We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3515 26th Street NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y7E3, Canada (Formerly Greenwood Inn Hotel)
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #59 of 100 Hotels in Calgary
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
492robbie Vancouver, Canada
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    84
    78
    23
    21
See reviews for
46
54
16
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (236)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I am staying here now, and my room is clean, dinner was good and Christina at the front desk has not only gone above and beyond in helping me with my questions, but I have seen her extend a very warm and professional welcome to all other guests as well. Thanks Christina!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Love that they have smoking rooms. Staff were super friendly and very helpful. Would definitely stay there again. Only wished the pool and room service was open later.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark N, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

I sure appreciate you taking the time to write a positive on-line review about your recent stay at our RAMADA Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel & Conference Centre. Unfortunately, given the demand for room service past 11:00 p.m., it doesn't make good business sense to offer this service after this time. As for the pool, this facililty also closes at 11:00... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms in the Ramada Plaza were clean and comfortable, and we slept well. When we tried to get information from the front desk, however, we didn't learn much. It wasn't all their fault -- it seems they don't have much leeway in their operation. They had a charge of $25 per dog, and with our three dogs, this was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark N, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

I appreciate the feedback about your recent stay at our property. Our pet policy is $15.00/pet. I am sorry for the confusion but pleased to learn that that is what you were charged. I am surprised and disappointed to hear that our front desk staff were not able to provide a recommendation on a place to eat easpecially given that... More 

Vancouver Island, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed with our hockey team at this hotel in March. Generally, the rooms were ok (marginal), the staff were polite, the and the pool / fitness room were fine. Unfortunately, we were told some mistruths which put us off. First off, when we checked in (and booked) we were told that breakfast was included. Well, when we went to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark N, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Not often, if at all, do I take exception to reviews posted on-line by our guests. This needs to be one of these times. Unfotunately, my e-mail communications (2 to-date) to you are either not being received or have been ignored. I did contact you via phone soon after your stay with us. During our conversations, we spoke about the... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would not like to stay in your hotel again, the reason being due to the fact that I had stayed in a hotel for the prior week, and they hadn't yet cleared my bill on the credit card even though I had paid in full on my debit card, however when I got to your hotel they wouldn't take... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark N, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

It is our company policy and a standard policy within our industry to request a credit card upon check-in the guarantee the charges and payment connected with a guests stay eventhough a guest may wish to pay cash for these charges. Unfortunately, as you expereinced, wehn there is a hold of funds applied to ones credit card, it takes a... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean when we got in. Nothing out if the ordinary. front desk staff are friendly. The restaurant is good but a bit on the pricey side. Don't get the "delivery to your room" breakfast it's a rip off. The third day we where there the recycling still hadn't been taken out.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark N, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to wirte your on-line review about your recent stay at our RAMADA Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel & Conference Centre. I have shared your note with our food & beverage contractor who operate Daltons Restuarant and Lounge and members of our Housekeeping team. I do hope that you will return to our property sometime in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question