We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4206 Macleod Trail, Calgary, Alberta T2G 2R7, Canada
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South
Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South
Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    69
    71
    19
    17
See reviews for
33
46
19
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (224)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South
See the most recent reviews
Mississauga
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Rooms were smelling, could not sleep. Room was located at the furthest corner and required to go up and down with luggage The iron board was stowed inside the toilet, coffe maker was kept in the Center table, no desk for working, Center table kept beside the TV , no power plugs in the room , had to use the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnCalgary, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, we apologize if your stay was not to your expectations. Our Hotel is located on a hill so we do not have an elevator at the lobby level, once you take 7 stairs up or down you reach a guest floor that has access to all levels of the Hotel, I am hopeful... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

First... There is nothing around, anybody that says this is great have never traveled far from their own back yard If you are a business traveler as I, this location is the next thing to death... It has a weight room when all devices work, it has a pool to its credit But as a very frequent traveler throughout canada,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnCalgary, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I will assume from your comments that everything was great at the Hotel during your stay and we thank you. Your concern about no pubs and or coffee shops in the area is a surprise to me. We have numerous pubs within a 5 minute walking radius of our Hotel along with many great restaurants.... More 

Beaumont, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Have been using this Hotel for 35 years Super service Great Breakfast, I use them when I go to Calgary for business or pleasure trip. Very Close to the C train and Saddledome/Stampede grounds and the Chinook Shopping Center.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnCalgary, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this review

Norbert thank you for the great review, your continued business is so greatly appreciated, we look forward to your arrival each week and miss you when you are not with us. Your business is very much appreciated and we thank you sincerely. Thank you from all of us. More 

saskatchewan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

The Hotel is a standard Holiday Inn Express. If you need to be in South Calgary this is good option. Pool, water slide, small Gym. It has some good restaurants and Shopping very close. It is easy to get to, and out of, that's always nice in Busy Calgary.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnCalgary, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the great review, we were happy to read that you had a great visit while staying with us at the Holiday Inn Calgary Macleod Trail Hotel. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again real soon. Sincerely, More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in Holiday Inn before and it was great experience but this time I am very disappointed. I arrived at 10:30 pm and I need to stay here for a week. The lady that registered me said they are full for next two days. I got room that is designated for disabled people, very small with fairly big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HolidayInnCalgary, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us, we do apologize that the room type was not as expected. We apologize for the delay in the response to coming to your room to clean, at this hour all of our Housekeeping team have left for the evening, I was pleased to read we were able to clean and resolve the... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Stayed here with my mum on a tour through Alberta. The rates were fair, our room was comfortable and everything worked well. we would have liked a fridge though. The front desk staff were all very welcoming and helpful. The restaurant was a big highlight. We had 1 dinner and 2 breakfasts and they were all absolutely delicious! plus the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnCalgary, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the great review, your comments were very much appreciated. We are pleased to read that you had a great Tour through Alberta and we thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Calgary Macleod Trail for your stay. Thank you for your business and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future. More 

Kamloops, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Excellant location, wonderful staff, beautiful new Hotel, rooms were wonderful! Nice Continental breakfast. Walking distance to great restaurants, McMahon Stadium, and train. Rooms were comfortable, clean & quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnCalgary, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, we were happy to read that you had a great visit with the Holiday Inn NW Hotel, we thank you for your business and look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there this weekend with my fiancé. I expect the holiday inn to be great, as I stayed in them before and they were wonderful. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and set us up quickly for our room. We paid $160 I believe and I was disappointed when we got up there. The hotel appeared to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnCalgary, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your review, we certainly apologize for the inconveniences caused during your visit. This past week we had encountered a sever storm and we apologize, our cable provider lost connection throughout the area and tried their best to repair, as well our HVAC system also experienced some issues. I am hopeful that these concerns were... More 

worcs.uk
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We used this hotel before we started our tour of the Rockies. The hotel is a good basic hotel, nothing fancy but reasonable value for money. staff were very helpful when we arrived much later at night than expected. Carpet in the room looked like it could do with a good clean but otherwise it was ok. I agree with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnCalgary, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your comments, we were pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit with us, we hope you had a great visit to the Rocky Mountains. As mentioned we have placed an order to replace all corridor carpet and expect this to be completed in early November, in the meantime we apologize and have placed... More 

Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014 via mobile

Incredible suite! We wish we could have stayed longer! Staff were lovely and helpful .. I wish holiday inn would not use so much styrofoam with thief breakfasts.. So wasteful and bad for the environment. But that is the only downside.. It is like a brand new resort, quiet and would recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnCalgary, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this review

holidayoneonone thank you very much for your great review. We are so happy that you had a great visit with us. I will pass along your comments to our Kitchen team with regards to styrofoam and make every effort to look at other options where possible. Glad you had a great visit and we look forward to seeing you again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

652 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (646)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (122)
Viewed
Dining (80)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (160)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (190)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question