We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 98 Calgary hotels

Days Inn Calgary South

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3828 Macleod Trail South, Calgary, Alberta T2G 2R2, Canada (Alyth - Bonnybrook - Manchester)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3, Save 20%
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Calgary South to your Saves list
Days Inn Calgary South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
46%
Ranked #73 of 98 hotels in Calgary
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Patrick Caron C Edmonton
  • Overview
  • Reviews (294)
  • Photos (62)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (43)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

294 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    71
    55
    57
    59
See reviews for
72
65
20
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It may be because I was there for 2+ weeks, but man, I had the weirdest and oddest hotel experience here. First off the location was prime for me, less than a 3 minute walk to the C-Train/public transit that took me to where I needed to be daily. Other than that, there is only one 7-11 and a few... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trail
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel parking lots were under construction, had to park in a back alley, which is unsafe. The pool and hot tub were closed do to cleaning. The A/C in the room did not work properly. What a nightmare, plus to top it off the room was facing the main road so it was load as hell. Do not stay... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I called the booking line for a Days Inn room off highway, but it turns out this Days Inn sent me right to downtown at peak traffic hour. As I have travelled for 8 hours, it was the last thing I wanted to do to drive through a big and busy town at peak hours. The staff was polite, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sampej, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First and foremost, kindly accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience that you may had during your stay with us. Rest assured that we will thoroughly investigate the case. We hope that you will give us another chance to host your stay next time you are back in Calgary. More

Edmonton
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had to wait over two hours past check in time for a room to be ready. If they are short of housekeepers, all management (GM, AGM included) should have been cleaning rooms. There were three other parties waiting to check in also. There was limited parking available due to construction. Many people were parked over the lines so it... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sampej, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time making a review about your recent stay with us. Kindly accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience that you had during your check-in and also with regards to parking. The management is greatly involved with all of the departments especially with the housekeeping. We have been fortunate that we have been... More

Billings
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Close to town. The parking was a bit of an issue as there were about 40 spots on the ground level while some construction was being done. Very small bathroom in the king room. Based on the age & location, we would not return to this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sampej, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time making a review about your recent stay with us especially your kind comment on the hotel's strategic location to downtown. Also, kindly accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience that you may had during your stay as we are currently doing a repair maintenance in our main parking lot to provide... More

Fort McMurray, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Choose other hotel. Stayed there for four nights, and for those nights i am encountering different staff attitudes. Rooms are very outdated. Asked help from the front desk to call for a taxi he just gave me taxi company phone number and told me to go back to my room and call from there. So i need to back to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sampej, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear Valued, First and foremost, kindly accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience that you may had during your stay with us. Your comments will be discussed in our next weekly Departmental Meeting and rest assured that these issues will be addressed with. We hope that you will give us another chance to host your accommodation next time you are... More

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy access and exit - spite of the construction going on. You have to look by the road construction to see the place. But this is not their fault. At first you might wonder what you were getting into, but once inside things change. First rate staff and a great Italian restaurant on site.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sampej, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time making a review about your recent stay with us. Your kind understanding towards our on going parking renovation is greatly appreciated. We look forward hosting your stay next time you are back in Calgary. More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can honestly say this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at in my entire life. I stayed from July 26- July 30. Our first room's shower did not work so we were moved to a different room. In the second room, the shower worked but took a good 10 MINUTES to get hot water. Hair dryer did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sampej, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time making a review about your recent stay with us especially your kind comments on the respectfulness of our front desk staff. As what you have noted in your review, kindly accept our apology for the inconvenience (noise) that was caused by your next door hotel guest, which we evicted the very... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn Calgary South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Calgary South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Calgary South

Address: 3828 Macleod Trail South, Calgary, Alberta T2G 2R2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Alyth - Bonnybrook - Manchester , Southeast Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Calgary South 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Days Inn Hotels, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Calgary South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Calgary South Hotel Calgary
Calgary Days Inn

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Calgary with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Days Inn Calgary South. Our hotel offers 134 Guestrooms and Suites, Meeting Facilities, Heated Indoor Salt Water Pool/Hot Tub and Fitness Centre. We offer Complimentary Continental Breakfast including Belgium Waffles, Free High Speed Internet Access, Free Parking, and Free Local Calls. A Valid Credit Card is required at Check In. All of our rooms have Iron and Ironing Board, Cable TV, Hairdryer and Clock Radio. Refrigerators are available in upgraded rooms upon request. Microwaves are available in upgraded rooms upon request. Pets allowed in some rooms for nominal fee. We offer a shuttle service for nominal fee. The Transit system is within 1 Block of the hotel. The Atlantic Trap And Grill Pub is located on site. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
134

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Calgary South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer