We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 99 Calgary hotels

Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9206 Macleod Trail South, Calgary, Alberta T2J 0P5, Canada (Southeast Calgary)
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail to your Saves list
12%
Ranked #91 of 99 Hotels in Calgary
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    11
    23
    42
    89
See reviews for
49
25
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (168)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Fortunately we there only for one night. Hotel rooms are bad, bathroom are unclean, old and not maintained. We fell for this one only because we had booked a non refundable rate. Do not fall in to the trap of Breakfast Included. Right from dining area to menu of breakfast - everything is substandard and makes you feel like your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed in several Travelodges and this was poor, dated, not overly clean and a po faced female at reception! Left a key behind in room and after getting the run around for 5 days was told it wasn't to be found! um! Can only think the very mediocre room attendant threw the key and kept the expensive lanyard attached.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went with some friends and their children on a weekend adventure to Calgary and we chose to stay here because of the travelodge name. The rooms were $150ish each for the one night. The check in went well and the staff was very pleasant. We got to our rooms (nicely side by side) but that was the only nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Staying at the Travelodge on business in Calgary . The hotel is clean I am up in the top floor with a decent room clean beds , and great location . There is a late night comedy club in the hotel which is interesting and across the street is the best country bar in town Ranchmans on a Saturday night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CalgaryManagement, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

Hello Traveler, It was our pleasure to host you as our guest! We are always striving to improve our hospitality and service and we appreciate your kind words about our Travelodge. We appreciate your positive comments on the cleanliness of your guest room. We were happy to read that our rooms are pleasant and that the beds, linens and pillows... More

regina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

Terrible Hotel: stunk terribly: bums outside going through garbage bins: elevator scary: lumpy beds: worn out everything: would never, ever stay here again! This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CalgaryManagement, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

Hello Traveler, I would like to thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. It is feedback such as yours that will aid in our continual improvements. Although it was quite disheartening to learn of your dissatisfaction with our hotel, we are able to use your remarks constructively to ensure better guest satisfaction in the future. Kind Regards, More

Lacombe, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Booked this online without reading reviews. Check-in went smooth except a little hard to understand the man's accent. Room was on the small size and it is still doubtful that the bed was really queen size. Bathroom sink was cracked with a poor attempt at repairs. The hallway carpet was stained in many places. Can't review breakfast as the lineup... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CalgaryManagement, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

Hello Traveler, Countless thanks for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and we thank you for raising both the positive and constructive comments. We were pleased to hear your check in experience went smoothly and are apologetic that the size of our guestroom was not to your comfort. We were sorry to hear that you were... More

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

My partner and I chose to book a few nights at this Travelodge before immigrating overseas. At first, the hotel appeared to be fine. The pool was nice, and the breakfast buffet was very well stocked by polite, attentive staff. However, this hotel has blood stains on the hallway walls. The bed sheets are ripped and stained. The air conditioner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

The location was the only good thing about this hotel. I was forced to stay here while my truck got repaired. I am allergic to cigarette smoke and was given a non smoking room. I was SHOCKED to find the smoking and non smoking rooms intermingled. When I went down to complain the country staff was abrupt, rude and unprofessional.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

The location was the only good thing about this hotel. I was forced to stay here while my truck got repaired. I am allergic to cigarette smoke and was given a non smoking room. I was SHOCKED to find the smoking and non smoking rooms intermingled. When I went down to complain the country staff was abrupt, rude and unprofessional.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitehorse, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Stayed there for one night. In August, it was really hot in the room and the AC was so loud I had to choose between not sleeping because of the heat or because of the noise... I picked the heat, with the little tiny window opened. All night, people wondered the halls... even a couple dogs were barking in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail

Address: 9206 Macleod Trail South, Calgary, Alberta T2J 0P5, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Southeast Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail 2*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Calgary
Calgary Travelodge
Calgary Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Calgary

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay