We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Calgary Northwest

4420 16th Avenue NW, Calgary, Alberta T3B 0M4, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

458 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    140
    215
    74
    17
    12
See reviews for
190
91
28
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (458)
  • Mar-May only
    (119)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (137)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (151)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Campbell River, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We only stayed one night but were impressed with the clean, modern, updated facility. We had everything we needed and the staff were helpful and friendly. Room was on the small side but had everything we need and was big enough to still be comfortable for a short stay. Bed was comfortable too. The continential breakfast even had gluten free... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

entrance - average (nice wall waterfall, though); elevator - small; corridors dark with filthy carpets; room - fair size, dark, huge street noise, carpet so stained, you don't want to know origin(s) of spots; bathroom door - hard to close; service - we asked for a plunger and they sent us away shopping (at 2250 hours)

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management46493, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to say that our carpets have undergone their monthly shampooing since your review, which helps us with those tough stains in high traffic areas. It is unfortunate to hear that your stay was less than anticipated. I am unsure about your conversation regarding a plunger, perhaps it was in use that the... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a total of 6 nights. Four of the 6 nights were only $99 which was a great price since breakfast was included. We than decided first to add 3 more nights at the end of our stay but they wouldn't give the same rate so we figured we would check out some other hotels and found... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hannah C, Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your comprehensive review. It’s great to see you were able to take advantage of our Summer Sale – it is a great deal but is only available when reserved online and does have restrictions on certain night, the sale is prepaid non-refundable once it is reserved. Our carpets do require regular professional cleaning and most recently has... More 

Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not what was expected for $126, definitely would've went to another hotel if booked earlier. Location is iffy, the hotels by Banff Trail are better located. It is a very small and condensed place. The pictures do tell exactly how big they are. Perhaps I should've considered the quality tier of the Days Inn brand. The layout of the floors... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hannah C, General Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to complete an online review! More 

Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Greeted warmly upon arrival. The room was comfortable ;however, the carpet had seen better days and should be replaced. The bed was very comfortable and breakfast was great. I would certainly stay here again .

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hannah C, General Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and positive comments! Glad to hear your reception was warm and welcoming. Our carpets do require regular professional cleaning and you are correct they were due during your stay. We've had the cleaners in this past week and upcoming week. Thank you for letting us know! We look forward to seeing you again at Days... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My only complaint would be that the Duvets don't have covers and only sit between two flat sheets on the bed. This can get pretty tangled up at night. Otherwise it was quiet and clean.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management46493, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our recently renovated property! Our award winning housekeeping staff will be so pleased to hear your lovely comments. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northwest Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary NW-Banff Trail
Northwest Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary- University Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Calgary
Hotel Alma
Hotel Alma
#54 of 106 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Northwest Calgary
Travelodge Calgary University
Northwest Calgary
BEST WESTERN Village Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay