We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1316 33rd Street N.E., Calgary, Alberta T2A 6B6, Canada
Special Offer
Shopaholics Getaway
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre
Rate this Hotel

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    77
    66
    25
    24
See reviews for
46
35
22
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (239)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Ottawa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay a lot in hotels on business- I am picky. First of all, Parking is free and easy. Lobby is impressive. Good start as I had just done a 15 hour duty day. Check in was exactly what I booked- took about 20 seconds from a friendly professional. I was a late arrival, and needed a simple good meal-... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeannie G, Director of Sales at Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the hotel, we do appreciate it. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Coast Plaza and that you found our staff friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Coast Plaza in the very near future. More 

St. Albert, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed two nights on Feb 27 & 28th. This hotel hasn't been upgraded for 10 years they told me. Still clean rooms but aged bathrooms and overall appearance. Beds are good but heating system is very old with those continuously running fans, But you can turn the fan off for the night. The windows open for fresh air too. Exercise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeannie G, Director of Sales at Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments on the hotel. The hotel has recently completed renovations on the ground floor and public areas of the hotel, as well as completely refurbished elevators. Our guest rooms have received new artwork, drapes, lighting package, chairs and bed accessories, and we continue to work on improvements for the hotel. We have shared your comments... More 

Barrie, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Despite the title of this review, the hotel is very clean and neat. I found the staff very friendly and courteous. It was under some kind of renovation but was still clean. The bathroom layout and furnishings reminded me of my apartment from 1979 but otherwise clean. Wallpaper all over the hotel needs to be replaced. Lights are too bright... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeannie G, Director of Sales at Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us, we do appreciate it. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Winnipeg,Mb
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

first impression of hotel grounds was it looked a bit outdated, Entered the lobby to get to the front desk to NOT be greeted by what appeared to be a very UNHAPPY whom as well looked like they DID NOT ENJOY THEIR JOB female employee who's name if I remember was Chelsea and tried to check in a bit early... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeannie G, Director of Sales at Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay at the hotel. We are concerned with the reception you received and have addressed this situation in detail. We have been in the process of renovations for the past year, you may have noticed the public areas have been completely renovated, as well as the installation... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am staying at the Coast for 2 nights. I regularly come to Calgary and have yet to find a hotel that I would gladly stay at again. I would return to this hotel. The staff was very friendly, informative, and helpful. The hotel has some nice seating areas with fireplaces. I'm always a fan of taking a late night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeannie G, Director of Sales at Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at the hotel. We have been under renovation over the past year, and the elevator and stairwell card locks are a great addition to the hotel security system. We have shared your comments with our team, and have brought the food items to the attention of... More 

Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Entire building immaculately clean, beds incredibly comfy! On their recommendation of the nights special, had a great prime rib dinner, cooked as I asked (rare) at 2130h! Great location for business or vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeannie G, Director of Sales at Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your Fabulous comments on our hotel and have shared them with our team. We hope to see you once again in the near future. More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here several times. It's about 20 minutes drive from the airport, counting in traffic. It is not an obvious access to the hotel, but does have lots of parking when you arrive. The hotel seems to be under perpetual renovation. Rooms are clean and basic, but I would not describe them as updated. I find the beds,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeannie G, Director of Sales at Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you recommend the hotel. Your comments have been shared with our team. We look forward to seeing you once again in the near future. More 

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we were there for a volleyball tournament. check in was seamless. hotel lobby had new renovations done, looks immaculate nice to see new fresh modern look and in keeping up with the other newer hotels around calgary. the beds were very comfortable, room extremely clean. however, the best part of the stay was the breakfast. they have a chef that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeannie G, Director of Sales at Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Terrific to hear your review. We appreciate your comments and have shared them with our team. Our housekeeping department are checking the rooms on the east side to ensure that the drapes are closing properly. We look forward to hosting you and your team once again in the future. More 

Nelson, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Well very decent, shuttle to and from the airport makes this spot a breeze to get to the airport, the staff where wonderful, friendly. Rooms were nicely appointed and the beds were very nice. They had a full compliment for a exercise room along with a pool and hot tub that is nice to get into if you have had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeannie G, Director of Sales at Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We appreciate your comments and have shared them with our team. We look forward to accommodating you the next time you visit Calgary. More 

100 Mile House, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

My husband I had a layover in Calgary on our way to Cabos. We booked into this hotel because it seemed close to the hotel. They also provided shuttle service to and from the hotel. Unfortunately for us two planes Westjet and Air Canada both had maintenance issues meaning people would be missing connecting flights or not going out till... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeannie G, Director of Sales at Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to express your thoughts. The evening you stayed with the hotel, there were many distressed passengers at the airport, and unfortunately we were not expecting so many guests. We do have two airport shuttle vans, however it was fairly quiet for pick ups and only one shuttle was running. It is an anomaly to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question