We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3630 Macleod Trail S, Calgary, Alberta T2G 2P9, Canada
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    86
    44
    9
    5
See reviews for
57
50
11
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (198)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Mississauga, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed for 4 nights, overall, very good experience. Location is great, few min drive to Downtown Calgary & BMO center, very clean and quiet, front desk staff very nice and helpfull & polite. Overall, pleasant experience, recommended and would stay at this hotel again. Pricing was fair as well and free parking and wifi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Based on the level of service and location, this hotel was overpriced by around $30/night. Other Best Western's in Calgary would have been a better choice, since I was in Calgary for work, and not for pleasure. The hotel staff explained that each Best Western is independently owned and operated, and that is the reason for different pricing at the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
alnoor61049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this review

I’m glad my staff was able to provide you a great discount on your nightly rate. Thanks for choosing our hotel and hope that you will stay with us again when you can enjoy more of our free amenities and other benefits. I appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again. Thank you, Alnoor Lakhani General Manager More 

Portland, OR, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice place in Calgary, AB. Very close to downtown. Nice guest room and very friendly and forthcoming hotel staff. Would definitively stay there again. Didn't get a chance to checkout the breakfast, because we always had to leave early in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
alnoor61049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this review

Our location is great isn’t it? Come back and stay with us again so that you can experience our great breakfast and enjoy more that our hotel has to offer. Thanks for your review. Alnoor Lakhani General Manager More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

My daughter and I stayed at this wonderful hotel near Calgary Stampede for the Calgary Expo. Great location staff and standard of hotel. Excellent standard of cleanliness and great front desk staff, Will be there again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
alnoor61049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for telling us about your stay and glad that you enjoyed our location, staff and clean hotel. Don’t wait too long before visiting again! Thanks, Alnoor Lakhani General Manager More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Staff very helpful and made my stay feel like I had an extended family. room was clean, breakfast was great and had many options to pick from. close to all amenities that a person can walk to. being located on Macleod Trail, I did not hear the traffic. I recommend this Inn to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
alnoor61049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this review

Love to hear about such a great stay and how great you found our rooms, staff and amenities! Thanks for the recommendation and please come back soon. Sincerely, Alnoor Lakhani General Manager More 

vancouver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Poor and loud location and grumpy female daytime front desk manager. rooms need renovation and breakfast was the worst I've had. Spring closures on bathroom doors squeek and both sides seem really loud. Busy McCloud Trail and the Rapid transit on the other. Stay at anywhere else close by!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
alnoor61049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this review

I’m sorry you had a poor experience as this is not what our guests typically encounter. We have a highly trained staff that focuses on customer service and doing everything we can to make our guests’ stay comfortable. We provide a great value and location and hope that you were able to enjoy our many free amenities. I look forward... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

This hotel was recently renovated and is a gem in the middle of Calgary. The rooms and beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms are very clean and well stocked. The hotel is centrally located and is within walking distance to most of the major attractions in the city. I would more then recommend this hotel to any travellers

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
alnoor61049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this review

We love that you noticed all our upgrades! We are constantly improving our hotel for our guests and we’re glad you found your stay a great value. Come back soon! Sincerely, Alnoor Lakhani General Manager More 

central alberta, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

I paid $200 for a room that was in disrepair and had a general dirty feel to it. The fridge was making an awful sound so i had to unplug it. I thought it was a smoke alarm or something similar at first. I called from desk they said they would try to locate the noise. Nobody showed up at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
alnoor61049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this review

This does not sound like the typical experience our guests have. Perhaps our staff miscommunicated but I’ll be sure that we address that to ensure follow up. Our staff can help with changing rooms or maintenance, just let them know as soon as you experience any issues. Thanks, Alnoor Lakhani General Manager More 

Fort Smith, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Stayed here for 10 nights while in Calgary for Tim Horton's Brier! Very clean & comfortable accommodations. Courteous & welcoming staff, always at the ready to help. Made us feel at home. Nice pool, hot tub & fitness facilities. Short walk to C-Train and a lovely walk of 2.5 Km to the Saddledome. The continental breakfast was good and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
alnoor61049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your positive review! I’m glad we were able to provide you with such a great stay. We appreciate your feedback and review and look forward to hosting you again the next time you visit. Alnoor Lakhani General Manager More 

Leduc
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

I stayed at this hotel during the 2015 brier in Calgary-proximity to the saddle dome and area entertainment and dining spots was perfect. Check in and out was very quick with no issues. I used some Best western rewards points for my room and everything was perfect.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
alnoor61049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this review

I’m pleased to hear you found our hotel convenient and our staff helpful. Thank you for staying with us. Alnoor Lakhani General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay