We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport

#14 of 100 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
2335 Pegasus Rd NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 8C3, Canada
Special Offer
Stay and Jet Package
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 100 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
tclwtr
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    159
    40
    8
    5
See reviews for
77
168
27
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (461)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (144)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (130)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is located very close to the Calgary Airport. The free shuttle service to the airport is most helpful and convenient. The room was very clean and comfortable. The food was good and surprisingly reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I really enjoyed my stay at the Hilton. The room was very spacious and clean, the bathroom was pristine and the beds looked inviting after a few hours of driving. I appreciated having a Keurig coffee maker and Kcups as well as a fridge and microwave in the room. I really liked the Neutrogena bath products and that the towels... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Needs improvement. 7. Know how to apologize. When something goes wrong, apologize. It's easy and customers like it. The customer may not always be right, but the customer must always win. Deal with problems immediately and let customers know what you have done. Make it simple for customers to complain. Value their complaints. As much as we dislike it, it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apologies for the poor level of service that you received; this is not the Hotel's norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff, and hope that the next time you are in the area you will come stay with us again and experience an... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Don't stay stay at hilton garden inn calgary airport. Not only did we not get the room we booked but...no hot water! !! We had better service at a cheaper hotel. At least you can have a shower. Only 2 smoking rooms at this hotel. Booked this just for this reason. They offered us another room but sorry no smoking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that you were not happy with your room assignment during your recent trip. We strive to accommodate all reservations but occasionally cannot meet every room request. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance if you return to the area. More 

new zealand
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
88 hotel reviews
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Diamond member of Hilton means nothing in these brands - a bottle of water was our prize. Front desk was good and helpful. Breakfast ended at 9am but they did open up again at 9.05 when we asked. For a small on-the-run breakfast it was OK. Room temperature control was not good - beds a bit soft but otherwise an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the benefits of being a Hilton Honors Diamond member when staying at our hotel and that breakfast was closed so early as it is open until 10.30am on weekdays with a full hot to order breakfast and buffet but glad that they opened the Garden Grille back open for you... More 

Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a Diamond member of Hilton Hotels, I was not impressed with this facility and will not stay here again. Stayed in March, 2015. My room it was 84 degrees when I arrived, 3 hours later with the air conditioner on it was 83 degrees. Asked for another room and got a room that was in the high 70's but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your stay at our hotel and I am sorry that we couldn't get the room temperature right for you in the 2 rooms that you stayed in and that we missed setting your wake up call, we failed you in your stay with us but do hope that when you are back... More 

Havelock, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a typical Garden inn, always clean, comfortable and dependable. This one serves its purpose for me as it is very handy to the general aviation area of the airport. The staff are friendly, the restaurant is very good and the rooms are well appointed. I have stayed there several times over the years and will plan to return... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review on your recent hotel stays with us. See you the next time you are in town. More 

Brandon, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were able to get a ride for our group to and from a local restaurant in the hotel shuttle. The rooms are comfortable. They have a great breakfast buffet where the hot food is all prepared individually for each customer. I would definitely go back there for another meeting.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us from the staff, meeting rooms and breakfast. We hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very happy with this hotel. Stayed 1 night and staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was nice and quite big. It is near the airport but we didnt hear any flight noise. Its a bit of a drive to downtown Calgary but we had a car so was fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us More 

Surrey, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice extra features especially the much better then traditional 'free breakfast'. Lobby was very inviting and added touches were appreciated. Great first impression. Room was well appointed and clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review

We are so happy that we made a great first impression for you and thank you for taking the time and sharing with your review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question