We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre

3.0 of 5 2120-16th Avenue NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 1L4, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
T.G.I. MIDWEEK
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    104
    75
    40
    53
See reviews for
72
86
37
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (319)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Medicine Hat, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is starting to look tired, but is clean and reasonably priced. The staff should monitor some of their guests behavior better, it was obvious that people were smoking marijuana in the hotel. The elevators reeked of it. However, this can happen at the best of hotels, so I wouldn't want to say that this is the norm for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear RGlenn88, Thank you for taking your time to give us a feed back on your stay with us. We are currently planning to have some work done for Hotel's appearance internally and externally. We cannot guarantee when it will be finished, but eventually it will get fixed time to time. Also, we do monitor our guests in the public... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The restaurant features mediocre food at best, for mid to high prices. That, believe it or not is the best I can say about this place. Old, stained carpet, musty rooms and decrepit furnishings. Avoid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Christopher S, Thank you for giving us a feed back on your stay with us. We are currently in the process of planning our renovation. We hope you will come and stay with us once we complete. Regards, Ashley Lee Guest Services Manager More 

Calgary
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good if you love comfy beds, sleep and late check outs at no extra charge this hotel is for you. This hotel has a checkout time of 12:00pm compared to 11:00am at most hotels. Also close to airport with shuttle service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Deanna66Calgary, Thank you for taking your time to give us a feed back on your recent stay with us! We do have 12pm as our regular check out and we do extend more with no penalty depends on our occupancy of the day. Hope to have you as our guests again in the future! Regards, Ashley Lee Guest Services... More 

Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff in this hotel have no personality, they talk so quietly you constantly have to ask them to repeat what they said. The rooms are clean and nice. The decor leaves something to be desired. I'm not sure why or or who thought it would be a good idea to leave the creamers for the coffee (liquid) sitting out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Evres 1984, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I apologize on behalf of our entire team that you felt our staff were too quiet. I believe we all have different personalities but as a hotelier, we do have to be professional and that could be read as quiet sometimes. However, we will try to... More 

London, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Being a frequent global traveler, I appreciate all the little things hotels offer that are sometimes overlooked. The lobby and ambiance of the hotel offers for the price is top notch! The staff are very courteous, friendly and helpful, the cleaning and maintenance of my room and the overall building is immaculate and all of the amenities hotel offers (from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear semiryusuf, Thank you for the wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us. We are very honoured to be compared to higher rated hotels from a guest who stayed in a number of different hotels around the world! Your review will help our team improve more to do better as it made us proud of each other. We hope... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Between the Sleep-number bed, the jacuzzi and the pool it's difficult to pick my favorite thing about this hotel. It's a really good value for a restful sleep. The front desk staff is a little difficult, but the rest of the staff more than makes up for it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tiffany P, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience about your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that the front desk was difficult for you to deal with. I have shared the comment and have retrained them. We tend to follow the policies and sometimes it may get not easy to deal... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014 via mobile

This place was absolutely FILTHY!!!! Looks like the place hasn't been cleaned in years! Not even a deep clean would be enough to clean it. NEEDS A MAJOR RENOVATION!!! These filthy rooms ARE NOT worth $100/night!!! Never going there again. The inside of the coffee maker had nasty stains in it. The shower hadn't been cleaned and was filled with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear SusieyyQ, Thank you for sharing the few challenges that you unfortunately had to experience during your stay, and for which I would like to apologize. I have passed on your comment to approperiate members of the team and it has been looked after. It is hard to look back on the poor stay, but if you are back in... More 

Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

This hotel proved a great value. It was clean, well-run and in no way reflected the budget hotel quality. It is a good distance from the airport however there is a shuttle (you have to go to post 16 or 17 outside the door where there are phones to contact the hotel). Wayne the shuttle driver was very helpful. Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear SportPsychDoc, Thank you for taking your time to write us a great review on Trip Advisor. We are always striving to do our best for our guests and your experience ensures we are going into the right direction. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back as... More 

Leader, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

The airport shuttle was good, picked us up on time. We did have to wait until 4:30 am to be picked up at the airport but we only phoned them at 3:45 so - fair enough. Our stay on the way to Mexico was good, efficient checkin etc. However, when we got to the hotel at 4:45 am on Sat.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear rjfeeders, First I would like to thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. It is guest feedback that encourages us to improve in areas that did not meet and exceed expectations.I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its’ team for your stay. We do unplug the lamps and all other electric machines in... More 

Crestline, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Stayed here the night a snow storm rolled over Calgary. The staff was friendly and the lobby was recently remodeled and friendly. The rooms were a bit outdated, but we loved the balcony it offered. Around 2 am we woke to a very cold room and a bit of snow, the seams on the sliding glass door had separated causing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kristaketter, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion following your recent stay with us at Clarion. We had unexpected freezingly cold weather in Calgary and we certainly were not prepared for this cold weather. However, we have had our maintenance staff and some professionals came into the hotel and made sure every room is good to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 2120-16th Avenue NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 1L4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Calgary
Calgary Radisson

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay