We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake Louise Inn

3.0 of 5 210 Village Road, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 0E0, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lake Louise Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lake Louise Inn
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    297
    274
    177
    125
See reviews for
289
429
38
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (999)
  • Mar-May only
    (118)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (419)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (310)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (152)
All months
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars NEW

We have stayed here a couple of times bother for work and pleasure. We tend to stay here when the kids have races or we a really travelling with other families primarily to keep costs down and use their facilities (pool and wax room). The restaurant has a good pizza and pasta meal section. The rooms could use a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Initially I read the reviews and was worried, after staying we would come back again. Only 5 mins from Lake Louise with shuttle buses, a great pool, 2 on site restaurants great for kids and adults (with the post across the street), everything you need in the village - great weekend, great mix of all you need. The rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The accommodation was comfortable, but a little bit old. The walls of the room seem To be made if cardboard because someone walking 2 floors up makes the whole room shake. If you have fit legs make sure you request a top floor room. They don't have elevators though so be prepared to carry your stuff. But for the price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has been slightly renovated since I stayed 2 years ago. The furniture is newer, the bathrooms have been retiled and granite counter tops installed as well as new sinks, toilets and faucets. The bedding has been updated but the rock hard mattresses have not. The heat was controllable however it sounded like it was raining off and on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake-Louise-Inn, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review

Dear Trip 737, Thank you for the positive review and noticing our renovations. In the last 18 months we did accomplish quite a lot of renovations in the rooms within building 4 which you described. The mattresses and beds are also new and they are hotel grade and high quality beds. Our pool chlorine levels are monitored daily by Alberta... More 

Birtle, Canada
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Lake Louise Inn Feb 14 - 16 on a ski and stay package, which ended up being about $300 more than what I had expected. Reservations were very accommodating leading up to the weekend, as they were able to get me a room on the 14th when another party cancelled. We ended up cancelling our reservation for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake-Louise-Inn, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brenda H. Thank you for your comments and review. We do not add an automatic 15% gratuity to food and beverage invoices unless it is for large groups. Our invoices show a suggested amount but it is not included in the final total. We have never automatically charged a gratuity on non-groups. I apologize for the difficulties you experienced... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My son and I stayed here in early November and our experience wasn't the best. The girl that was working the front desk was very rude, our room was ok not the best. We had pizza in the restaurant upstairs which was good and service was fine but I noticed after the fact that on my receipt that I left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lake-Louise-Inn, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review

Dear Emmersan, Thank you for your review. I hope your son is feeling better. Our chlorine levels are monitored daily and we are within the strict guidelines of Alberta Health Services, a government agency which monitors pool chemical levels. We do not add an automatic gratuity to our food and beverage invoices, unless it is for a larger group of... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is dishonest, they won't even honour the price they have on the website. Advertising rooms with lift tickets for 118 plus tax a night until you call to book and want 140 plus tax. It's a shame and a scam.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice lobby and 3 small restaurants polite staff but the rooms in the building( no elevator) where dogs are allowed are small with a tiny bathroom and poor acustic insulation you can hear anybody who is walking outside on the coridor and the dogs barking in the other rooms. For 200 $ it seems quite expensive for what they are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we paid for the standard 2 double beds room. When we arrived we were told all standard rooms are in the Pinery, which is building 4. Stairs, no AC, paper thin walls. Our room was very tiny and cramped, no room to walk around. We noticed some rooms in the Pinery had one double bed and a couch, and those... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Inn for 2 nights. The staff were helpful but not that friendly. They have good services like printing, laundry etc. the rooms are basic. Nothing big but it has what you need for your stay. Short walk to the mall down the road and pick up for the ski resort.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake-Louise-Inn, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review

Dear Melinda W, Thank you for your great review. We are pleased you enjoyed the variety of services and the ski shuttle which picks up at our front door. Our wonderful employees are our greatest asset, thank you for mentioning them. We have a pool and two hot tubs on site that make for a great apres ski activity. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Lake Louise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Louise Inn

Address: 210 Village Road, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 0E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Lake Louise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Louise Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Lake Louise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Louise Hotel Lake Louise
Lake Louise Resort
Lake Louise Bed Breakfast
Lake Louise Hotel Banff
Inn Lake Louise
Lake Louise b&b

219 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (171)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (52)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay