We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 99 Calgary hotels

Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4206 Macleod Trail, Calgary, Alberta T2G 2R7, Canada (Southeast Calgary)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Flexibility & Breakfast!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
58%
Ranked #56 of 99 Hotels in Calgary
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Sue-Laurence B Kamloops, Canada
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    67
    66
    16
    15
See reviews for
32
46
18
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (208)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Kamloops, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellant location, wonderful staff, beautiful new Hotel, rooms were wonderful! Nice Continental breakfast. Walking distance to great restaurants, McMahon Stadium, and train. Rooms were comfortable, clean & quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnCalgary, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, we were happy to read that you had a great visit with the Holiday Inn NW Hotel, we thank you for your business and look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there this weekend with my fiancé. I expect the holiday inn to be great, as I stayed in them before and they were wonderful. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and set us up quickly for our room. We paid $160 I believe and I was disappointed when we got up there. The hotel appeared to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnCalgary, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your review, we certainly apologize for the inconveniences caused during your visit. This past week we had encountered a sever storm and we apologize, our cable provider lost connection throughout the area and tried their best to repair, as well our HVAC system also experienced some issues. I am hopeful that these concerns were... More

worcs.uk
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We used this hotel before we started our tour of the Rockies. The hotel is a good basic hotel, nothing fancy but reasonable value for money. staff were very helpful when we arrived much later at night than expected. Carpet in the room looked like it could do with a good clean but otherwise it was ok. I agree with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnCalgary, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your comments, we were pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit with us, we hope you had a great visit to the Rocky Mountains. As mentioned we have placed an order to replace all corridor carpet and expect this to be completed in early November, in the meantime we apologize and have placed... More

Cairns, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Incredible suite! We wish we could have stayed longer! Staff were lovely and helpful .. I wish holiday inn would not use so much styrofoam with thief breakfasts.. So wasteful and bad for the environment. But that is the only downside.. It is like a brand new resort, quiet and would recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnCalgary, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this review

holidayoneonone thank you very much for your great review. We are so happy that you had a great visit with us. I will pass along your comments to our Kitchen team with regards to styrofoam and make every effort to look at other options where possible. Glad you had a great visit and we look forward to seeing you again... More

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, comfortable bed, in room coffee, handy desk for using my computer. Had breakfast and dinner at the hotel, and pleasantly surprised with the quality of our meals. Service was consistently very pleasant in the restaurant as well as the front desk. Conveniently located next to Calgary LRT, near Saddledome as well as the Calgary Zoo and Heritage Park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnCalgary, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the very positive review, we were pleased to read that you had a great visit with us. Our location is great being located so close to downtown, the Zoo as well as Heritage Park, we have the transit system located right beside the Hotel. We are a full service Hotel with Restaurant and Lounge both... More

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this room two weeks in advance. Our room was at the very far end of the building above the C-train. The carpets in the halls were so old they were stretched out and bunching up all through the halls. This is a safety concern for anyone using a cane, walker, or wheelchair. The room was quite small and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnCalgary, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review, we apologize if your stay was not satisfactory. We are aware the carpet is starting to ripple in many areas, we are replacing all corridor carpeting as well as all meeting and banquet space carpet during the first week of November. I will certainly pass along your comments about the cleanliness of the guest... More

Richer, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here from Aug. 29-31, 2014. We were attending a family reunion in the city, and found this hotel to be close to our family gathering. The hotel is beautiful, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and the hotel and rooms were very clean and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnCalgary, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments and the mention of the service received from our employee. We are so pleased to read that your family enjoyed their visit, thank you very much for your business and we hope to see you again real soon. More

Medicine Hat, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family of 4 stayed there recently. We booked on line which worked really well. We bought the zoo package, that worked great also. Free parking!! kids ate free!! We showed up at 4 and our room was not ready. We had to wait about 10 minutes or so. No big deal though. Our room was supposed to be a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnCalgary, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your review, it was very unfortunate that the pet next door was barking, we ask all guests staying in pet rooms to sign a waiver confirming they will not leave their pets unattended, unfortunately this individual did not follow policy and we do apologize. We hope to see you again soon, thank you for... More

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well first off they posted a pic of the king size room online. It looked wonderful. But that's not what we got when we got there. We got a tiny little crappy room that smelled, the bed was awful, and there was a train or what ever it was went by every 15 min. But to get to our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnCalgary, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we apologize if your stay was unsatisfactory. We make every effort to advise our guests that we do not have an elevator in the Hotel lobby, unfortunately due to Hotel design our guests are required to take 7 stairs down to the 3rd floor where we have an elevator located in the middle of the... More

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Most rooms have no microwaves or fridges. They apparently don't take cash deposits, so don't ever forget your credit card on your computer desk at home like I did. The layout of the building sucks, with only one elevator. The walls are paper thin on the first floor. I've been staying here mostly for the convenience of the LRT that's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnCalgary, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we apologize if there was any misunderstanding, we accept credit card upon check in, if a guest is not able to provide a credit card we ask for a $250 deposit which is usually provided to us in means of a Debit card payment. Thank you More

Do you own or manage Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South

Address: 4206 Macleod Trail, Calgary, Alberta T2G 2R7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Southeast Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Calgary-Macleod Trail South Hotel Calgary
Calgary Holiday Inn

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (82)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South