We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Calgary Northwest

4420 16th Avenue NW, Calgary, Alberta T3B 0M4, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Add Photo Write a Review

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    136
    200
    62
    15
    12
See reviews for
171
81
27
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (425)
  • Mar-May only
    (119)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (151)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we booked our block of hotel rooms we were told this hotel had a pool and waterside. ... neither on site. ..the wyndham call center had the wrong information on this hotel. .. it is basically a motel mascarading as a hotel. ..at the price of a hotel. .. don't waste your money. Book at a real hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hannah C, General Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you mentioning that you believe Wyndham has inaccurate information. As we take this very seriously I reached out to Wyndham to make sure the information they have on file is indeed correct, it is. Although there is one Days Inn located in Calgary that does have a pool and waterslide it is not... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel, great room. The included breakfast was awesome - waffles and tons of fruit, cereals and pastries. Way more then I expected for an included breakfast. Downsides would be that it's not well soundproofed, and that you can't order pay per view movies on the tv.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Management46493, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review

It is truly satisfying to hear this kind of feedback from one of Trip Advisors Senior Contributors. It is fantastic to know you found our breakfast selection to be above your expectations. With everything from waffles to yogurt, there is a little something for everyone to start their day. As we are a smaller property it is, unfortunately, not economically... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

even lobby is small, they have business center you can use laptop and printers. room is clean, staffs are so nice. there has self laundry room. there are small workout center and soft drinks vendor in third floor. I like this inn than others inn I stayed before. the key reason is safety. if you wanna use elevator or main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management46493, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review

I am so pleased to hear you were able to take advantage of all our amenities, from our guest laundry, to our complimentary fitness center. We truly value your feedback and look forward to hosting your next stay in the city. More 

Alberta
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Stayed here for a few days while a family member was healing from surgery at the foothills. The staff was great, rooms were great, bed was comfy and breakfast was decent enough compared to other places. The staff are all super friendly and make a point to smile and ask about your day. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hannah C, General Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments! We are always interested in hearing how our guests spent their day. We hope to see you next time you visit Calgary. More 

Colorado Springs, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

the property was neat and tidy. Rooms was clean and had all needed amenities. Breakfast was as advertised and serving room was clean and inviting. All the staff -- front desk, cleaning, breakfast room -- were pleasant, and presented themselves with a smile and courtesy. Bed was very comfy. annd Access to other part of Calgary was easy and the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hannah C, General Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your extensive review of our property! You've pretty much got it covered. Your positive comments will be much appreciated by our Team Members. We hope to see you next time you visit Calgary. More 

Brandon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

The rooms were very nice and clean. The Inn had a very small lobby, and there was no where to gather and visit with other guests in our group. The area of the city did not feel very safe, so our teens had little to do.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hannah C, General Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. As an AHLA Housekeeping Award winner for 3 years running cleanliness is certainly a priority! We understand parents level of ease with allowing teens to explore in a city not their own varies. There are several parks within a short walk of the hotel. Edworthy Park has many trails and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay