We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Delta Bow Valley Hotel

#21 of 100 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
209 4th Ave SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 0C6, Canada
Hotel amenities
Delta Bow Valley Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #21 of 100 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
Add Your Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    330
    85
    29
    8
See reviews for
106
239
41
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (708)
  • Mar-May only
    (124)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (255)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (228)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (101)
All months
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff here are professionally trained and go the extra mile. There is a shuttle to the airport. I saw sports teams pulling up by the busload and limousines at the doorway to the hotel. My room was quiet and overall just a nice safe place to call home while you are away. The internet did drop during the evening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alberta
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed with our family mid-March. The room was very clean, nicely decorated and updated, fast wifi, and a nice view to the south. Room service was delicious and the room was very quiet. Hopefully our neighbours didn't hear us...3 noisy kids! We have stayed here before and will stay again. Very handy to everything downtown. There was a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delta B, Manager at Delta Bow Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I was happy to hear that you and your family had a very enjoyable stay with us. It is always good to receive feedback from our regular guests and we look forward to serving you and your family again in the future. Sincerely, Jason Clark, Hotel Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stay at Delta Bow Valley with a 60 people group, the check in is a little slow but everyone at front desk were very friendly and helpful. Very good breakfast. Excellent location, right at downtown, close to shopping mall and Chinatown. Wii be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delta B, Manager at Delta Bow Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Delta Bow Valley. Unfortunately, there was a large group impacting your check-in experience; however, it appears that our team was able to check everybody in on a timely manner. I was glad to read that you would stay with us again and thank you for your positive comments about our breakfast buffet... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

High quality service and friendly staff. The elevators are awesome; fast and you never have to wait for it. The rooms are modernized with very comfortable beds and fridge. The pool and hot tub are nice and they're open from 6am to midnight! Why don't more hotels do that? Great location downtown Calgary. Tip: parking is $19/night but it's a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delta B, Manager at Delta Bow Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay. I was very pleased to see that you had an enjoyable weekend and that you were able to try many of our hotel's amenities. I did want to also add to your comments about our underground parking; we also have space for over-sized trucks and SUV's... More 

Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is just the bare necessities ... Decently clean .. Some updates but not many. Great location though.. We ended up eating dim sum for lunch which was a super short walk. Be aware parking is not included. Also not many outlets in the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delta B, Manager at Delta Bow Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent positive review of the Delta Bow Valley. I was pleased to read your comments about our location and cleanliness; however, I was disappointed to see your comments about our amenities. I hope that you would continue to stay with us again in the future and please keep in mind that there are several accommodation options,... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
56 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice place. Friendly service. Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast buffet was above average. Cost was steep! Around $270/night. Seemed ridiculous for accommodations. Maybe with oil prices failing they will find more sustainable rates.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delta B, Manager at Delta Bow Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at the Delta Bow Valley. I was happy to read that you were satisfied with the accommodations and found our breakfast buffet to be above average; thank you for your positive comments. Rates in Calgary are among the most competitive and I would recommend that you always visit our website which... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Would not recommend staying here, very unfortunate leak in my room at 11:20pm. Started with a leak through the ceiling followed by water coming down several walls and plug ins. Sorry but an apology does not suffice when you have to pack up your wet belonging, trust me not what I was expecting to wake up to in the middle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delta B, Manager at Delta Bow Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Please accept my apology for the disruption which you experienced during your stay at the Delta Bow Valley. It is unfortunate that the guest room above yours did flood, causing water to enter into your guestroom. Upon reviewing with our team, they were shutting off the water in the area of the hotel when you had contacted the front desk... More 

toronto
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's the little things - the bellman (Ken) offered to hand deliver a parcel when I asked him about arranging for an in-town courier. Thanks KEN! Check-in was quick and pro. The service in the restaurant was thoughtful and well-paced. Calgary hotels are generally overpriced - I've heard there's a moratorium on building more of them (don't know whether that's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delta B, Manager at Delta Bow Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent comments and great to hear that you had received personalized service from Ken, I will be sure to share your comments with him as I am confident that he will appreciate the feedback. You are correct, Calgary has several new hotels which are presently under construction or will be in the very near future. While... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We used to stay here on occasion when our children were young and on a recent trip decided to go back to our old haunt. Rooms were clean as always, bed was extra comfy and the staff were always friendly and helpful. You'll get no complaints from us! Thanks for another great albeit short stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delta B, Manager at Delta Bow Valley Hotel, responded to this review

It was great to read your comments from your recent stay at the Delta Bow Valley. I was very pleased to read that you were happy with your stay and that your experience was similar to previous stays with us. Our team will be delighted they served you well. I hope that we will have the pleasure of serving you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

188 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (128)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question