We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rundlestone Lodge

#8 of 31 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
537 Banff Avenue | P.O. Box 489, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A6, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rundlestone Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rundlestone Lodge
Add Photo Write a Review

731 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    266
    328
    91
    31
    15
See reviews for
180
374
22
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (731)
  • Mar-May only
    (138)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (256)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (222)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (115)
All months
There are newer reviews for Rundlestone Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Winnipeg
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

My husband booked a weekend getaway for my birthday. We opted for a jacuzzi room ( room 360 if I remember correctly). We've been to the Rundlestone before and decided to head there again. First, let's address the negatives: 1) The wifi connection is absolutely terrible....I mean as slow as molasses running up a hill. We could barely get a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
RundlestoneFOM, Front Office Manager at Rundlestone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your detailed comments. As pleased as I am that you found many positives it is always disappointing to hear that we did not meet your expectations with every single aspect of your stay. We have had some Wi-Fi issues recently but in order to rectify that we had a new 100MB line installed within a... More 

Elgin, Illinois
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
10 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Hotel had comfortable rooms, with great beds and a convenient mini frig. Pool and hot tub were very nice and very welcome after ski days. Location is perfect in the hotel zone, walking distance to town shops and restaurants, although there seemed to be ample parking in town, so we drove when going more than a block or two. Heated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

When we had to adjust our Family day weekend plans from B.C. there was not a lot available in Banff. We were able to get two rooms at the Rundlestone. All the people we encountered at the front desk were helpful and pleasant. I forgot my travel package in Calgary. The front desk helped me sort that out. I then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Banff, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

We had, had a really good time in Banff, there were a couple of issues with the room, but as soon as we reported them they were sorted. Then my partner had an accident and ended up in hospital in Calgary. The seventh cavalry arrived in the form of the rundlestone staff. Words cannot express our gratitude for their help,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Edmonton
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Very much enjoyed our stay here. Friendly, clean hotel with large comfortable rooms. Great pool for younger children as it is kept quite warm. Staff was excellent. Underground parking is a nice perk. We arrived early and even though our room wasn't ready yet they gave us access to the pool and parking so our daughter could swim and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Hills, California, USA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

My friends did all the research and picked Rundlestone for our ski trip. The rooms were fairly new (renovated), and they were nicely made up each day. (I felt bad that they replaced the half used soap and shampoo each day. I had to hide the used soap inside the original box and place all bottles back on the counter,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saskatoon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Not sure why this place is getting 4 or 5 stars. The rooms were disgusting. The bathroom hadn't been updated for some time. The sink was right beside the front door? Who does that? The outside of the hotel...the hot tub and pool were decent. The lobby, bar and restaurant were ok as well. For the money that was paid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RundlestoneFOM, Front Office Manager at Rundlestone Lodge, responded to this review

I have to admit to being slightly confused by this review. Every single room in the hotel has been recently renovated and the feedback so far has been overwhelmingly positive. We are also consistently recognised for extremely high levels of cleanliness, having won the Housekeeping Award from the Government of Alberta and the Alberta Hotel & Lodging Association for the... More 

Moose Jaw, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

From the moment we walked into the lodge staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was very nice and spacious. The rooms were clean and had a wonderful view. We stayed an extra night than expected and needed to switch rooms. The hotel moved our stuff to the new room when we were out for the day, which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Banff National Park, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I have spent a lot of time at this hotel and it really does get better over the years. I recently stayed in one of the renovated rooms and love the uplift it was given. Very tasteful decoration and everything looks so expensive - and nothing looks unfinished. The gym isn't big but has enough equipment for me to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We stayed at the Rundlestone Valentine's Day weekend and I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel! Check in was smooth and the staff at the front desk were so pleasant! They have free movies to lend to you, which is such a great idea! The rooms are MUCH nicer than the pictures on here! The beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

210 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (163)
Viewed
Room/suite (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay