We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2120-16th Avenue NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 1L4, Canada
Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #71 of 100 Hotels in Calgary
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011
snorkelgeek Lethbridge, Canada
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    105
    77
    49
    54
See reviews for
76
89
38
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (333)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
There are newer reviews for Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Lethbridge, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

The Radisson was booked as my overnight, returning from Europe, before I headed on to my hometown from Calgary. I'd been in transit for 27 hours with no sleep. All I wanted was to get to the hotel, have no hassles and get some sleep. My plane was late, so my arrival at the hotel wasn't until 12:30 am. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MgrRadissonCalgary, General Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank for sharing your experience! It is always great to hear from our guests and being able to share your feedback with our team members here at the hotel. Hope you make it back soon, and looking forward to welcome you again. Marcel Berube General Manager More 

Nanaimo, B.C.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

I can't say enough about the staff and service. Very clean rooms, wonderful personal attention .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roomsman, Front Office Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are committed to providing 100% Guest Satisfaction, and I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Multiple phone calls and the shuttle was supposed to pick us up, we eventually took a cab and the shuttle had never left the hotel at all, we were lied to and there was no remorse about it. So if they are willing to lie about the shuttle what is stopping them lieing about everything else. Honesty is the best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Roomsman, Front Office Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments in regards to your experience with our Shuttle. As one of the only Hotels in the area that provide a Complimentary, 24-hour service, we know how important that is to some of our Guests. My apologies that we were unable to committ to this Service that we offer and somehow were not able to meet... More 

British Columbia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for one night during a layover at Calgary airport. We called and were told that if we stayed at bay 11 the shuttle would be there in 20-30 minutes. We waited along with another couple who had called for over 35 minutes. We called back and were told that it would be there in 15... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Roomsman, Front Office Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As one of the only Hotels in the area that provide a Complimentary, 24-hour Airport Shuttle Service for our Guests, we know that that is sometimes the deciding factor when making the choice of where to stay. I apologize that you and your party were mis-communicated to and left so long at the Airport awaiting... More 

Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
66 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Good hotel very good beds. The staff was exceptionally helpful. Late check out was no problem. We asked how to get to the nearest mall and they offered to drive us. We had a late flight that day so they drove us to the movie theatre and picked us up after. They were more than helpful except for one. Sarah... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roomsman, Front Office Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is our Goal to search for ways that we can go Above and Beyond what our Guests expect from us and I am pleased to see that (save one experience) we were able to do that for you. Amy Welder Front Office Manager More 

Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Everything was good, clean, nice room, good location, helpfull stuff and good rate. the only disadvantage if the noice from the road. however, overall it was good weekend stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MgrRadissonCalgary, General Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. As full service hotel located along a major intersection of the Trans Canada Highway, we are indeed faced with heavier traffic flows. With this in mind, we can easily accommodate our guests on the North side upon specific request, where there is a significant reduction in traffic. A fun fact however, that many guests... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

I was a bit surprised with the lobby that needs a serious update! Otherwise the room was pretty much what you would expect. Clean, tidy, boring. Had to take a shuttle from airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MgrRadissonCalgary, General Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing up your feelings in regards to our lobby, as we are currently working towards completing a redesign of the current furnishing, and look forward to completing this project by the end of November. I am pleased to hear that your experience otherwise was satisfactory and found our service 5/5. We look forward to welcoming you again... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed at the Radisson for one night before we flew home to the UK. We couldn't fault it at all. The most comfortable bed of all our vacation and we stayed in 7 hotels. Used the fitness room and found the equipment to be first class. Good long swimming pool. Lovely hot tub. Had a drink in the loung... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MgrRadissonCalgary, General Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very proud of our team and hotel, and most pleased to see that you had a wonderful experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Marcel Berube General Manager More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

We stayed at the Radisson because it was close to the Calgary airport. We got a rate for around $100 after taxes. Not a bad deal. The staff are nice and helpful and the free shuttle to the airport was very useful. I dropped of the rental car at the airport the night before to save a day of rental... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MgrRadissonCalgary, General Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. It is always our pleasure to be of service, and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends in the future. Marcel Berube General Manager More 

Lethbridge, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

The hotel looks rough on the outside and when you walk in it's a pleasant surprise. It would be nice not to have to walk through a group of people each time smoking though. Staff was extremely friendly. Room was toward the road and if you aren't good with noise it might not be your thing. It wasn't actually too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MgrRadissonCalgary, General Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are pleased that you felt that our team was extremly friendly and helpful through some of the items found during your stay. We are very committed in ensuring we listen to our guests and in some cases need your help in letting us know what... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question