We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

O hotel suites

517 15th Avenue SW, Calgary, Alberta T2R 0R3, Canada (Formerly 15 Calgary)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
O hotel suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
O hotel suites
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    17
    13
    4
    3
    6
See reviews for
5
10
1
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Longueuil, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had book this hotel throught hotel.com. A few minutes after I received the confirmation of the booking I received another e-mail stating that the room I requested was, after verification, not available. I immediatly called in and spoke to an agent that sounded a bit like I was disturbing her by asking her so many questions who confirmed that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This suite is a calm and elegant change from giant chain hotels that populate downtown Calgary. The suite was clean and well-appointed, comfortable beds, modern urban vibe and a fantastic view of downtown with the mountains in the distance. The location offered close proximity to all amenities including some of the premiere restaurants in the city, boutique shops and not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Xochil Ruiz C, Front Office Manager at O hotel suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at Vetro and have taken advantage of all the attractions nearby; it is true that the location and amenities of this property are just perfect for anyone looking for a comfortable residential accommodation with so many entertainment options at walking distance. It was... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

If you are looking for a relaxing comfortable and stress free stay in Calgery I would have to strongly recommend that you AVOID this Hotel at all costs. After working in the hospitality industry for the past 5 years this is absolutely unacceptable. We had booked a three night stay in this hotel through bookings.com and got confirmation for this.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Xochil Ruiz C, Front Office Manager at O hotel suites, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. Please do accept our sincere apology for the unpleasant inconvenience you went through while booking a suite with us. It is true that, as per our booking policies, we require the full room payment at the time of reservation, and for instance, we do not accept pre-paid debit cards nor cash, which... More 

Travelers are raving about these Calgary hotels

Calgary
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Do to insurance renovations I was unfortunate enough to have to stay at this place for a month with my fiance while our place was being re-done. Here's my findings and I will say I'm not terribly critical of anything in life this place was just that bad! I'll start off with the positive: It has a nice dishwasher, Free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Xochil Ruiz C, Front Office Manager at O hotel suites, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are deeply sorry that you did not have a good experience with us; we strive to ensure our guests experience their best visits possible and we fell short of our goal this time. Please let me explain to you that we do provide kitchen equipment for 2 people only, however we... More 

Parksville, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Stayed for a week and things where as shown on the inter net. The building is not the best looking on the block but the inside is clean and nicely done. No elevator so stairs could be a problem. The rooms are more than comfortable and have every thing you need for a long term stay. Management was quick to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Xochil Ruiz C, Front Office Manager at O hotel suites, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable stay at Ovation and we appreciate your acknowledgement towards our staff who responded to you in a quick and efficient manner as well. It was a pleasure to receive you in Calgary, thank you for recommend us, we look forward to... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

I had made a booking though Priceline for a very good price to stay at the O hotel, 2 weeks before my trip. With less then a week left before my stay at the O Hotel i received an email telling me that my reservation had been cancelled because my credit card hadn't gone though (wasn't a money issue, just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Xochil Ruiz C, Front Office Manager at O hotel suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are deeply sorry that you did not have a good experience while arranging your reservation with us. Unfortunately, our 50% off promotions are time limited and we cannot guarantee any discounts afterwards. Our intention was not to charge double but to offer our best available rate at the moment. Thank you... More 

Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I stayed at O Hotel for two months for work purposes. Very competitive rate in comparison to getting a hotel room. Fully furnished with full size kitchen along with washer/dryer. It is also walking distance to many popular pubs, lounges, and great restaurants. The staff were also very responsive and accommodating as well. I had two pets with me during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Xochil Ruiz C, Front Office Manager at O hotel suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to read from your review that you were delighted and satisfied with our service and facilities at Ovation. We have taken note of your feedback with regards to the TV size and the lack of air conditioning in our units; it is true that... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

The suite was great, kitchen was a great plus and was stocked with the needed dishes for basic use, the Welcome kit was pretty basic, but I expected this. Supplies were provided for the dishwasher but not the laundry washer/dryer, it would make sense to bring Tide Pods.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Xochil Ruiz C, Front Office Manager at O hotel suites, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that our Ovation suite and amenities were suitable for you. We appreciate your kind feedback in regards to the supplies we provide to our guests and I am pleased to inform you that we are currently working on its improvement. Thank you for staying with us, we... More 

Michigan
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

O hotel suites was disappointing. The studio was fairly spacious, but a bad layout. Bed against the wall necessitated one person crawling over the other or off the end if a need to get in or out. Mattress sagged in the middle, and it was not very firm. Bathroom small. Unit was clean and kitchen was adequate for a couple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Xochil Ruiz C, Front Office Manager at O hotel suites, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are sorry that our "I'm home" concept did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that we take such comments extremely seriously and very much value your feedback as our guest. We appreciate you took the time to share your experience. Kind regards, More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

We had a wonderful 7days stay at the suite #7! They never bothered us. The appartment is cozy nice and comfortable. Close to downtown and starbucks not far. Restaurants and bars everywhere. I loved it ! Thank you for everything ohotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Xochil Ruiz C, Front Office Manager at O hotel suites, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay at Opal and that you take advantage of our hassle-free environment and location. It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay