We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West

3.0 of 5 8220 Bowridge Crescent Northwest, Calgary, Alberta T3B 2V1, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Cyber Monday Exclusive
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    67
    44
    23
    14
See reviews for
64
42
11
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (207)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for four days and it wasn't the best experience. First we had several issues at check-in; we had originally booked for Friday-Sunday but ended up changing it to Thursday-Sunday and apparently this meant that hotel created two bookings, which resulted in staff telling us we would have to move rooms on Friday (despite the fact that it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rachelle L, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Dear Amanda G, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We apologize that we were unable to originally accommodate you in the same room due to extending your arrival date a day earlier. This proved to be a very busy time for us and the room type you requested the night before had been reserved at the... More

Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First off, staff at front desk were very accommodating & generally very nice. Not sure if I had a regular room or was upgraded but had a separate living room area with a couch & chair, TV, microwave & fridge. The bedroom area had two queen beds and a small balcony that faced a busy highway. Room was very spacious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachelle L, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Dear TK26_12, Thank you for sharing your experience. We apologize that the restaurant hours affected your overall experience with us but are happy to hear you enjoyed the suite! I`m sorry to hear the taxi company was delayed. We now have a taxi stand at the hotel with Calgary Cabs that will stop any delays with taxis to our hotel... More

Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel. Service is very well done, nice rooms, lobby, spa, pool, restaurant and bar, even a store! They offer free coffee/tea in the morning, clean and warm atmosphere. Great location, near stores, gas station, and even starbucks! Would totally go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Nice clean hotel but unfortunately for us 2 ladies hockey teams was staying at same time and some of them [not all] were rather noisy. Room was rather dark but breakfast at Ric's the following morning was very nice. My husband found free coffee in reception when he went to the car to collect coats - nice touch. We would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Arrived a little early, but our room was ready. The front desk ladies were personable and very helpful. They gave directions for shopping and advised us their restaurant onsite was excellent. And it was. After resting from our flight into Calgary and driving around the city we went to the bar for a drink before having dinner. The bar was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Red Deer, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

This is a pretty comfortable and fairly well appointed hotel. Staff were great, extremely polite and accommodating. Room was clean and had everything that I needed. The only comment that I can really make is that I stayed on the second floor and the carpets around the elevators could use a cleaning and walls a cleaning. I found the location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachelle L, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Dear Teresa01_10, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We have passed your feedback on to our Housekeeping team to ensure there are no inconsistencies with our public areas. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel for a 5 star stay in the near future! Take care and enjoy the rest of your week. Sincerely, Rachelle La... More

Aktau
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

We stayed one night traveling back and was able to get a room without a reservation. Calgary is a very busy city and good hotel accommodatiwons are hard to find at a fair price. The hotel is large in length and especially if your room is on the east side as ours was. Good amenities although the soap and shampoo... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnipeg
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

We stayed 2 nights here and were disappointed by the lack of good customer service shown by the front desk staff. When we checked in, there was no mention that the following day, the water would be shut off from 10:00 to 4:00 for a water leak repair. When we got to our room, there was a note on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rachelle L, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Dear Golf_nutsWinnepeg, We apologize you weren't advised verbally by the front desk of the temporary water outage. We had posted this on our website as well as 3rd party booking channels such as Expedia as well as signs at the front desk, other areas of the hotel and a personalized letter from the GM. Please feel free to reach out... More

Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

I suppose the hotel is passable and similar to a Super 8. However the Ric's Grill makes this place abhorrent. My stay was so so other than limited parking stalls. The Ric's Grill is unlike any other of the chain. It is more like a cheap pub and the menu is not as expected. The food and service was even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachelle L, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Dear OA47, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are disappointed to learn your expectations were not met at our hotel. We are here to provide a great room at a great rate along with typical friendly and timely service and we pride ourselves in the positive feedback we receive from our guests. We apologize that you experienced... More

Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We stayed three nights and it was terrific. Clean, attractive, comfortable beds. If you don't use room service, you receive a $5.00 credit each day on breakfast. Great for the environment too! The pool was warm with a 2-storey water slide. The kids loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachelle L, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Dear Lynda H, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear the family made use of our pool facilities and our Make A Green Choice program! We hope to welcome you back in the future for another terrific stay. Sincerely, Rachelle La Forge Front Office Manager Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West

Address: 8220 Bowridge Crescent Northwest, Calgary, Alberta T3B 2V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Calgary West
Four Points By Sheraton Calgary West Hotel Calgary
Four Points Calgary West
Sheraton Calgary
Calgary Sheraton
Calgary Four Points

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay