We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau Nova Hotel & Suites Edmonton-Kingsway

159 Airport Road, Edmonton, Alberta T5G 0W6, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chateau Nova Hotel & Suites Edmonton-Kingsway
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Chateau Nova Hotel & Suites Edmonton-Kingsway
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    20
    14
    5
    8
See reviews for
17
12
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (84)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Drayton Valley, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The beds are very comfy nice pillows, big bathtubs. The staff were very friendly, the location is nice close to the mall. The rooms dont have a microwave so if you want a room with a microwave make sure to ask for one but otherwise loved our stay there, especially the beds made it a nice stay:) Also Wifi does... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edson, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at a few hotels in Edmonton now, and I can say that this is a nice one. The front staff are very nice and helpful, and the hotel is quite clean. I myself witnessing them vacuuming the lobby on a regular basis. The room I had was quite nice. It was clean, and had full functional AC... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TTvacationgal, General Manager at Chateau Nova Hotel & Suites Edmonton-Kingsway, responded to this review

Dear Canadian Departure Thank you for taking the time to review the Chateau Nova Edmonton Kingsway. We pride ourselves on a great night sleep and excellent customer service. We love our beds as well, glad you liked them. Our housekeeping department work very hard to keep the hotel in great shape. Thank you for noticing! Good news, we are actually... More 

Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great stay in Edmonton, usually I stay downtown, but seeing how close the Chateau Nova is to downtown without the traffic and busy streets and parking lol OME Chateau Nova had free parking. Very comfortable beds nice big clean rooms. I was taken care if very well bye the front desk clerks, and GM...Wonderful warm staff there! Had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TTvacationgal, General Manager at Chateau Nova Hotel & Suites Edmonton-Kingsway, responded to this review

Dear Maureen M Thank you for taking the time to Review the Chateau Nova Edmonton Kingsway. It is nice to read that you not only had terrific service, but that you enjoyed our comfortable beds as well. Our housekeeping staff take pride in their work and are pleased all was great for you. Our restaurant and lounge are cozy, with... More 

Edson, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

We overnighted in Edmonton to attend a double header Oilers game, now they advertise on the radio, that they have rates for oilers fans......at check in we mentioned that, they just laughed at me. Second we were in a building away from reception , after getting settled in we decided to watch Interstellar on the pay per view. Upon contacting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TTvacationgal, General Manager at Chateau Nova Hotel & Suites Edmonton-Kingsway, responded to this review

Dear verynortherngirl Thank you for taking the time to to speak with me regarding your review of the hotel. We appreciate the opportunity to make it right for all our guests. We were pleased to read that you found our beds comfortable. We very much look forward to seeing you on a future visit to Edmonton. Warm regards, Tina Tobin... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

The staff at this hotel was lovely. Very polite and helpful when We had questions. Our rooms were clean, comfortable and we had no issues! Affordable for our family of 6 and we were close to everything we needed to be near. Thank you. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TTvacationgal, General Manager at Chateau Nova Hotel & Suites Edmonton-Kingsway, responded to this review

Dear recmama Thank you for taking the time to review the Chateau Nova Hotel & Suites Edmonton-Kingsway. We were so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us with your family of 6!! Our mission is to provide a clean, comfortable stay for all our guests accompanied with excellent customer service, We hope on a future visit to... More 

Calgary
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 5 days for work. The hotel allows dogs, which I think is great. However, when the room next to you has dogs that bark every time someone walks by, it's not so great. There was also someone who felt it necessary to have LOUD conversations in the hallway at all hours of the night. When management... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TTvacationgal, General Manager at Chateau Nova Hotel & Suites Edmonton-Kingsway, responded to this review

Dear taramellow Thank you for letting us know of your concerns during your stay. As the General Manager of the hotel, I am so very sorry for the poor customer service. This is not our mission for our guests. We certainly have some training and coaching to do with our front line staff. The situation in the hallway should have... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

The hotel was very clean, staff were very courteous and the check in and out process was relatively smooth. We requested a late check out and the front desk was very accommodating. The only thing was my son's soccer team requested if there was a place in the hotel on Sunday night to have a pizza dinner after practice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TTvacationgal, General Manager at Chateau Nova Hotel & Suites Edmonton-Kingsway, responded to this review

Dear geveyanjak Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We welcome all feedback. We at the Chateau Nova Kingsway feel a clean comfortable room followed up by great customer service is our most important mission for all our guests. Your suggestion regarding your sports team is one we are considering how we can accommodate these requests. Thank... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

The customer service here was horrible, very rude, the room was very noisy and not very great looking (couch was ripped, curtains didn't close). Hard to sleep since there was steps noises from the level above and my level all the time! Get a better value for your buck and go spend the night somewhere else. I would not recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TTvacationgal, General Manager at Chateau Nova Hotel & Suites Edmonton-Kingsway, responded to this review

Dear Filip S. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value all comments. We were very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Our housekeeping and maintenance team have been informed of your concerns and are workign to ensure this does not continue to be a problem. Customer service is our main focus and... More 

Edmonton
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Yesterday afternoon I booked a hotel for my wife at this hotel for a stay tonight, checking out tomorrow. This morning she gets a rude phone call from a staff member pretty much yelling at her saying she was a no show yesterday and they don't even have a credit card to charge the one night fee to for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TTvacationgal, General Manager at Chateau Nova Hotel & Suites Edmonton-Kingsway, responded to this review

Dear MilesJ Thank you for taking the time to write your concerns. I really appreciate that you gave me the opportunity to speak with you. We better understand the situation and will use this as coaching moment for all our staff. We are very sorry for the mishap and are very pleased you have given us the opportunity to make... More 

Edmonton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014 via mobile

I had the opportunity to stay at Chatae Nova in October/November for a conference. I enjoyed the Ambience the hotel has. The place had beautiful displays of First Nations History...its almost like walking out into a museum from ur room. So my stroll down the hallway took awhile. The staff & esp housekeepers made you feel as a royal guest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay