We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Calgary Northwest

4420 16th Avenue NW, Calgary, Alberta T3B 0M4, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Add Photo Write a Review

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    138
    206
    65
    16
    12
See reviews for
177
85
28
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (437)
  • Mar-May only
    (119)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (151)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Drumheller
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We found your staff to be very friendly, efficient and helpful - from your desk staff to the housekeepers. Our room was very clean with comfortable beds. We were in Calgary for medical treatments and the location of the Days Inn was exactly what we needed as it was close to the Foothills hospital as well as across the street... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management46493, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Our staff is always so pleased to hear that they were able to make a positive impact on our guests stays. Our fantastic housekeeping team has once again been awarded the Housekeeping Award for 2015! We are so happy that our close proximity to both the Foothills Hospital and the Bowglen Medical clinic were... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great staff and nice clean room but breakfast was very poor and not enough seats so had to take our food back to our room, not great. Too far out from centre but staff helped with getting to the centre by bus and train. Way overpriced for what you get compared to what we have experienced on our way to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management46493, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our friendly staff! It’s disappointing to hear that breakfast was less than anticipated. However, you are correct that seating is limited in our breakfast room. It can be especially limited during those high traffic times when the hotel is at capacity. I’m unsure where else we can improve on for breakfast, as your... More 

Calgary, Canada
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After we had settled into the room I discovered that there was a very wet area in front of the bathroom. I reported it to the front desk and they offered to change rooms for us but we were already in our pyjamas and declined. I placed several towels over the area to make it more accessable. Not knowing what... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not much good to say about this hotel. Started with poor service. We were sent walking a restaurant miles away and down a main hwy. Very very basic breakfast and the lift was broken in the morning at checkout so we had to cart our bags down three sets of stairs with no assistance. It might have been stampede time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hannah C, General Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It's disappointing to hear your stay was less than anticipated. We did indeed have an unexpected elevator outage. We do apologize for the inconvenience. The technician was able to arrive within 45 minutes and make a minor repair to have us up and running! We did have several staff on hand who would have gladly... More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was clean and bedding was comfortable. However there was some unpleasant smell driftling from the drain in our bathroom and have to close when not in use. Lobby was small and included breakfast was just standard. Good experience but nothing drag us back in a hurry.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hannah C, General Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northwest Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary NW-Banff Trail
Northwest Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary- University Northwest
Northwest Calgary
Travelodge Calgary University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Calgary
Hotel Alma
Hotel Alma
#53 of 103 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Northwest Calgary
BEST WESTERN Village Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay