We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Motel Village

2.0 of 5 2440 16 Ave. N.W., Calgary, Alberta T2M 4L2, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Earn a FREE Night
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Motel Village
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge Motel Village
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    15
    24
    17
    25
See reviews for
13
20
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (84)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Grande Prairie, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here before, and am delighted with new appliances and electronics. The clock radio works (unlike at other hotels). Space and temperature are fine. TV is new, but definition is not really high. If you're over 6 feet, you may bump your head in the shower. Staff were great; breakfast decent continental. Cleanliness just fine. Close to LRT, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We're happy to hear you like our new upgrades and can't wait to show you an even better stay the next time you come! More 

Burlington, Canada
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having used this motel in the past we are pleased with the reno's that are underway. We had a room with new European style bedding, new beds, cupboards, TV, microwave and Fridge. The room was redecorated. although the bathroom has new paint and paper the tiles need replacing. We were pleased as we like this location because it is easy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback, we are pleased with the renovations as well! We look forward to providing you the same great accommodations next time you come to Calgary! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015 via mobile

Great price - decent hotel. Great access to c-train. Clean room. Rooms not soundproof. Front desk just called to accuse me of smoking in room. I wasn't smoking but they still rudely accussed me. Very demeaning treatment - it could have been handled much better without accusations. I declined room service for two consecutive days and they really were upset... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. On behalf of all of us we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Your feedback is important in helping us improve our service to all guests as what you have descibed is not the level of service we expect from our staff. We hope to have the opportunity... More 

Georgetown, Ontario
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Clean room, very quiet, but very basic. Good parking and access to nearby C-Train station. Uneven flooring in the hallway. Small, overcrowded place for breakfast. Best go to Denny's next door. Good selection of restaurants right nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear we were able to meet your accommodation needs and look forward to serving you again the next time you come to Calgary. More 

Prince Albert, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We were not sure whether to book this cheap hotel or not...we decided to take our chances as it would be just one night and we would arrive late at night and leave early in the morning.... It was for sure worth the 90$ for a king bed, decent washroom and breakfast included =) location its pretty good too (only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're so pleased that we exceeded your expectations and had a great stay with us. We hope to show you another great stay the next time you come! More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014 via mobile

For the price, this hotel is just fine. I've stayed in worse for more money. I have two complaints and they are not really big ones. First, the WIFI is an issue. I've been tethering my phone as it's faster than the WIFI provided. However, I find this happens at a lot of hotels, even the $200/night ones. Second, (and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. We are always pleased to hear we have exceeded guests' expectations and appreciate the feedback you have given as it helps us improve our service to all guests. (and yes we are a family owned business). We look forward to hosting you the next time you come to Calgary! More 

Red Deer, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We were excited to finally have an affordable hotel on our way home from vacation. Turns out there were only 2 good things about this hotel: service and price. I appreciated the service we received from checking in to checking out. The front desk personnel even called our room to ensure we had everything we needed. The location was perfect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne P, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Since your stay we have improved our WIFI and are pleased with the results. We are also in the process of updating our... More 

New Jersey
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Better to stay at the Econo Lodge Suites which are literally walking distance from this motel. The staff were nice but the hotel is just in need of a renovation. Suprisingly the bathroom was descent. But the carpet the the bedding that didn't properly fit the bed. The place is most definitely no frills. And the free breakfast of toast/yogurt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important and helps guide us in the right direction of our Guest's needs. We are currently in the process of upgrading our public spaces and have already begun updating our rooms. We're sorry to hear you didn't like our mandated Easy Starts Breakfast by Choice Hotels... More 

Sundre, Canada
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Rude, dirty place. Had to step over someone smoking dope to get into the lobby. Stinky and gross. Tries to attach its self to the econo lodge inn and suite which is on the other side of the fence from it. These two places are NOT the same. This place is the second worst dive I've been in in my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EconoInnsSuites, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Hello I’m concerned about the issues you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel service is to provide dependable service to all... More 

Moose Jaw
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We were surprised at the huge room, or should I say suite that we stayed in. We thought it was just a regular room with a kitchen. Turns out it was a 2 bedroom suite with kitchen and livingroom. Plenty of room for all of us. Family members were happy that there were 3 tvs available (one in each bedroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoInnsSuites, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Hello Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review of the hotel. Reviews really help us ensure that we are doing everything we can to meet our guests satisfaction. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the room. Families absolutely LOVE that room because of the size. Admittedly, the hotel is a little older,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Motel Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Motel Village

Address: 2440 16 Ave. N.W., Calgary, Alberta T2M 4L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northwest Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Motel Village 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, EasyToBook, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Choice Canada and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Motel Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Motel Village Hotel Calgary
Econo Lodge Village
Econo Lodge Calgary
Calgary Econo Lodge

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay