We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 100 Calgary hotels

Super 8 Village Calgary

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1904 Crowchild Trail NW., Calgary, Alberta T2M 3Y7, Canada (Northwest Calgary)
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Village Calgary

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Priceline.com Travelocity
and 7 more sites!
30%
Ranked #75 of 100 hotels in Calgary
Write a Review

213 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    45
    64
    45
    47
See reviews for
71
36
27
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alberta CANADA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Do NOT "Pre Pay" a room online with this hotel !! I did book and pre-pay online with a credit card when I arrived they photocopied my drivers license took an imprint of my credit card AND asked me for a 250 dollar CASH deposit for the room once I got there !! "oh you get it back when you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lethbridge
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

they are still greedily gouging for an extra dollar for the room safe and will not refund it. Bed good. Coffee in lobby good enough. Very close to Foothills Hospital and road to Banff

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8calgaryvillage, General Manager at Super 8 Village Calgary, responded to this review

Dear Michael O, First, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We would like to apologize if you feel unhappy about the safe charge billed to you on the first night of your stay. The $ 1.05 safe charge is to cover the security warranty. It is... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

the room 131 is the worst for sure, it's the biggest suite in the motel, that's why I booked it, but the room doesn't have a window and I'm not even sure that's legal, in Europe wouldn't be! but the worst is it's right below the stairs and the walls are made of cardboard or something, if you wan't a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
super8calgaryvillage, General Manager at Super 8 Village Calgary, responded to this review

Dear Matbonf, Thank you for your review and for describing the issues encountered during your stay with us. I am sorry that we were not able to immediately correct the situation regarding the suspicious guests staying right above your suite. Also, I cannot tell how the housekeepers could begin servicing the room above you at 8 in the morning when... More

Lethbridge
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We booked the wheelchair accessible room one month in advance and when we got there it was rented out for the night. My fiancee uses a wheelchair and we got stuck in some tiny room which made our stay very difficult. Also I asked for a discount and never received one. Usually I have great service but this time is... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
super8calgaryvillage, General Manager at Super 8 Village Calgary, responded to this review

Dear Paul I, Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your situation. Many times we do not take time to thank our customers for bringing to our attention items that need to be corrected. Please accept my personal apologies for the inconvenience you experienced on your last stay. There is no way to excuse our error... More

Been to Super 8 Village Calgary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Village Calgary

Also Known As:
Super 8 Village Calgary Hotel
Super 8 Village Calgary Hotel Calgary
Calgary Super Eight
Calgary Super 8
Super 8 Calgary
Super Eight Calgary
Address: 1904 Crowchild Trail NW., Calgary, Alberta T2M 3Y7, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northwest Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 100 hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Village Calgary 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Village Calgary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Village Calgary, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Village Calgary to your Saves list