We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Regency Suites Calgary

Hotel website
610 4th Ave SW, Calgary, Alberta T2P 0K1, Canada
Offers & Announcements
Save 20% on your stay!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Regency Suites Calgary
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Regency Suites Calgary
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    47
    30
    9
    15
See reviews for
24
23
13
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (123)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Mission
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My friends and I stayed at the Regency Suites for three days and two nights and had an awesome experience. The suite was clean and very spacious. We didn't know what to expect but we were blown away. We were hosting a bachelorette weekend and we had more than enough room for activities and games. The staff were all very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great room. No complaints. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel will be great once lobby and outside are renovated. Very convenient location. I walked to meetings and restaurants. I have already recommended the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yellowknife
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived early and room was made accessible early. The location is great and restaurants, businesses, and parks are all within a very short walking distance. Under renovation but 7th floor was quiet day and night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regina, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room is not that clean, and very old. Hard to find service staff to change linen which looks very old for the sofa bed. There was only one staff at the main entrance who had to do everything, even getting a linen for us to change it ourselves. The only thing I like is that there is a kitchen... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
RegencySuitesYYC, Front Office Manager at Regency Suites Calgary, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback! All of our rooms were newly renovated in 2014 and are fully equipped with brand new, high quality furnishings. Our housekeeping department pride themselves on providing a high standard of cleanliness and we always pass our housekeeping inspections with flying colours!! There may be times during the evening shifts that we only have one staff member... More 

Travelers are raving about these Calgary hotels

Edmonton
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place in downtown Calgary. Great for longer stays as the rooms are apartment style. Very clean. Staff was great. Close to downtown restaurants. We only stayed overnight. I would book this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Edmonton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On our last day I was checking the closet shelves to make sure the kids didn't leave anything behind in their room and I found a used condom on the shelf. Disgusting! Obviously the rooms are not cleaned properly. Wouldn't come back! I wish I knew this was a "refurbished" old apartment building prior booking as it did not feel... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
RegencySuitesYYC, Front Office Manager at Regency Suites Calgary, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! I am very disappointed to hear that you are displeased with your stay. I can assure you that our rooms are cleaned thoroughly and inspected by a housekeeping manager prior to check in. Your discovery is very unfortunate, rare and after check out, our housekeeping failed to find... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rate was very competitive with other Calgary downtown hotels and those other hotels do not have full kitchen facilities. I was very happy with my stay and would highly recommend Regency Suites to others - especially families with small pets.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bolton
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My disappoint was with the window in the bedroom. The blinds do not close all the way and leaves the room quite bright because of the buildings across the street. This has to be changed. Not only that but there was construction across the street (i Know there is nothing you can do about that) but with the construction and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
RegencySuitesYYC, Front Office Manager at Regency Suites Calgary, responded to this review

Thank you for your reply! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay despite not having the best sleep. I do wish that you would have called down to the front desk to inquire about the curtains because we DO have a triple layer curtain on the window! The layers consist of a blackout shade, a sheer, and a... More 

QBGAP
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Can't beat this hotel for price and location - substantially cheaper than other hotels in the area. The newly renovated rooms are wonderful and the size of the suites is ideal, especially for an extended stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Banff, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the hotel room itself was good, aside from the small bathroom and poorly equipped kitchen with knives so dull we couldn't cut tomatoes, chives or much else. The room however, was not our problem, and is the only thing that gets the hotel 1 star. Upon booking an early check-in was requested with no problem, however when we showed up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RegencySuitesYYC, Front Office Manager at Regency Suites Calgary, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. I am sorry that you feel the service was not up to your standard. We do our very best to accommodate early check ins, however, we can not always guarantee them. The weekend you stayed was a very busy one for us and we were sold out of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay