We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Motel Village

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2440 16 Ave. N.W., Calgary, Alberta T2M 4L2, Canada
Special Offer
Stay Twice = Gift Card
2 people have started booking this hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Motel Village
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge Motel Village
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    15
    25
    17
    25
See reviews for
13
21
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Saskatoon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for 4 days. The location is prime and the room was satisfactory. Our main concern centred on the front desk personnel.When we checked in, the female was cheery, friendly (Suriya) and helpful.However, it went downhill from there. It was impossible to get a good morning out of the early front desk staff.One of them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoInnsSuites, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Hello Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about us. I'm happy to hear that you thought Suriya was a delight, I'll be sure to let her know. The goal of our hotel is to provide dependable to service to all of our guests, and I'm truly sorry to hear that the remainder of your... More 

Grande Prairie, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

I've stayed here before, and am delighted with new appliances and electronics. The clock radio works (unlike at other hotels). Space and temperature are fine. TV is new, but definition is not really high. If you're over 6 feet, you may bump your head in the shower. Staff were great; breakfast decent continental. Cleanliness just fine. Close to LRT, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We're happy to hear you like our new upgrades and can't wait to show you an even better stay the next time you come! More 

Burlington, Canada
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
15 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Having used this motel in the past we are pleased with the reno's that are underway. We had a room with new European style bedding, new beds, cupboards, TV, microwave and Fridge. The room was redecorated. although the bathroom has new paint and paper the tiles need replacing. We were pleased as we like this location because it is easy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback, we are pleased with the renovations as well! We look forward to providing you the same great accommodations next time you come to Calgary! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015 via mobile

Great price - decent hotel. Great access to c-train. Clean room. Rooms not soundproof. Front desk just called to accuse me of smoking in room. I wasn't smoking but they still rudely accussed me. Very demeaning treatment - it could have been handled much better without accusations. I declined room service for two consecutive days and they really were upset... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. On behalf of all of us we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Your feedback is important in helping us improve our service to all guests as what you have descibed is not the level of service we expect from our staff. We hope to have the opportunity... More 

Georgetown, Ontario
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Clean room, very quiet, but very basic. Good parking and access to nearby C-Train station. Uneven flooring in the hallway. Small, overcrowded place for breakfast. Best go to Denny's next door. Good selection of restaurants right nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear we were able to meet your accommodation needs and look forward to serving you again the next time you come to Calgary. More 

Prince Albert, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We were not sure whether to book this cheap hotel or not...we decided to take our chances as it would be just one night and we would arrive late at night and leave early in the morning.... It was for sure worth the 90$ for a king bed, decent washroom and breakfast included =) location its pretty good too (only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're so pleased that we exceeded your expectations and had a great stay with us. We hope to show you another great stay the next time you come! More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014 via mobile

For the price, this hotel is just fine. I've stayed in worse for more money. I have two complaints and they are not really big ones. First, the WIFI is an issue. I've been tethering my phone as it's faster than the WIFI provided. However, I find this happens at a lot of hotels, even the $200/night ones. Second, (and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. We are always pleased to hear we have exceeded guests' expectations and appreciate the feedback you have given as it helps us improve our service to all guests. (and yes we are a family owned business). We look forward to hosting you the next time you come to Calgary! More 

Red Deer, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We were excited to finally have an affordable hotel on our way home from vacation. Turns out there were only 2 good things about this hotel: service and price. I appreciated the service we received from checking in to checking out. The front desk personnel even called our room to ensure we had everything we needed. The location was perfect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne P, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Since your stay we have improved our WIFI and are pleased with the results. We are also in the process of updating our... More 

New Jersey
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Better to stay at the Econo Lodge Suites which are literally walking distance from this motel. The staff were nice but the hotel is just in need of a renovation. Suprisingly the bathroom was descent. But the carpet the the bedding that didn't properly fit the bed. The place is most definitely no frills. And the free breakfast of toast/yogurt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important and helps guide us in the right direction of our Guest's needs. We are currently in the process of upgrading our public spaces and have already begun updating our rooms. We're sorry to hear you didn't like our mandated Easy Starts Breakfast by Choice Hotels... More 

Sundre, Canada
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Rude, dirty place. Had to step over someone smoking dope to get into the lobby. Stinky and gross. Tries to attach its self to the econo lodge inn and suite which is on the other side of the fence from it. These two places are NOT the same. This place is the second worst dive I've been in in my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EconoInnsSuites, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Hello I’m concerned about the issues you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel service is to provide dependable service to all... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay