We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West

3.0 of 5 18220 - 100th Avenue NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 2V2, Canada
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    261
    117
    40
    25
See reviews for
335
104
31
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (712)
  • Mar-May only
    (213)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (185)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (202)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (112)
All months
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nothing extraordinary or outstanding about this hotel! I was not happy when I checked into my room which was on the fourth floor. First off, the hotel lobby is grimy and the floor tiles and grout really need a good scrub. The elevators are despicable in that the buttons have grime which is so embedded that it would be impossible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wirun, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West, responded to this review

Our sincere apologies. Every effort is made to deliver a clean quality product - many of our reviews attest to just that. As it appears we may have dropped the ball on this occasion, I can assure you your experience is the furthest from the norm. Corrective action has been taken to ensure total guest satisfaction is achieved. Thank you.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I have stayed a few times at this hotel and each time the room, the service, and the staff made us feel welcomed and wanting to return again, and they also have a great complimentary breakfast. Recently we had booked a room, and prepaid in advance for a non-refundable room, but my husband got sick and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wirun, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West, responded to this review

Not much left to say other than a sincere thank-you!! We have a great staff here and recognise that at times one can't control the unexpected. The only real decision in a medical situation is to refund the individual which obviously built goodwill and by your comments we'll have the opportunity to serve you in the future. Appreciate you sharing... More 

Lethbridge, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this past weekend we stayed at the Westgate by Wyndham in Edmonton West while attending a family Christmas Party in Spruce Grove. The rooms where big and very clean. The beds were very comfortable. They have a hot breakfast every morning and it had lots of varity. The boys loved the pool as it had a waterslide and a mushroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wirun, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West, responded to this review

WoW!! An early Christmas present. Thank you for all the kind words. It will be my sincere pleasure to share your wonderful review with all of the Associates!! Wishing you and yours a fabulous and safe Christmas Season! Jim Wirun GM More 

Alberta
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ok. The rooms are decent enough. Nice and modern. Mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker with bleh coffee. Clean. The pillows tho are awful. Bring your own. The filling is a bunch of little pieces of foam. Terrible. The pool though. The worst. Green water. There is NO swimming area! It's like a L shape with a waterside at one end... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wirun, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Certainly not something we like to hear and fortunate rarely is the review of our many guests. The pool comments are most disturbing and would agree that the pool bottom is stained - water quality(chemistry and clarity) is fine however, to the eye it may appear murky against the bottom. We have contracted a pool... More 

Grande Prairie
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Once again a real pleasue staying at the Wingate. Employees all so very friendly and professional. Unless something changes no reason to stay anywhere else if comfort and service are important at a reasonable rate.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wirun, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West, responded to this review

Appreciate you taking the time to share your view. We are extremely proud of our Associates at the Wingate Edmonton West and the positive comments they endlessly receive! Once again it will be my pleasure to thank them and recognise their daily efforts. Looking forward to your return and welcoming you back once again! Jim Wirun GM More 

Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

We are a mature couple, stayed one night, great location close to West Edmonton Mall. Front desk experience excellent. We too had a hard time finding the hotel, got lost, our fault for not using google map, but once we realized it is on a one way we called the hotel and were given exact directions to the front door.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wirun, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for all the kind words regarding location, services, comfort, and above all the service provided by all of our associates and particular the front desk!! You did stay during a particularly busy (Rodeo) weekend with many family's in the hotel - busy pool, breakfast etc.. If you were in any way inconvenienced as a result our... More 

Falher
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

This is not our first stay and we always enjoy staying there and will definitely stay again. The rooms are clean, the bed comfortable and the service is good. The breakfast is varied and good. It is close to West Edmonton Mall and Anthony Henday.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wirun, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West, responded to this review

No "But's" here.... Pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations and provided you with a clean, comfortable, and varied complimentary breakfast during your stay. Service is KEY and I'll be sure to share your comments with the associates - something they take a lot of pride in delivering everyday! Appreciate the review! Jim Wirun GM More 

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Overall stay was good, not great but not terrible. Pros:Check-in was a breeze, very helpful friendly staff, room was very clean, bed extremely comfortable, all of which we expect when staying at a hotel, average breakfast they have usual waffle machine, sausage, eggs and such. Lots of parking didn't have to drive around parking lot searching for a spot like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wirun, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West, responded to this review

Thank you for all those "Pros"... Clean, comfy, friendly staff and a good breakfast!! Majority of the cons seem to be in construction however I will say as a Corporate hotel we rarely get these kind of noise complaints. In respect to the bright light - each room is equipped with "blackout" draperies, they can kind of hide behind the... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Excellent Beds so comfy! Large Room nice to have space. Clean, staff was excellent, breakfast area was really good. Enjoyed our stay! Will stay again! Had a adjoining room with our oldest daughter and her family, the kids enjoyed their stay too!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wirun, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West, responded to this review

Thank you, love the title... Appreciate the comments and particularly coming from a "Senior Contributor" whom obviously gets around. Looking forward to your return !! Jim Wirun GM Oh yeah - Love those comfy new beds!! More 

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

My family of 4 includes children ages 3 and 4, and we stayed three (3) nights. The hotel rooms were clean, the pool is great for kids and has a great water slide, and the free breakfast was varied and tasty. It's a 5-minute drive from the West Edmonton Mall. My only critique is that none of the windows open,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Wirun, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. Cleanliness is key as well the services provided - I will be sure to share your comments with the Team! Very much appreciate your comment noting "good value" as well as our location minutes from WEM. Hopefully when you return you will again take time to enjoy the waterslide with the kids!!... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West

Address: 18220 - 100th Avenue NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 2V2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Edmonton West Hotel Edmonton
Edmonton Wyndham
Wingate By Wyndham Edmonton West Alberta
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#14 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#18 Business Hotel in Edmonton

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay