiful side. We had dinner at La Ronde, which was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CALGARY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am very thankful that I didn't have to pay out of my own pocket to stay at this hotel. Parking charges even though I didn't have to pay for them are too much; The hotel doesn't provide gold pavement or heat for what they charge. The free snacks & drinks and service in the Concierge Lounge was fantastic. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
delhi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i stayed at this hotel in July 2014 and found this place to be too good. had a very beautiful view of North Saskatchewan River from my room. also, a short walk from the hotel leads to the riverside which is full of activity in evening and morning hours. loved the neighbourhood of this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mulhouse, France
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We made a reservation through booking beginning of November for this hotel. Globally it is a nice hotel that need an urgent refresh though. The beds are great and the rooms are pretty ok. Housekeeping is really good and the ladies are really nice and helpful. The bellmen are great too and we thank them for their gentleness throughout our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
R W, General Manager at Chateau Lacombe Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us at the Chateau Lacombe Hotel over the Christmas holiday. Your feedback is extremely important to the team and we appreciate your kind words regarding our Housekeeping and Bellmen team. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss further with you and kindly ask that you reach out to our Director of Sales, Sherry Parker to arrange... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a couple of days between Xmas and New Year. The night before we left I rang the hotel to make sure there was secure parking. I asked the person on the phone if it was secured underground parking and he assured me it was. When we arrived we obviously realised he had lied. There is zero... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
R W, General Manager at Chateau Lacombe Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us during the holiday break. We know you have a choice while in Edmonton and we do appreciate the feedback you have provided. We apologize for the misinformation on the hotel parking. Indeed, the hotel has 13 levels of parking for a total of 670 stalls. The entire parkade is not self-enclosed as there is both... More 

Surrey, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

One thing I really feel is worth a mention is the wifi....its complimentary and the signal is strong. The rooms are spacious, quiet and clean ( except fot the coffee machine which had residue all over it). All in all I would recommend this hotel if your need a quick affordible stay over close to the city centre in Edmonton.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
R W, General Manager at Chateau Lacombe Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We do feel exceptionally proud of our wifi capabilities – so important in this busy world with multiple devices. We look forward to your return Edmonton visit. Warm Regards, Richard Wong VP & GM More 

Brooks, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Had a nice stay in June 2014 during the Legion Convention. The only problem was one of the windows in my car was smashed out on the first night. Judging from the reaction from the staff this is most likely a routine occurance. The parkade is operated by a seperate party, so all the hotel could offer was some kind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
R W, General Manager at Chateau Lacombe Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. What a disappointment to hear of your vehicle break-in. This is not a regular occurrence for the hotel and we understand the frustration you must be feeling and hope that this will not tarnish your feelings for return to Edmonton. We understand that these type of offences are a priority of the EPS as they... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Be prepared to pay for parking. Nice place. Hides it's age quite well. Obviously upgraded on schedule over the years. As the building is round the rooms are oddly shaped but comfortable, very clean, and have a cozy quality. The bedding is incredible and is topped off with a variety of pillow preferences.. Breakfast is not included in room price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Chateau Lacombe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Lacombe Hotel

Address: 10111 Bellamy Hill, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 1N7, Canada (Formerly Crowne Plaza Chateau Lacombe)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Lacombe Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Chateau Lacombe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Chateau Lacombe Hotel Edmonton
Crowne Plaza Edmonton
Crowne Plaza Hotel Edmonton
Chateau Lacombe Hotel Edmonton, Alberta

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay