We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Calgary South

3828 Macleod Trail South, Calgary, Alberta T2G 2R2, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Calgary South
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

539 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here New Year's Eve. It wasn't a bad room. There was only one agent at both check in and check out. It did slow down the process. Overall the room was clean, wifi was a plus and its close to the saddledome. Just a short train ride or taxi ride.

Helpful?
Thank Sleeeeepy
Sampej, Manager at Days Inn Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, "Clean and comfortable rooms" are indeed the kind that we would love to hear and give to all of our guest. Your kind comments did not only validates these but gives us further encouragement to continue what we are doing, Kindly accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you had with your check in and check out.... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were going to the Black Sabbath concert but it was postponed. We booked a room for two days but we couldn't cancel the reservations. We decided to spent time in Calgary as just a get away. We checked the reviews the hotel there was good and bad.It was to have been renovated, it was just LIPSTICK ON A PIG!... More 

Helpful?
Thank BJM356
Sampej, Manager at Days Inn Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the staff and management of the days Inn Calgary South, please accept our sincere apology . Thank-you for taking the time to write your review about the hotel and that we do value all feedback from our guests both, positive and negative, as this is the only way to ensure we continue to grow... More 

Travelers are raving about these Calgary hotels

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is not bad. The pool was great. Breakfast was limited but it was expected. Close to Tim hortons and mcdonalds. 10 minutes drive to downtown. I recommend this hotel for a 1 to 2 day stay if you can't find a good deal in downtown hotels. Be aware of some homeless people walking around the area.

Helpful?
Thank Albertapogs
Sampej, Manager at Days Inn Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Kindly accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience that you had. We still hope and look forward having the pleasure of accommodating your stay next time you are back in Calgary. More 

Fernie, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had booked this hotel with a friend for the Black Sabbath concert at the saddledome in Calgary - unfortunately the show was cancelled and will be rebooked for a future date - when I called the hotel to try and cancel, I was brushed off by management. I gave 48 hrs notice and offered to gladly rebook when the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Colin F
Sampej, Manager at Days Inn Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, As per discussed in our phone conversation, the nature of your reservation was booked through an online 3rd party and was pre-paid. We however offered you to get a discounted room rate towards future reservation when booked directly with us. We still hope and look forward having the pleasure of accommodating your stay here in Calgary. More 

Lethbridge, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

employees very helpful. room was very clean. few minor problems : unable to take a bath due to faulty water retainer in bathtub. shower curtain fasteners loose resulting incurtain hanging in the mddle of the shower only

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank hermanv594
Sampej, Manager at Days Inn Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us. Your kind comments on the helpfulness of our staff and the cleanliness of our rooms are greatly appreciated. Kindly accept our sincere apology for the bathtub and shower curtain incident. Rest assured that our housekeeping and maintenance departments are attending to it. We hope and look forward having the pleasure of... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

this is the first time ive ever wrote a review. this message is for hotel management. i could not sleep a wink because the fan/heater in the room was possessed. I can not describe the crazy medley of noises it made. it turned on every 40seconds stopped and turned back on after 8 mins and stopped etc. turned fan off... More 

Helpful?
Thank JKim211
Sampej, Manager at Days Inn Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is with deep regret to have learned that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. On behalf of the Days Inn Calgary South management and staff, kindly accept our sincere apology. Both our Maintenance and Housekeeping Managers were called and the issues that you brought forth were discussed. Rest assured that proper actions will be... More 

Drumheller, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016

I can't say enough good about the people that we met who work here but the building itself was not just unimpressive, it was scary in areas. The room itself was small but clean but the public areas were not clean and clearly worn and in disrepair. Lovely pool area with a ping pong table but again, I would have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Z1737SIamandas
Sampej, Manager at Days Inn Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with the Days Inn Calgary South. Your kind comment about our staff is greatly appreciated. Kindly accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience that you had. We conducted an emergency meeting and discussed the issues that you brought forth. Rest assured that our Housekeeping/Public area department has been made aware and will be... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

Beds were not made in our room when we arrived, in fact there wasn't even any blankets or sheets on the bed which lead to us having to switch rooms when we got back from downtown at 2am. Overall very horrible experience.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank taylorv2016
Sampej, Manager at Days Inn Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First and foremost, on behalf of the Days Inn Calgary South management and staff, kindly accept our sincere apology for the incident. If you could kindly give us a call at 1-800-2361-3422 to discuss further the said incident. We hope and look forward speaking with you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Alyth - Bonnybrook - Manchester
BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn
Alyth - Bonnybrook - Manchester
Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South
Southwest Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites South
Comfort Inn & Suites South
#77 of 107 in Calgary
3.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beltline
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calgary Downtown
Southwest Calgary
Econo Lodge South
Econo Lodge South
#75 of 107 in Calgary
3.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay