We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake Louise Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
210 Village Road, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 0E0, Canada
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lake Louise Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Lets start off with JordanT, don't let him confuse you in Legends Restaurant, the buffet is free for children under 5. It was not fully explained to us, as it seemed that Jordan T felt very busy and we felt rushed through our welcome to the restaurant, we would have not paid what we did for a breakfast that was... More 

Helpful?
Thank MeaghanPaterson
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our family of 4 stayed in a "condo with loft" suite for an overnight mountain getaway weekend in February 2016. Check-in was efficient and staff were courteous, and gave us a $25 food and beverage voucher, and offered information about hotel amenities and directions to building 3, where our room was situated. The room was well suited to our needs,... More 

Helpful?
Thank ianb19692015
UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room very well equipped with cooker, microwave, dishwasher. 1 bathroom and one shower room. Spacious enough. Housekeeping a bit hit and miss. Some days towels replaced even when not wanted. Beds changed 2 days in row, then not again for few days. Tea, coffee, shampoo etc ran out sometimes or was added to when not needed. Last visited here 17... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott099
NoCal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There are different buildings here. We got the 2 bedroom with kitchen, which seemed to be much newer than other buildings. it was perfect for us, everything was clean and worked well. We cooked one night and ate pizza from the hotel restaurant another night which was decent and affordable. The included breakfast was pretty standard and worked well for... More 

Helpful?
Thank buenoabogado
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel. It was all right- nothing special but nothing awful either. The room was pretty clean, however there was a noticeable stain on the sheets on one of the beds and the throws that go on the bottom of the bed were stained and looked dirty. The room is basis but with no... More 

Helpful?
Thank daniellemonique44
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here 13yrs ago and it hasn't changed a single bit. The rooms look like they haven't been touched since 1970s. Very noisy pipes from next door when they use toilet or bath. Luckily there were 2 beds in the room as the doubles are very small. (And we are of average size) we ate in hotel bar. Food... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank b k
Lake-Louise-Inn, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review

Dear B K, Thank you for your review. We are delighted you returned after such a long absence! In 2014, all our rooms with double beds underwent fairly extensive renovations. We replaced carpets, wall vinyl, art, linen, beds, lighting, furniture, TV, granite bathroom counter, sink, toilet and fixtures. We do sponsor a ski area operated shuttle which is free for... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked in for two nights in a two bedroom/two bathroom suite in building 5 which is perfect for two couples. Enough privacy yet enough social area and amenities. All the staff we encountered were friendly and accommodating. The shuttle bus to the the ski hill was so convenient as three of us went up to the ski hill leaving... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Calglar
Lake-Louise-Inn, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review

Dear Calglar, Thank you for the warm and positive review. We are surrounded by Alpine and Nordic skiing/snowboarding and snowshoe options in the very close vicinity and it seems you took full advantage of this spectacular and protected winter playground in Calgary's backyard! Your comments about our employees will be shared and provide many smiles which fuels our dedication to... More 

Leduc, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived to the inn around 9pm after a rough drive from Edmonton. As I was entering the hotel, the front desk clerk walked away. After a few minutes another clerk came to the front but barely said two words to us, he was not friendly at all. We stayed I. The Pinery building. Cute on the outside, small and... More 

Helpful?
Thank cherri75
Lake-Louise-Inn, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cherri75, Your review is highly appreciated. Our apologies for the lack of proper attention upon your arrival. This is not our established procedure. Your review helps us better train our employees to meet our standards. The Pinery has undergone considerable renovations in the last 24 months and we are not done! We have replaced: lighting, carpet, wallpaper, art, beds,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lake Louise hotels

Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Yet another stay in a very pleasant Deluxe Hotel room overlooking the pool. Really good January rates & staff couldn't be more helpful. Within 10 minutes drive to the ski hill, easy walking distance to the village & numerous restaurants. Have stayed several times at the Chateau so much better value to stay in the village & drive up to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
Lake-Louise-Inn, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review

Dear Elaine S, Your review makes us proud to be in the hospitality industry! We agree with you on your value decision! We look forward to your next visit to this unique, Unesco World Heritage destination within Banff National Park. Canada's oldest and best! Kind regards, Lake Louise Inn More 

Tom Price, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Return visit to Lake Louise to visit daughter. Once again we had a two bedroom, two bathroom room with a lounge area and kitchen. Clean, quiet and convenient. Renovations were taking place in the pool area - but we were not affected by that as it was mid winter!

Helpful?
Thank Elleffe66
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

327 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (232)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Louise
0.4 mi away
Mountaineer Lodge
Mountaineer Lodge
#3 of 5 in Lake Louise
3.5 of 5 stars 884 reviews
1.4 mi away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#4 of 5 in Lake Louise
3.0 of 5 stars 1,117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Post Hotel & Spa
Post Hotel & Spa
#2 of 5 in Lake Louise
4.5 of 5 stars 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
The Great Divide Lodge
1.7 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
1.1 mi away
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
#1 of 9 in Lake Louise
4.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay