We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Motel Village

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2440 16 Ave. N.W., Calgary, Alberta T2M 4L2, Canada
Special Offer
Stay Twice = Gift Card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Motel Village
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge Motel Village
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    17
    25
    17
    25
See reviews for
13
22
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are looking for luxury, this is not the place for you. This is a bare bones, older hotel. However, I found the staff to be exceptionally welcoming and the hotel clean and quiet. I have stayed there twice now, and I will use the hotel again. The hotel is also in walking distance (basically less than two blocks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our economy accomodations and we look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Shaunavon
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

We were in the city for medical appointments. The medical discount was appreciated. Room was clean and comfortable. The lock on the room was difficult to work as it had been damaged. The shower was short for my tall husband. I appreciated the kitchenette.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that we met your needs and we were able to show you a great stay. We hope to be able to meet your needs the next time you come to Calgary. Have a great day! More 

Saskatoon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for 4 days. The location is prime and the room was satisfactory. Our main concern centred on the front desk personnel.When we checked in, the female was cheery, friendly (Suriya) and helpful.However, it went downhill from there. It was impossible to get a good morning out of the early front desk staff.One of them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoInnsSuites, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Hello Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about us. I'm happy to hear that you thought Suriya was a delight, I'll be sure to let her know. The goal of our hotel is to provide dependable to service to all of our guests, and I'm truly sorry to hear that the remainder of your... More 

Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

I've stayed here before, and am delighted with new appliances and electronics. The clock radio works (unlike at other hotels). Space and temperature are fine. TV is new, but definition is not really high. If you're over 6 feet, you may bump your head in the shower. Staff were great; breakfast decent continental. Cleanliness just fine. Close to LRT, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We're happy to hear you like our new upgrades and can't wait to show you an even better stay the next time you come! More 

Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Having used this motel in the past we are pleased with the reno's that are underway. We had a room with new European style bedding, new beds, cupboards, TV, microwave and Fridge. The room was redecorated. although the bathroom has new paint and paper the tiles need replacing. We were pleased as we like this location because it is easy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback, we are pleased with the renovations as well! We look forward to providing you the same great accommodations next time you come to Calgary! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015 via mobile

Great price - decent hotel. Great access to c-train. Clean room. Rooms not soundproof. Front desk just called to accuse me of smoking in room. I wasn't smoking but they still rudely accussed me. Very demeaning treatment - it could have been handled much better without accusations. I declined room service for two consecutive days and they really were upset... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. On behalf of all of us we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Your feedback is important in helping us improve our service to all guests as what you have descibed is not the level of service we expect from our staff. We hope to have the opportunity... More 

Georgetown, Ontario
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Clean room, very quiet, but very basic. Good parking and access to nearby C-Train station. Uneven flooring in the hallway. Small, overcrowded place for breakfast. Best go to Denny's next door. Good selection of restaurants right nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear we were able to meet your accommodation needs and look forward to serving you again the next time you come to Calgary. More 

Prince Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We were not sure whether to book this cheap hotel or not...we decided to take our chances as it would be just one night and we would arrive late at night and leave early in the morning.... It was for sure worth the 90$ for a king bed, decent washroom and breakfast included =) location its pretty good too (only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're so pleased that we exceeded your expectations and had a great stay with us. We hope to show you another great stay the next time you come! More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014 via mobile

For the price, this hotel is just fine. I've stayed in worse for more money. I have two complaints and they are not really big ones. First, the WIFI is an issue. I've been tethering my phone as it's faster than the WIFI provided. However, I find this happens at a lot of hotels, even the $200/night ones. Second, (and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. We are always pleased to hear we have exceeded guests' expectations and appreciate the feedback you have given as it helps us improve our service to all guests. (and yes we are a family owned business). We look forward to hosting you the next time you come to Calgary! More 

Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We were excited to finally have an affordable hotel on our way home from vacation. Turns out there were only 2 good things about this hotel: service and price. I appreciated the service we received from checking in to checking out. The front desk personnel even called our room to ensure we had everything we needed. The location was perfect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne P, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Since your stay we have improved our WIFI and are pleased with the results. We are also in the process of updating our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay