We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 98 Calgary hotels

Econo Lodge Motel Village

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2440 16 Ave. N.W., Calgary, Alberta T2M 4L2, Canada (Northwest Calgary)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Motel Village to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Motel Village
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
24%
Ranked #81 of 98 hotels in Calgary
  • Overview
  • Reviews (77)
  • Photos (22)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    12
    22
    16
    26
See reviews for
13
17
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I would never recommend it not even to my foes.The place is just not in condition to receive costumers.I was not even able to sit on the chairs, to dirty , carpet- disgusting to walk without shoes.I would be ashamed to be in the market with a place like this.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Red Deer, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We were excited to finally have an affordable hotel on our way home from vacation. Turns out there were only 2 good things about this hotel: service and price. I appreciated the service we received from checking in to checking out. The front desk personnel even called our room to ensure we had everything we needed. The location was perfect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne P, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Since your stay we have improved our WIFI and are pleased with the results. We are also in the process of updating our... More

New Jersey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Better to stay at the Econo Lodge Suites which are literally walking distance from this motel. The staff were nice but the hotel is just in need of a renovation. Suprisingly the bathroom was descent. But the carpet the the bedding that didn't properly fit the bed. The place is most definitely no frills. And the free breakfast of toast/yogurt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important and helps guide us in the right direction of our Guest's needs. We are currently in the process of upgrading our public spaces and have already begun updating our rooms. We're sorry to hear you didn't like our mandated Easy Starts Breakfast by Choice Hotels... More

Sundre, Canada
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Rude, dirty place. Had to step over someone smoking dope to get into the lobby. Stinky and gross. Tries to attach its self to the econo lodge inn and suite which is on the other side of the fence from it. These two places are NOT the same. This place is the second worst dive I've been in in my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoInnsSuites, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Hello I’m concerned about the issues you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel service is to provide dependable service to all... More

Moose Jaw
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We were surprised at the huge room, or should I say suite that we stayed in. We thought it was just a regular room with a kitchen. Turns out it was a 2 bedroom suite with kitchen and livingroom. Plenty of room for all of us. Family members were happy that there were 3 tvs available (one in each bedroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoInnsSuites, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Hello Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review of the hotel. Reviews really help us ensure that we are doing everything we can to meet our guests satisfaction. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the room. Families absolutely LOVE that room because of the size. Admittedly, the hotel is a little older,... More

St. John's
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I'm sitting here in my hotel room right now, writing this to suggest you book a room elsewhere!! No complaints about staff...but oh the smell. The downstairs halls are dark, dreary, and covered with old carpet. And they have an intensely gross kinda musty-sweet-food type smell. Upstairs it is better, but still smelly. I think some of the rooms must... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Hello Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to write a review about us, comments like your really help us ensure we are giving our guests a great experience. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff. We have an agent available at the hotel 24 hours a day to ensure all of our... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

My husband and I stayed here and we were on a budget. It was a great rate and the room was very comfortable. The staff were very helpful. The complimentary breakfast was good and nice to have. There are lots of restaurants nearby to choose from and the Train is very close as well. We would definitely stay here again.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are always glad to hear we have met guest expectations! We look forward to serving you the next time you are in Calgary! More

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

this place is poorly run . they don't seem to stay on top of things. it is barely just ok. breakfast not up to par with similar hotels. I will look else where next time . many other choices right along side.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry we didn't meet your expectations and you didn't enjoy your stay. As a Choice Hotels Economy property we are mandated to offer the Easy Starts Breakfast which consists of coffee, juice, 1 type of bread and 1 type of sweetbread. Through feedback from our guests we offer... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Econo Lodge Motel Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Motel Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Motel Village

Address: 2440 16 Ave. N.W., Calgary, Alberta T2M 4L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northwest Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Motel Village 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Choice Canada, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge Motel Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Motel Village Hotel Calgary
Econo Lodge Village
Econo Lodge Calgary
Calgary Econo Lodge

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Calgary with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style
#81 Casino Hotel in Calgary
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
56

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Motel Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer