We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Calgary

#27 of 100 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
320 4th Ave SW, Calgary, Alberta T2P 2S6, Canada
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Calgary
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Westin Calgary
Review This Hotel

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    364
    118
    39
    25
See reviews for
82
222
85
422
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (895)
  • Mar-May only
    (183)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (266)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (258)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (188)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

a comfortably generic hotel room, positives were a comfortable king-size bed, refrigerator and chaise-lounge, negatives were the absolute lack of imagination of the place with cheat decor. we upgraded to a business suite and the room didn't seem to be any different from a standard room they might have, one might say that it seemed more like a cut-rate room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TWC_Westin_GM, General Manager at The Westin Calgary, responded to this review

Dear matthew k, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to see that we did not exceed your expectations during your visit and hope the next time you are visiting Calgary you will give us another chance. Be well Didier Luneau General Manager More 

Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Underground parking (for those cold winter nights), fitness room (to de-stress), in the heart of downtown (lots of things to do, including great shopping and restaurants), and clean quiet rooms (I need quiet). This hotel has all that I need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TWC_Westin_GM, General Manager at The Westin Calgary, responded to this review

Dear acminkus, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and that you were comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Be well Didier Luneau General Manager More 

Cropwell, Alabama, Usa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Short couple of nights stay in Calgary at the Westin. Excellent downtown location and ties in to the covered walkway system that connect many of the downtown building so that cold winter weather and snow was not a factor getting around. This is a bit older hotel I think but it appeared pretty well maintained. My room was pretty standard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TWC_Westin_GM, General Manager at The Westin Calgary, responded to this review

Dear Ken K, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. I appreciate your feedback about our Make A Green Choice program and I am glad you slept well in our Heavenly Bed. We look forward to see you back, Be well Didier Luneau General Manager More 

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a great hotel in downtown Calgary. The entrance is often parked full of cars. The doormen will park your car and take your luggage. The rooms are medium sized and modern decor. The staff are professionally trained and warm. There are many conferences going on at this location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guildford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Reading some of the other reviews about old rooms, I can only assume mine had been recently renovated - it was bright, warm, modern and spotlessly clean. All the staff were enthusiastic, helpful and keen to make sure I enjoyed my stay. I ate breakfast in the hotel some mornings - expensive but good. For a cheaper breakfast there are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff. I stayed at the top floor which is their best room available. Very old and dark in the room. Definitely needs an update. The dark green carpet on the floor is just 1970's. The blind shutters are the roll up kind. No view of anything. my stay was from March.11th-13th 2015. Room 1957.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TWC_Westin_GM, General Manager at The Westin Calgary, responded to this review

Dear Honestreviews4726, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. May I please request that you contact Andrea Fernando at andrea.fernando@westin.com. Be well Didier Luneau General Manager More 

Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent three nights at the Westin Calgary on business. When we arrived in a large group the valet staff quickly passed out water to customers in line to check in. The front desk agent, from New Zealand, was very pleasant and friendly. The acomidations were very comfortable, and the food service was excellent. The location is great; right downtown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TWC_Westin_GM, General Manager at The Westin Calgary, responded to this review

Dear S_K_Ontario_Canada, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear about the warm welcome from our associates and the comfortable stay you had. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next visit. Be well Didier Luneau General Manager More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The worst thing about that hotel was the amount of noise there. There was a lot of school kids who where running, shutting and opening doors for the whole night. We couldn't sleep at all that night. I raised two complaints with no serious action from them. I explained things in details when I checked out and all I got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TWC_Westin_GM, General Manager at The Westin Calgary, responded to this review

Dear AQJ772, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear you had an uncomfortable stay. May I please request that you contact Andrea Fernando at andrea.fernando@westin.com. Be well Didier Luneau General Manager More 

Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have to say, the location is excellent for Westin. It is right in the heart of downtown Calgary with connection to +15 network that is extremely helpful during the cold Calgary winters.. The rooms are really nice although the lobbies look a bit tired.. They have a couple of nice dining options, but being in downtown Calgary you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room wasn't ready on time. We got it an hour and half later...in front of the elevator where people still speak & laugh loud on the way to there room. Only 2 sets of towels (we were 4). Bed sheets had stains, glasses were not clear. Parking is expensive for a second car and 2 blocks away. All staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TWC_Westin_GM, General Manager at The Westin Calgary, responded to this review

Dear Myl??ne D, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed during your stay and for the inconvenience. May I please request that you contact Andrea Fernando at andrea.fernando@westin.com. Be well Didier Luneau General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

218 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (168)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (62)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
3:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question