We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Calgary International Airport

2.0 of 5 2750 Sunridge Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 3C2, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Calgary International Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Calgary International Airport
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    28
    69
    53
    106
See reviews for
60
68
42
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (262)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Canada
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
41 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was clean, the bed comfortable, but that's it. Has baseboard heating, The wall mounted AC is old and lets in cold air. Everything in this hotel is old and needs upgrading. The elevator smelled of smoke. The shuttle service needs to be improved, the van is to small and the schedule is poor.. We were disappointed in this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Interested in Calgary?
Get deals, advice and ideas on what to do.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Tried to check in at internet advertised price. No, price was 10% more. No explanations. The check in clerk had limited knowledge of the English language and had to request help to check me in. Elevator was sketchy and stunk of cigarette smoke. The carpeting in the hallways were in dated and dirty conditions. The room was much smaller than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lethbridge, Canada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at Travelodge on Jan 28 and again on Feb 19. The place is old and most of the carpets should be replaced. The elevators are a bit doubtfull and smell strongly like stale cigarette smoke. The beds are also old and should be replaced but they're still fairly comfortable. The rooms were very clean and look newly painted.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was nice and clean, the front desk people were all friendly. The room was non smoking and didn't smell at all like smoke. The restaurant could have better hours and I had to go down the street for supper and breakfast. Good value for what I paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mazatlan, Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived at the hotel at 1130 pm after waiting a hour for the shuttle even though we had called prior to boarding our flight and when we landed. We request a taxi for 0330 am to catch an early morning flight. When checking out the manager advised that the taxi was paid for as the shuttle wasn't running yet.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
alberta, canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Heat didn't work in room. Asked for space heater but front desk said didn't have any but would come check heat in 15 minutes. Of course as I figured no show. They could have at least sent extra blankets. I don't mind dated decor but I have no tolerance for filth. Cleaning costs little. It is obvious management just trying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We HAD to stay hear as our Air Canada flight was cancelled and they put us in this hotel. If I hadn't been in transit for over 30 hours and it wasn't 2am - I would have walked out. The non smoking rooms smelt of smoke, there was no heat in one of the 5 rooms we had. There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saskatoon, Canada
Top Contributor
342 reviews 342 reviews
84 hotel reviews
241 helpful votes 241 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

This is a dreadful hotel -- stay away at all costs. Where to start with the problems -- an hourly and unreliable shuttle service, a long (25 minute) drive from then airport that is almost the same as a drive to the city, unhelpful and incredibly slow front desk staff, tiny and unappealing rooms, sagging beds that needed to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of Travelodge Calgary Airport and for giving us the opportunity to respond. The feedback you have provided gives us an opportunity to improve our services for all our guests. In normal driving conditions, the Airport is only about 13 minutes drive. You were staying with the airline cancellations due to the very bad... More 

Saskatchewan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Stayed here about a month ago. We missed our connecting flight so the airline put us up at this hotel. Had a terrible time trying to get the shuttle to come to pick us up, and then when we arrived at the hotel at two in the morning, they said they only had smoking rooms left (didn't know smoking rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary International Airport, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not have a good experience at our property. Smoking rooms typically smell of smoke because those who rent them are heavy smokers. I hope that you will try us again in a non-smoking room so you can experience the hotel in a more positive manner. More 

Parksville, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

My husband booked this hotel for us .My elderly mother became ill while I was on vacation with her and I was trying to get her home. Needless to say he does not get along well with her and I think he booked us into this hotel on purpose as a passive / agressive thing.It probably was the cheapest he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary International Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate your candid feedback from your recent stay and are sorry that this stay did not meet your expectations. Our 2015 Suburbian is equipped with busild is step for those whose mobility is limited. We are sorry that your room was not warmed up upon arrival but glad that it improved after check in. Thank you for providing me... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Calgary International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Calgary International Airport

Address: 2750 Sunridge Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 3C2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Calgary International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Calgary International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Calgary International Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Travelodge
Calgary Travel Lodge

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay