We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Calgary International Airport

2.0 of 5 2750 Sunridge Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 3C2, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Calgary International Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Calgary International Airport
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    27
    68
    52
    104
See reviews for
59
66
41
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (257)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
alberta, canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Heat didn't work in room. Asked for space heater but front desk said didn't have any but would come check heat in 15 minutes. Of course as I figured no show. They could have at least sent extra blankets. I don't mind dated decor but I have no tolerance for filth. Cleaning costs little. It is obvious management just trying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We HAD to stay hear as our Air Canada flight was cancelled and they put us in this hotel. If I hadn't been in transit for over 30 hours and it wasn't 2am - I would have walked out. The non smoking rooms smelt of smoke, there was no heat in one of the 5 rooms we had. There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saskatoon, Canada
Top Contributor
342 reviews 342 reviews
84 hotel reviews
235 helpful votes 235 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a dreadful hotel -- stay away at all costs. Where to start with the problems -- an hourly and unreliable shuttle service, a long (25 minute) drive from then airport that is almost the same as a drive to the city, unhelpful and incredibly slow front desk staff, tiny and unappealing rooms, sagging beds that needed to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of Travelodge Calgary Airport and for giving us the opportunity to respond. The feedback you have provided gives us an opportunity to improve our services for all our guests. In normal driving conditions, the Airport is only about 13 minutes drive. You were staying with the airline cancellations due to the very bad... More 

Saskatchewan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here about a month ago. We missed our connecting flight so the airline put us up at this hotel. Had a terrible time trying to get the shuttle to come to pick us up, and then when we arrived at the hotel at two in the morning, they said they only had smoking rooms left (didn't know smoking rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary International Airport, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not have a good experience at our property. Smoking rooms typically smell of smoke because those who rent them are heavy smokers. I hope that you will try us again in a non-smoking room so you can experience the hotel in a more positive manner. More 

Parksville, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband booked this hotel for us .My elderly mother became ill while I was on vacation with her and I was trying to get her home. Needless to say he does not get along well with her and I think he booked us into this hotel on purpose as a passive / agressive thing.It probably was the cheapest he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary International Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate your candid feedback from your recent stay and are sorry that this stay did not meet your expectations. Our 2015 Suburbian is equipped with busild is step for those whose mobility is limited. We are sorry that your room was not warmed up upon arrival but glad that it improved after check in. Thank you for providing me... More 

Sherwood Park, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Rooms were very dirty with stained carpets. very noisy. came down to complaint but the guy at front desk was too busy flirting with what seems other off duty employee. waiting for 5 mins at desk but they were too busy in the back office. I would not stay here again even for free.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary International Airport, responded to this review

I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its’ team for your stay. A warm welcome at all times by the Front Desk team and courteous, helpful service is indeed the basis of guests feeling valued and I am concerned that you felt otherwise. I have discussed with the Front Office Manager and he is addressing this... More 

Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

There's good, there's bad, and then there's ugly with staying here. The good: Cheap. VERY cheap. Probably the cheapest actual hotel that isn't hourly in all of Calgary. For that alone, I can tolerate a fair bit - sometimes. The bad: Severely outdated. If the 70s are looking for their decor, they'll find it here. They'll find it in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary International Airport, responded to this review

We realize that there were numerous things that went wrong with your stay and we am terribly sorry for your inconvenience and falling short of our high service expectations. We do have new carpeting in all guest rooms as of January 2014 and new flat screen TVs from 2013, so I am unsure where you would have experienced this in... More 

Nanaimo, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Recently spent 1 night at this hotel while travelling through Calgary. Reason for booking was it does have an airport shuttle service, a restaurant, and was in the $100 range. Wish I had spent a little more and stayed somewhere else. The linens and towels were clean, but the rest of the hotel was quite grubby. Didn't want to take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary International Airport, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear of your experience. I can only deduce that it was human error on our part that we did not have the breakfast coupons ready in the morning but am genuinely sorry for the inconveniences it may have caused you. The hotel has new carpet, new heating in the restaurant and has since had an... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014 via mobile

The room was freezing. More cold blowing in through the air conditioning unit and windows than hear coming from baseboard heaters. The bedding was full of hair. The towels also full of hair and stained yellow. The room was Drury. Smelled bad and very old and dated. For $30 more I could have stayed at a Delta. The blow dry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary International Airport, responded to this review

I was distressed to hear that the service we provided was inadequate. I apologize that your stay was not up to standards. Our shuttle takes the new Airport Tunnel to the North rather than the freeway as it saves over 10 minutes to each trip. This back road is used for all transfers regardless of weather. I hope you give... More 

Ottawa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I needed a place to stop en route to Ottawa from Cambridge Bay and this location was one of the few with rooms available. Not a clean hotel with moderately helpful staff. First impressions: within 30 seconds of arrival, ,I saw two strippers going to work and one questionable guest.... Avoid unless you have no choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I promise you that we understand how frustrating this must have been. We ensure that all aspects have been fixed and ready for your next stay in Calgary! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Calgary International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Calgary International Airport

Address: 2750 Sunridge Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 3C2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Calgary International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Calgary International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Calgary International Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Travelodge
Calgary Travel Lodge

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay