We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Calgary International Airport

2750 Sunridge Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 3C2, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Calgary International Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Calgary International Airport
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    33
    77
    60
    120
See reviews for
68
76
47
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (296)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Medicine Hat, Canada
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here June 8 2015. I was so disappointed with my stay. I booked this hotel because it said free parking, which to my understanding was free parking while I flew out on holidays. They charged me $60.00 for parking, they said free parking was only if you are staying at the hotel. Never knew a hotel to charge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience with your stay. Parking is absolutely free during the stay for every customer. However parking up to two weeks is free only if you book in a package called park & fly, otherwise there is a charge for leaving the vehicle in parking lot... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Over priced at even the rate I got by complaining of 84.60+tax. This hotel is very tired and dirty, rooms are very small. Upon entering the hall you smell mostly pot and who knows what else. Our room hadn't been vacuumed in a long time, pet hair everywhere in clumps, cigarette ashes on the floor by the night stand. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience that you had with your stay in our hotel, and I will definitely talk to the concern person about this. I hope that you will give us another chance to serve you, as we truly value your business. Best Regards, Gaurav General Manager More 

St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is dated and in need of a "pick-me up" kind of reno. The staff, however, were very helpful and made the stay better than the property would let on. The shuttle driver was prompt and friendly, check in was quick and efficient, check-out the same. My room was quiet and I slept well. Very handy to the airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate you liked the customer services provided by our staff. We look forward to seeing you again Regards Gaurav General Manager More 

Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for one night in June on our way back from the Jasper National Park. This hotel is close to the airport, offers free shuttle, free parking and free wi-fi -- so met all my requirements. Reading the earlier reviews, I feel this hotel got an unjustified bad rap. I found the front desk polite, efficient and helpful. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for such a beautiful review and looking at us in your future stay also. I can assure you that we will keep doing our best and where ever you want to give your feedback for us to improve, please do let us know so that we keep improvizing our self for the better. I... More 

Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is in need of a renovation. other issues: was uncomfortably hot in the general areas and my room, my room AC did not work, there was a strong odour outside my room, and the Wifi was not working. There were four us there on a business trip and we had booked because of the lower cost. We were going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review in regards to your recent stay. The hotel will be undergoing a renovation in the near future and other we are planning for needed upgrades as well. I apologize for the inconvenience caused and assure you that it would be taken care on priority basis and in future you will have a more... More 

West Lothian
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not a nice hotel. Bedding very crushed. Looked unclean. We asked about the bedding and we were told they did not iron sheets. Waited nearly 2 hours for an airport pick up. They said normal shuttle bus had broken down. It was pouring of rain and we were cold, it was still out of service when we left after spending... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience with your stay. Regarding shuttle service, recently our shuttle gone for repair, due to this we were using the rental vehicle with less capacity, that’s why you had to wait longer than usual time. I hope that you will give us another chance to... More 

Medicine hat
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we had an early flight so we couldn't drive in from Medicine Hat we found that the travelodge was quick checkin friendly the rom was clean and great for our night stay we have and definitely would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate you mentioning the staff friendliness and professionalism as our aim is always to provide superior customer service to all guests. We look forward to seeing you again Regards Gaurav General Manager More 

Brooks, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Travelodge has a deal including short term parking and free shuttle services. I called the hotel at 2:51 pm (on 6 June 2015) to obtain a shuttle ride back at the hotel. I would pickup my car and carry some personnel business before 4:00. The receptionist told me the driver would be at the airport for 3:00. I know it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience with the shuttle service, usually it takes approx. 15-20 minute & during rush hours it takes longer, whenever we receive any pick up request we try to reach as earliest and I will definitely talk to the concern person about this. I hope that... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not fancy but it was clean and comfortable. I loved that the window could be opened to get fresh are in. The toilet was ridiculously placed. I had to put my arm on the vanity while seated. The downside to the layout is the elevator is at one end of the building, if your room is at the other end... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you, we are so pleased that our housekeeping staff continue to provide such great service. Regarding the toilet, we are planning a complete renovation in all the bathrooms. We look forward to seeing you at future stays in Calgary for whatever the reason, whether its business or pleasure. Thank you again for the great review. Regards Gaurav... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were on a long journey from Toronto to British Columbia and we booked this hotel as one of the places to sleep. We tried our best to reach the hotel earlier but we got there after midnight. First of all, the lady on duty was not friendly at all, she didn't greet us, didn't smile, didn't say hello, nothing,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience that you had with your stay in our hotel, and I will definitely talk to the concern person about this. I also would like inform you we only charge the upgrade fee, if you need the upgraded facilities in your room. I hope that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay