We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Delta Bow Valley Hotel

#22 of 100 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
209 4th Ave SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 0C6, Canada
Hotel amenities
Delta Bow Valley Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #22 of 100 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
JackfishManagement Fort St. John, Canada
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    336
    89
    30
    8
See reviews for
110
244
41
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (723)
  • Mar-May only
    (139)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (255)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (228)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (101)
All months
Fort St. John, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Staff very friendly and amiable! Rooms are filthy! Lounge service 4 out 5 food gets a 3 out of 5 convenient to 7th Ave. great to have a Starbucks in the Lobby! Building definately needs a good cleaning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
59 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My family and I went to Calgary for one night as I had a work function and who doesn't want to take their wife and kids to the Calgary zoo the day after. The Delta Bow Valley was walking distance to my event at the arts common, which is right by the museum, we also walked to the Saddledome to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vernon, Canada
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
19 hotel reviews
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We usually stay on South Calgary, but this trip opted to stay downtown. This hotel has an excellent location, literally a block and a 1/2 to the C-Train. The hotel is an older one, but has been somewhat renovated in the rooms. I can't comment on the price because we used air miles to book this one. All in all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Delta B, Manager at Delta Bow Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Delta Bow Valley and for providing your feedback. I was pleased to learn that while you normally do not stay in the downtown that you decided to stay with us and that you found the hotel to clean and our staff friendly. Like all downtown hotels, parking is restricted to parking garages and some... More 

Cold Lake, Canada
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
12 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Found the hotel to be great. The staff are very knowledgeable and friendly. The amenities in the hotel are very good for a traveller. Great downtown location with great rooms. The rooms are very comfortable and modern. Also found the room to be very quiet in terms of other hotel guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delta B, Manager at Delta Bow Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share on line your recent experience at the Delta Bow Valley. It was great to learn that you enjoyed our hotel and found the team to be very knowledgeable and friendly. I hope that you had an opportunity to explore the downtown and we look forward to the next time you are in... More 

Lethbridge, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the delta hotel for my sisters birthday. First off, the room looked dirty, there were hairs everywhere and popcorn from the last people who stayed in the room. Second, we ordered room service because their only vending machine was down.. And that didn't turn out well! The food was cold and soggy . I would not reccomended... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Delta B, Manager at Delta Bow Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback from your stay at the Delta Bow Valley. It is unfortunate that you did not have a good stay with us and I will be attempting to reach out to you to discuss your experience. I appreciate your feedback and look forward to the opportunity to address these concerns with you. Sincerely, Jason Clark, Hotel... More 

Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed two nights on a recent trip to Calgary - spacious, comfortable room, good buffet breakfast, delicious pizza in the bar. Great location, walk to shops and food places, Walmart right across the street

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delta B, Manager at Delta Bow Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your posting however, I believe you stayed at our sister property- Delta Calgary South- as they have a Walmart close by. The Delta Bow Valley is the Delta property located in the heart of downtown Calgary. Sincerely, Jason Clark, Hotel Manager More 

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am a Delta club member and always pleased with their customer services. This property is steps away from downtown. Walkable distance to lots of nice restaurants, including Calgary tower. We upgraded to Signature Club room. They offered free buffer breakfast, free evening snacks and use of lounge area which offered computer, printers, magazines and free non alcoholic drinks. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delta B, Manager at Delta Bow Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Delta Bow Valley. It was great to see that you selected our Signature Club accommodations as the Signature Club lounge is very comfortable and a great place to meet and unwind after a long day or work or sight seeing. I apologize that you encountered issues with your toilet tank and I will... More 

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon. We had come from Whistler so had been greatly spoilt. Ok so the positives first....the bar food is great. We had nachos, fries, salad and club sandwich over the 3 days we were there and they were all delicious. The bar staff were very friendly and accommodating. In fact all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Delta B, Manager at Delta Bow Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with us your experience at the Delta Bow Valley and congratulations on your recent marriage. Yes, I understand why you had mixed feelings about your stay as you did have some positive interactions but also some less than enjoyable service. I did wish to apologize for the confusion with our "Green Stay" program. The "Green Stay"... More 

Red Deer, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After staying at the Delta Bow Valley two weeks before Christmas 2014, and being disappointed on a number of levels, my husband and I decided to give the hotel another chance since we'd stayed there on a number of occasions in the past, and had really enjoyed our stay. Well, we're sure glad we did! Right from the moment we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Delta B, Manager at Delta Bow Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your story of your recent visit to the Delta Bow Valley. I was very happy to read your comments, especially when you did not have an enjoyable stay during your last visit. It was great to learn that you had decided to give us another try and that we were able to... More 

Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything worked well. I got to pick a north facing room and really loved the view from the 23rd floor. Very quiet, nice room size and everything worked very well. I hope the be bette put more staff at the hotel counter. It's always a long wait to check in, check out, or just to speak with a front counter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Delta B, Manager at Delta Bow Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at the Delta Bow Valley. It was great to learn that you had an enjoyable and relaxing experience at our hotel. I did wish to comment on our Internet connection; the Internet connection will reset every 24 hours to ensure that only active devices are being used on our network. This... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

188 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (128)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question