We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 98 Calgary hotels

Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1316 33rd Street N.E., Calgary, Alberta T2A 6B6, Canada (Northeast Calgary)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
55%
Ranked #55 of 98 hotels in Calgary
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Bri_McMurray Fort McMurray
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    60
    43
    20
    19
See reviews for
37
24
16
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort McMurray
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Coast Plaza for one night prior to our flight from Calgary International Airport. Since we are not from Calgary we booked it because of the FREE parking and FREE airport shuttle. We were staying at our destination for 2 weeks so the FREE parking was well worth the price of one nights accomodations. The room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a few days following the June floods. The hotel was nice overall. A little dated in the lobby and rooms but clean. Disappointed at the "fitness centre", more like a closet with a treadmill, but the pool was nice enough. Easy to get to the airport and downtown Calgary if you have a vehicle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the second occasion to stay at this hotel and overall the stay there was comfortable. The staff are friendly and accommodating and the hotel has all of the amenities one requires for a comfortable stay. There is a restaurant (excellent breakfast buffet), bar and well appointed spa with pool and sauna. The rooms are spacious, equipped with up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Very well appointed and clean rooms with great beds, linens, tea kettle, coffee maker, desk, iPhone dock, cordless phone. I appreciated the full-size body gel, cream, shampoo and conditioner. Nice to have a quite room with a heater that doesn't make any noise. Had great sleeps here. Had a terrible dinner in the Bistro - ordered two pizzas and both... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Meghan R, Manager at Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Many thanks for completing a review on our hotel. We apologize for your experience in the restaurant and have addressed your concerns with management. We are happy to hear that overall you were pleased with your guestroom and stay and hope you will return again soon! More

Swan River, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Stayed here for one night on a layover from Mexico. Check in was quick, the room was spotless and very well appointed. I didn't pack a blow dryer and there was not one in the room. A quick call to housekeeping and I had one at my door in 15 minutes which was appreciated. A very nice place and I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meghan R, Manager at Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We are pleased that you had a great stay and that our staff were friendly and accommodating. We hope you had a safe trip home and hope to see you again! More

Coaldale, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stay here a TON! We are always greeted with a smile and promptly checked in by the front desk staff. The on site restaurant is great, everything you could want is there, including an amazing breakfast buffet. The lounge is quiet and with all the TV's you can catch all your favorite teams in action. I find the rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meghan R, Manager at Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for continually returning to the Coast Plaza Hotel and for such a wonderfully detailed review. Our Ambassadors take pride in ensuring our guests have a great stay and to hear that you feel at home upon every return is gratifying. Your review speaks volumes to the consistency of our product and overall guest experience. We look forward to... More

Fredericton, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I am terribly disappointed with this location as past visits were great. They need to retrain their staff on making rooms. One thing you never do is let anything touch the floor that will be placed on the bed. They have lots of pillows on the bed. One day when room is made up they are on the floor and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meghan R, Manager at Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear about your disappointment with our hotel and based on your comments are equally disappointed that you did not give us the opportunity to address your concerns while you were a guest of the hotel. We want to assure you that we have addressed your concerns with our housekeeping team and the issues you have... More

Swansea, Illinois
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
33 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

The bad news first. The fire alarm went of three (3) times on the second night... 2:37am, 3:15am, and 3:38am. First alarm lasted 30 minutes. Needless to say it interrupted my sleep, and that of many others. A broken fire system pipe was to blame. In general my room was noisy. I could hear water running in other rooms, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meghan R, Manager at Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Although a middle of the night alarm is never planned or wanted, there are times when these things do happen and we agree that our guests sleep was interrupted due to a sprinkler head malfunction that was connected to the fire system, as you have stated. The hotel followed protocol and fortunately did not have to evacuate any guests to... More

Winnipeg
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
59 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I stayed at this hotel while in Calgary on business. The room was extremely dated. The face cloth had holes in it, they don't look for things like this? There was used tissue paper under the bed. Again, the room in general was in need of upgrading. The lights in the room are the low E lights and they are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Meghan R, Manager at Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to express your disappointment with the hotel. We would like to take this opportunity to address your concerns to correct this situation. We apologize for the face cloth, we do have systems in place to remove towels and linens as they wear, unfortunately in this case the face cloth slipped through. We have taken... More

Medicine Hat, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed the night before an early flight, because they offered free shuttle & allowed us 7 days free parking. The hotel was a little above average (some road noise) but the king sized bed was one of the nicest I have found in many years. This hotel is in the city's N.E. and because of airport construction/road change, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meghan R, Manager at Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and were able to take advantage of our Stop Over package as a convenient alternative to parking at the airport. We hope to see you again soon! More

Been to Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre

Also Known As:
Coast Plaza Hotel And Conference Centre
Coast Plaza Hotel
Coast Plaza Calgary
Address: 1316 33rd Street N.E., Calgary, Alberta T2A 6B6, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 98 hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Venere so you can book your Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.