We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre

3.0 of 5 2120-16th Avenue NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 1L4, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    103
    74
    39
    52
See reviews for
72
86
34
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (314)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Between the Sleep-number bed, the jacuzzi and the pool it's difficult to pick my favorite thing about this hotel. It's a really good value for a restful sleep. The front desk staff is a little difficult, but the rest of the staff more than makes up for it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This place was absolutely FILTHY!!!! Looks like the place hasn't been cleaned in years! Not even a deep clean would be enough to clean it. NEEDS A MAJOR RENOVATION!!! These filthy rooms ARE NOT worth $100/night!!! Never going there again. The inside of the coffee maker had nasty stains in it. The shower hadn't been cleaned and was filled with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel proved a great value. It was clean, well-run and in no way reflected the budget hotel quality. It is a good distance from the airport however there is a shuttle (you have to go to post 16 or 17 outside the door where there are phones to contact the hotel). Wayne the shuttle driver was very helpful. Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear SportPsychDoc, Thank you for taking your time to write us a great review on Trip Advisor. We are always striving to do our best for our guests and your experience ensures we are going into the right direction. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back as... More 

Leader, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The airport shuttle was good, picked us up on time. We did have to wait until 4:30 am to be picked up at the airport but we only phoned them at 3:45 so - fair enough. Our stay on the way to Mexico was good, efficient checkin etc. However, when we got to the hotel at 4:45 am on Sat.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear rjfeeders, First I would like to thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. It is guest feedback that encourages us to improve in areas that did not meet and exceed expectations.I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its’ team for your stay. We do unplug the lamps and all other electric machines in... More 

Crestline, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here the night a snow storm rolled over Calgary. The staff was friendly and the lobby was recently remodeled and friendly. The rooms were a bit outdated, but we loved the balcony it offered. Around 2 am we woke to a very cold room and a bit of snow, the seams on the sliding glass door had separated causing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kristaketter, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion following your recent stay with us at Clarion. We had unexpected freezingly cold weather in Calgary and we certainly were not prepared for this cold weather. However, we have had our maintenance staff and some professionals came into the hotel and made sure every room is good to... More 

Saskatoon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I had a great stay, the staff were excellent the building was clean and well maintained and one of the most comfortable nights sleep i've ever had. The lobby is absolutely beautiful with the skylight and natural sunlight lighting the lobby. Kudos to the GM and his staff

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear CN352Management, Thank you for taking your time to leave such a thorough and complimentary review of us. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. Customer satisfaction is the foundation of any hospitality company and a practice we take very seriously at our property.One of our goals is to exceed guest expectations and your... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We get to calgary at the clarion hotel and conference center.... They tell us we can't have three kids in the room. ... But that was what we booked?..But apparently boiled through a third party agency. ... Who said they confirmed with hotel. .... so hotel offers us 10% off of a room that now costs 50 bucks more..:$ So... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear marciewhitney, Thank you for sharing the few challenges that you unfortunately had to experience during your stay, and for which I would like to apologize. It is very disappointing to learn about the incident that took place during your stay with us. Rest assured that additional training and coaching has been done in order to avoid any re-occurrence. As... More 

Lethbridge Alberta
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

We booked last minute to fly out Friday morn. We got upgraded to a king room Thank You. We were informed about the hotel shuttle service and parking. For one night stay we could park our car on the side of the hotel and get shuttles both way . This just saved us $55.00 for park2go For future reference a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear rudi2go, Thank you for taking your time to give us a great review on your recent stay with us. I am and our team is glad to hear that you stayed with us again and had another good experience. We are looking forward to have you as our guest again! Kind Regards, Ashley Lee More 

Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

When deciding on a rating, I was struggling between a 4 or a 5. Then I thought I couldn't really think of anything bad about the hotel, so I went with 5. Friendly staff, nice atmosphere, nice rooms. Excellent water pressure in the shower, which is a huge deal. I supposed the pool area could be renovated, and I did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Glen Z, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you did enjoy your stay. Next time you are staying with us again, which we really will be appreciated if you do, hope your stay goes absolutely smooth and perfect 100% including the Wifi. Yours in Hospitality, Ashley... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014 via mobile

The service at the front was terrible. The room only adequate and the billing was wrong. I asked that I be allowed to book an extra night but was told the hotel was booked up. I checked out of my room and then two days later got charges for a restaurant tab that wasn't mine. Three weeks later a charge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Dlow22, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. According to my knowledge, we received your reservation request through your company. You have booked 2 nights with them (1 night is paying by the company and 1 night pay on own for all charges) and that is why it was booked for 2 nights and there was no cancellation... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 2120-16th Avenue NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 1L4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Canada, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Calgary
Calgary Radisson

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay