We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 98 Calgary hotels

Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9206 Macleod Trail South, Calgary, Alberta T2J 0P5, Canada (Southeast Calgary)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail to your Saves list
Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
14%
Ranked #91 of 98 hotels in Calgary
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    12
    19
    32
    79
See reviews for
46
18
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

DO NOT STAY HERE !! DO NOT STAY HERE !! DO NOT STAY HERE !! DO NOT STAY HERE !! You walk in to the lobby and you think wow looks nice, fancy, well kept! WRONG TURN AROUND AND RUN!! The hall way just past the lobby on the main level where our room was smelt like marijuana 20 feet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CalgaryManagement, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

Hello Traveler, Thank you very much for your review of Travelodge Macleod Trail and giving us the opportunity to respond. The feedback you have provided gives us an opportunity to improve our services for all our guests. I am disheartened to learn that we did not attain our usual high level of service that is imbedded in our standards. I... More

Regina, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

DO NOT STAY HERE !! Got our first room & upon entry it had a terrible smell. We had to request to be switched to another room. Once we arrived there we noticed yellow stains all over the sheets & there was so flannel sheets. Again, we were moved to another room. This time we found blood stains on our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

My husband, brother and I stayed here for a few days in the summer. When we checked in we noticed our room was fairly old, and there was a distinct smell of urine in the washroom, but the beds seemed clean and we were tired so we went to bed fairly quickly. However the second night our air conditioner broke... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

room is too hot in the mornings when the sun hits the window really bad... the air-conditioning doesn't work and it's a lil dirty, there are cheaper hotels with much better facilities in Calgary like the super 8... the internet connection is really bad too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CalgaryManagement, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

Hello Traveler, We truly and sincerely apologize for the problems you had with the air-conditioning not working properly in your rom. In this case, we clearly dropped the ball. We take great pride in the accommodation and services we provide and work hard to ensure everything in the room is good working order. Reading that we did not provide an... More

Winnipeg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Stayed here for one night and it was horrible. The rooms were dirty and the bedding was stained. Sound travelled from the hallways and rooms around, so you could hear everything going on around you... The hotel smells musty and old and the beds are uncomfortable. Overall a very uncomfortable experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CalgaryManagement, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

Greetings Traveler, I am deeply disappointed that I am writing this to you today, knowing we failed to offer the product and service you should expect. First, let us express our deepest apologies. We know the experience must have been very unpleasant for you. Second, the problem you mentioned regarding the stained bedding has been brought to the attention of... More

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We recently stayed here for one night. We paid $122.08 (tax included) for a room with 1 queen size bed. The whole hotel is dated and pretty gross. We were on the 3rd floor and had to sleep with the fan on as the doors do slam shut and voices carry from the hallway. I can only compare it to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CalgaryManagement, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all it could have been. Through each comment we receive both positive and negative, we are able to seek knowledge and growth to better serve our business and leisure travelers. I sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered during... More

Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

The online special is a TRAP!! They will send you to the 3rd floor. room 308; the unsecured (no lock) window that can be climbed into via the roof of the bar below the window. the closet was unusable because the mirror doors falling into the closet. I asked for another room. No help from staff... I got room 418;... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CalgaryManagement, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

Hello Traveler Firstly, let me sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences you faced during your stay with us. It was truly disheartening for me to learn that although you brought forth your complaints to the Front Desk that they still fell short of your expectations. While we are extremely disappointed that despite the good location, our property was not a... More

Vancouver Island, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I have NEVER been in such a DISGUSTING & FILTHY hotel in my life, and I travel a lot! The sheets and bed spread were stained. The sheets are covered with long dark hair. The towels in the bathroom are stained. The air conditioner has dark something running down the walls. The lights in the room were not plugged in,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I booked for 3 nights, ended staying 1 night. Refused to give me refund. Thats fine, but the hotel is adump, dirty & uncomfertable. The front desk staff were annoying and had attitude. Breakfast is a JOKE. The beds are falling apart. I do not know where is the inspector. How they allow to be in bussiness, thats a JOKE.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Abbotsford
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I made the reservation through priceline as we often use the Travelodge on Macleod Trail for business and I heard lots of great things about it from my co-workers. Unfortunately they were talking about the Travelodge down the street closer to Chinook Mall near Glenmore Trail, which is a great spot. This hotel however is a dump, I have never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail

Also Known As:
Travelodge Calgary
Calgary Travelodge
Calgary Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Calgary
Address: 9206 Macleod Trail South, Calgary, Alberta T2J 0P5, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Southeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 98 hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now offering Free continental Breakfast! Travelodge Macleod Trail also offers indoor pool, whirl-pool, cardio room, business services and Free wireless internet. Guest rooms with one queen or two double beds. Free, on-site parking. Centrally located in South Calgary. Convenient to much of Calgary's shopping, entertainment and services. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.