We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

O hotel suites

Hotel website
517 15th Ave. SW, Calgary, Alberta T2R 0R3, Canada (Formerly 15 Calgary)
Offers & Announcements
Best Place to Stay!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
O hotel suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
O hotel suites
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    15
    6
    3
    7
See reviews for
8
10
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The suite was comfortable, but very noisy and very hot. We can hear what the neighbors doing. The bedroom was ok but no light on. no bulb in the kitchen to replace. Small mirror in the bathroom, no dish soap, only one toilet roll for a 5 days location... No A/C in the condo and no screen to keep the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in opal # 3 for about 15 days. Our stay was a disaster as we literally had to compromise on the cleanliness. The housekeeping even when done is literally a formality n I wonder what they do/ clean. Even the dishwasher in the suite was very small and talking about the washer dryer it was terrible too coz... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
alnoor K, Manager at O hotel suites, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you felt that I was rude to and for that I apoligise again . We are delighted that your husband decided to return to us and is presently our guest and we look forward to hearing about his experience. More 

Travelers are raving about these Calgary hotels

Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was for a short visit in Calgary and until I arrived in my suite I felt as I am home. I had much space and the furniture were comfortable. There was a big kitchen with every tool you need. But I would love if they offer also some spices to the big kitchen because it's stupid to buy them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vienna, Austria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They did not clean the balcony at all and when we asked they said they start to clean it from July! (The weather was very nice during our visit in mid May) It's too noisy during the night. The central heating system made some weird noise every night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wicklow
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very well appointed, albeit noisy part of Calgary. Housekeeping showed up but did not clarify they were to clean the apartment, which was included in the fee. Will return with experience & awareness. An additional key wS requested but not delivered which made it awkward for us at times. Will be more specific when we return next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Longueuil, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

I had book this hotel throught hotel.com. A few minutes after I received the confirmation of the booking I received another e-mail stating that the room I requested was, after verification, not available. I immediatly called in and spoke to an agent that sounded a bit like I was disturbing her by asking her so many questions who confirmed that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Xochil Ruiz C, Front Office Manager at O hotel suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience in TripAdvisor. We are glad that you found our units nice and comfortable, and that you have had a pleasant stay at Ovation. Your kind feedback regarding our property and staff is noted; we will make sure to keep improving our features and services as well as providing the best customer service possible. We... More 

Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

This suite is a calm and elegant change from giant chain hotels that populate downtown Calgary. The suite was clean and well-appointed, comfortable beds, modern urban vibe and a fantastic view of downtown with the mountains in the distance. The location offered close proximity to all amenities including some of the premiere restaurants in the city, boutique shops and not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Xochil Ruiz C, Front Office Manager at O hotel suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at Vetro and have taken advantage of all the attractions nearby; it is true that the location and amenities of this property are just perfect for anyone looking for a comfortable residential accommodation with so many entertainment options at walking distance. It was... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

If you are looking for a relaxing comfortable and stress free stay in Calgery I would have to strongly recommend that you AVOID this Hotel at all costs. After working in the hospitality industry for the past 5 years this is absolutely unacceptable. We had booked a three night stay in this hotel through bookings.com and got confirmation for this.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Xochil Ruiz C, Front Office Manager at O hotel suites, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. Please do accept our sincere apology for the unpleasant inconvenience you went through while booking a suite with us. It is true that, as per our booking policies, we require the full room payment at the time of reservation, and for instance, we do not accept pre-paid debit cards nor cash, which... More 

Calgary
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Do to insurance renovations I was unfortunate enough to have to stay at this place for a month with my fiance while our place was being re-done. Here's my findings and I will say I'm not terribly critical of anything in life this place was just that bad! I'll start off with the positive: It has a nice dishwasher, Free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Xochil Ruiz C, Front Office Manager at O hotel suites, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are deeply sorry that you did not have a good experience with us; we strive to ensure our guests experience their best visits possible and we fell short of our goal this time. Please let me explain to you that we do provide kitchen equipment for 2 people only, however we... More 

Parksville, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Stayed for a week and things where as shown on the inter net. The building is not the best looking on the block but the inside is clean and nicely done. No elevator so stairs could be a problem. The rooms are more than comfortable and have every thing you need for a long term stay. Management was quick to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Xochil Ruiz C, Front Office Manager at O hotel suites, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable stay at Ovation and we appreciate your acknowledgement towards our staff who responded to you in a quick and efficient manner as well. It was a pleasure to receive you in Calgary, thank you for recommend us, we look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay