We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Calgary South

2.0 of 5 3828 Macleod Trail South, Calgary, Alberta T2G 2R2, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Calgary South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Calgary South
Days Inn Calgary South
Days Inn Calgary South
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    86
    74
    68
    65
See reviews for
85
77
22
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (349)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (114)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (112)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Alicante
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an oldish hotel, near a main road and about 20 minutes from Calgary Airport. It was thee first night of a tour of the Rockies, so everyone had flown in from, it seemed, all over the world, and we all just wanted to sleep. The room was adequate, containing 2 double beds, and the bathroom was small, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sampej, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time making a review about your recent stay with us. We do have free wireless internet service that we constantly update the access codes to prevent usage from non-guest. Our in room computers needs the said access codes as well. Kindly access our sincere apology for the inconvenience. We hope that you... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was disappointed to find a couple of smoky towels in my not smoking room. Disgusting smell, someone must have been smoking in the laundry room, or just took them from another room. I also had to crawl under the desk to unplug the lamp so I can plug in the coffee maker, you would think that a power bar... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sampej, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First and Foremost kindly accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience that you had during your stay with us. We are currently investigating with our Housekeeping Manager on the issues about the room that you stayed in. Rest assured that we will implement disciplinary action need be. Furthermore, an update on our elevator, it has been fixed... More 

Edmonton
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The elevators were not working no one offered to help me with my baggage. The lock to my room was broken and not fixed. The rooms were noisy. The bathroom was in poor condition

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sampej, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with the Days Inn Calgary South. Kindly accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience that you had during your stay with us, especially when our elevator was down due to technical reasons and that we were waiting for the parts to be shipped and delivered to us. Just an update, it has been... More 

Revelstoke, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed there a few times and this time was not one of the better stays. I had an extra cott prebooked 2 weeks in advance. We had to call down to get it brought up and then the sheets were dirty. The night staff wouldn't give us more than the one flimsy blanket that was in the room until... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sampej, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First and foremost kindly accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience that you had during your stay. We are currently having an emergency meeting to discuss the issues that you brought forth. We hope that you will give us another chance to accommodate your stay next time you are back in Calgary. More 

calgary
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fine for a short stay, within easy reach of the city. The only slight problem was the fact that the heating system was a little noisy at night. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sampej, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with the Days Inn Calgary South. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated especially on how friendly our staffs are. Kindly accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience that you may had. Rest assured that we will address those issues. We hope that you will give us another chance to accommodate your stay next... More 

Saint-mathias-sur-richelieu, Québec
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Each time I go to Calgary, I use this hotel. It is confortable, quiet and the employees serve me with a smile. I appreciate the work done the ladies to make the room, every time the room is cleaned when I return after work. A good word for Tinatin, she took the time to answer me before I leave. Good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sampej, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Comments such as yours makes us proud of what we do as we are constantly striving to provide memorable stays to all of our guest. We will pass on to Tinatin your kind words and we look forward hosting your accommodation next time you are back in Calgary. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Calgary South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Calgary South

Address: 3828 Macleod Trail South, Calgary, Alberta T2G 2R2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Alyth - Bonnybrook - Manchester , Southeast Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Calgary South 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Days Inn Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Calgary South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Calgary South Hotel Calgary
Calgary Days Inn

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay