We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Calgary South

2.0 of 5 3828 Macleod Trail South, Calgary, Alberta T2G 2R2, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Calgary South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Calgary South
Days Inn Calgary South
Days Inn Calgary South
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    88
    77
    70
    66
See reviews for
87
78
22
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (358)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (114)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (112)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Sorrento, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The breakfast hostess was the most helpful and memorable. She was always very pleasant remembering us from the day before and because I had a cold and wasn't feeling well, made sure to offer me breakfast items, even bringing me an egg and orange juice. She was very attentive to any of the older guests helping them with their needs....... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sampej, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with the Days Inn Calgary South. Your kind comments regarding our breakfast attendant is greatly appreciated. We are always striving our best to provide memorable stay to all of our guest. We look forward accommodating your stay next time you are back in Calgary. More 

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent and very accomodative staff. Quality rooms and clean hotell all round. Stayed for for 6 nights and close to local amenities and excellent for my meetings. Internet service and breakfast are good. Will use this hotel and is value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sampej, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Comments such as yours makes us proud of what we do as we constantly strive to provide quality and memorable stays to all of our guest. We look forward hosting your accommodation next time you are back in Calgary. More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been staying here for almost 7 years now on business. Not the easiest to get into the hotel parking if you're driving south, no parking for large vehicles and the building is really showing it's age. Long overdue for renos and I keep thinking it would surely be updated by my next visit. No dice. Likely my last stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sampej, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time making a review about your recent stay with us. Kindly accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience that you may had during your stay with us. The hotel is now 95% done with our room renovations. We still hope that you will give us another chance to host your stay next... More 

Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service was good front desk staff excellent. Complimentary Breakfast adequate. The room was unusual; very roomy but with a very small bathroom. Kitchenette with no dishes or utensils was odd. The room was clean and suited our needs. Only one available electrical outlet worked (they are just old and need to be replaced). This is an easy fix.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sampej, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with the Days Inn Calgary South. Your kind comments on how good our service are and how excellent our front desk staff are greatly appreciated. Kindly accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience that you had during your stay. We hope to accommodate your stay next time you are back in Calgary. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We asked for kitchenette, said they only had 2. Why did ads show more with dishes,microwave etc? We were given 1 at the same price but 4 plates and nothing to wash/dry with. Hot tub was not working. Continental breakfast was average. People were very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sampej, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time making a review about your recent stay with us. Your kind comments about the friendliness of our staff are greatly appreciated. Kindly accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience that you had. We still hope that you will give us another chance to accommodate your stay next time you are back... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I really have no choice but to stay here for quite some time for that reason it is closest to Dr appt. With staff not knowing why I am here on one occasion I was asked to leave because my appt were more then a few days.I then found out that it was the assistant manager that told me to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sampej, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First and foremost kindly accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience that you had during your stay. You had been booked through a direct billing account that we need to coordinate constantly to ensure that indeed you are approved to extend. We even allowed you to have your pet in the room without an extra pay. Once... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here and I have a horrible chest cold. Staff was friendly on check in. Hotel rooms were very noisy.T.v. was poor reception. But the worst was when I woke up at 6am suffering from my cold and tried to have a hot shower. There was NO hot water (after 10 minutes of running it). I phoned the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sampej, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with the Days In Calgary South. Your kind comments on the friendliness of our front desk staff at check-in is greatly appreciated. Kindly accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience that you had during your stay. We have coordinated with our maintenance manager to ensure such issue will not happened again. Rest assured... More 

Calgary, Alberta
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

They have very poor management overall. Before check -out , house keeping was get into the room careless way, and maintenance try to get in even I didnt make any report regarding maintenance matters. It seems they dont have any proper management at all.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sampej, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First and Foremost kindly accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience during your stay. We investigated the case and found out that our Housekeeping Manager assigned a task to our maintenance personnel to check your bathroom area. Once gain, our sincere apology for the inconvenience and we hope that you will give us another chance to accommodate... More 

Alicante
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

This is an oldish hotel, near a main road and about 20 minutes from Calgary Airport. It was thee first night of a tour of the Rockies, so everyone had flown in from, it seemed, all over the world, and we all just wanted to sleep. The room was adequate, containing 2 double beds, and the bathroom was small, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sampej, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time making a review about your recent stay with us. We do have free wireless internet service that we constantly update the access codes to prevent usage from non-guest. Our in room computers needs the said access codes as well. Kindly access our sincere apology for the inconvenience. We hope that you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Calgary South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Calgary South

Address: 3828 Macleod Trail South, Calgary, Alberta T2G 2R2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Alyth - Bonnybrook - Manchester , Southeast Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Calgary South 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Days Inn Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Calgary South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Calgary South Hotel Calgary
Calgary Days Inn

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay