We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rundlestone Lodge

#8 of 31 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
537 Banff Avenue | P.O. Box 489, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A6, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rundlestone Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rundlestone Lodge
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    325
    91
    31
    15
See reviews for
179
371
22
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (726)
  • Mar-May only
    (134)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (255)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (222)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (115)
All months
There are newer reviews for Rundlestone Lodge
See the most recent reviews
British Columbia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

Stayed 2 nights in one of the top floor loft rooms. It was definitely one of those times when you open the door to the room and it was beyond expectation. Very large lower level with the bed in the loft above. Actual wood burning fireplace was an added plus. (Watch out, the rising heat can make the loft quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

The room was very clean and comfortable and roomy. The bed was very comfortable and power points were well placed for the use of my CPAP machine. The hotel is well placed with a short walk (perhaps 10 minutes ) to food outlets and restaurants/cafes and shops. The hotel is in a relatively quiet area of Banff. Our room had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2010

We will stay again at the Rundlestone Lodge the next time we go to Banff. Nice rooms, good value and friendly staff. Our time in Banff was incredible and the Rundlestone Lodge was a very large reason why we had a great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2010

Just come back from 11 nights stay at the Rundlestone, which lived up to the good reviews we had read. Our standard room to begin with was on the ground floor without a balcony or view was a little disappointing, but the helpful staff explained that after the busy Easter weekend was over they would be able to move us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Essex England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

My family have just returned from an amazing holiday in Banff. Our first visit to Canada and we were not disappointed. The Hotel was very comfortable and all the staff very friendly and helpful. The independant restaurant Tooloulous was fantastic. Run by Steve and Cathy, the breakfast choices were vast, something for everyone, and really lovely. It could be a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edmonton, AB
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

My husband and I love the Rundlestone. The staff is great and the rooms are always immaculate. There is also lots of underground parking (unlike a lot of the other hotels). I would highly recommend the Honeymoon Suite...absolutely beautiful, worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seattle
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2010

The room was lovely--well furnished, comfortable, nice amenities, clean. Pool was visually lovely but the kids were disappointed by the unusual "no jumping into pool" rule. The lodge is about as far out of the center of things as possible, with no restaurants close by, which leads to my main complaint. Food at the in-hotel restaurant was expensive and nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JasmineRundlestone, Front Office Manager at Rundlestone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Rundlestone Lodge for your stay in Banff. I am really pleased to hear you found the hotel and it's amenities to your satisfaction. We have a fantastic housekeeping staff - indeed having won the 'Good Housekeeping Award' for 12 of the last 13 years. We operate a no jumping policy in the pool area primarily... More 

vancouver
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

super super nice staff. greeted us, gave a us options, let us see the room, gave us suggestions for dinner, told us how to get around. we had been traveiling on the road for 1.5 weeks and had a cooler. the desk staff offered us a mini fridge to be delivered to our room for no extra charge. mini fridge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

So we stayed at the RL for 10 days whilst skiing in the Big 3 zone and found the hotel generally pretty good. It is def a 3* place so you need to manage your own expectations. It's pretty nice if not a touch dated and basic in some areas. On the pro side of things: - it's very clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
england
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2010

Stayed for first visit skiing to Banff and wasn't dissapointed. Hotel was clean and comfortable, rooms were tastefully decorated and well maintained, Staff were very helpful without being intrusive. The swimming pool and hot tub were 'awsome' after a day on the slopes. DVD 's were available to borrow to watch. Location was 10 minute walk to downtown which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

210 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (163)
Viewed
Room/suite (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities