We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre

3.0 of 5 2120-16th Avenue NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 1L4, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Earn a FREE Night
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    105
    75
    43
    54
See reviews for
73
87
38
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (325)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This's not the best hotel I've stayed at but it worth the price. We've got a deal on booking.com for less than $100 (BTW it was a secret deal for subscribers) and we got a quite spacious clean room. I would recommend it for short term stay.......

Was this review helpful? Yes
Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I am sure I have never stayed anywhere were all of the service was this bad. Front desk was rude when we checked in. The beds were absolutely horrible Lumpy and uncomfortable. People in the halls making noise all night. Completely disgusted

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weyburn, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sometimes when I am on the road a long time and just need to sleep I stay at what I consider a inexpensive/clean hotel. Get in late, leave early; no amenities required... the Clarion fit the bill. I got it for $89 on booking.com. The room was clean enough, I mean it wasn't the Delta but it was comfortable. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear B M, Thank you for taking your time to give us a review on your recent stay with us. On behalf of the entire team, I apologize for the odour you smelt in the public area. I will definitely bring this to approperiate members of the team's attention. However, I am glad the staff at the front desk was... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were told this airport was "close" to the airport and I wouldn't classify it as that because it was a pricey cab ride from the hotel to the airport! The night we arrived we booked a shuttle for the following morning we watched the front desk employee write in our shuttle booking for the morning. The next morning there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Caper 1990, Thank you for your response. Our hotel is still classified as an airport hotel as we are certain distance away from the airport. However, I agree with you we are a bit further than any other airport hotel located near by the airport. Our shuttle leaves right on time. Every hour on the half hour. As there... More 

Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place is very clean and the bed have adjustable mattress.I reserve this hotel at hotelprices.ca for $65 for Calgary it is very good price.Nice pool, hot tub,gym and great view.I'm very empress for that price.I compare this hotel to holiday inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jean-Philippe L, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and received a special rate. Hope you come to our hotel as our guest again when you are in town! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Picked this hotel for the airport shuttle but shuttle services were ridiculous. We were told we would be picked up in 30 min from the airport. Well we waited over an hour. Then when we got to hotel we wanted to make arrangements for the shuttle in the morning to bring us back to airport. No shuttle available. The front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear karencoffe, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. Our complimentary shuttle service runs every hours on the half hour from the hotel to the airport. Also, if it was during the rush hour, minimum waiting time is 20-30minutes as it takes time to get to the airport from the hotel. Therefore, that might be... More 

Medicine Hat, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is starting to look tired, but is clean and reasonably priced. The staff should monitor some of their guests behavior better, it was obvious that people were smoking marijuana in the hotel. The elevators reeked of it. However, this can happen at the best of hotels, so I wouldn't want to say that this is the norm for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear RGlenn88, Thank you for taking your time to give us a feed back on your stay with us. We are currently planning to have some work done for Hotel's appearance internally and externally. We cannot guarantee when it will be finished, but eventually it will get fixed time to time. Also, we do monitor our guests in the public... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

The restaurant features mediocre food at best, for mid to high prices. That, believe it or not is the best I can say about this place. Old, stained carpet, musty rooms and decrepit furnishings. Avoid.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Christopher S, Thank you for giving us a feed back on your stay with us. We are currently in the process of planning our renovation. We hope you will come and stay with us once we complete. Regards, Ashley Lee Guest Services Manager More 

Calgary
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Good if you love comfy beds, sleep and late check outs at no extra charge this hotel is for you. This hotel has a checkout time of 12:00pm compared to 11:00am at most hotels. Also close to airport with shuttle service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Deanna66Calgary, Thank you for taking your time to give us a feed back on your recent stay with us! We do have 12pm as our regular check out and we do extend more with no penalty depends on our occupancy of the day. Hope to have you as our guests again in the future! Regards, Ashley Lee Guest Services... More 

Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

The staff in this hotel have no personality, they talk so quietly you constantly have to ask them to repeat what they said. The rooms are clean and nice. The decor leaves something to be desired. I'm not sure why or or who thought it would be a good idea to leave the creamers for the coffee (liquid) sitting out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Evres 1984, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I apologize on behalf of our entire team that you felt our staff were too quiet. I believe we all have different personalities but as a hotelier, we do have to be professional and that could be read as quiet sometimes. However, we will try to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 2120-16th Avenue NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 1L4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Choice Canada and Tingo so you can book your Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Calgary
Calgary Radisson

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay