We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rundlestone Lodge

#8 of 31 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
537 Banff Avenue | P.O. Box 489, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A6, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rundlestone Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rundlestone Lodge
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    318
    91
    31
    15
See reviews for
177
366
20
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (711)
  • Mar-May only
    (119)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (255)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (222)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (115)
All months
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to Banff for a nice romantic getaway with my wife and we were not disappointed. We went for one of the Jacuzzi rooms, which had a great Jacuzzi, along with a fireplace and a balcony. A very nice room, high ceilings and a fairly nice view from our balcony. The hotel offered the usual free underground parking, free wifi,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
26 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The place is quite basic but largely fulfills your needs. Big and comfortable rooms and adequate service. The only bad thing is the distance from the town center as compared to other places. It is a 15 minutes walk but if you do it multiple times a day it might be boring. Otherwise its good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sylvan Lake
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went to Banff to get in one more snowboarding trip before the end of the season, and this was one of the best stays I've had in a long time! Very friendly staff, gorgeous hotel, awesome room and the restaurant was fantastic! Was pleasantly surprised at how nice the room was with a large, comfortable King bed and a balcony... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rustic hotel on the main street close to all the important services and venues. We stayed 6 nights. Rooms 312 and 350 have lofts and kitchenettes which are great for kids. The hotel has a laundry, pool, hot tub, gym and had free DVD rentals at the Front Desk for the in-room DVD players. Rm 350 has a balcony and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winnipeg
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband booked a weekend getaway for my birthday. We opted for a jacuzzi room ( room 360 if I remember correctly). We've been to the Rundlestone before and decided to head there again. First, let's address the negatives: 1) The wifi connection is absolutely terrible....I mean as slow as molasses running up a hill. We could barely get a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RundlestoneFOM, Front Office Manager at Rundlestone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your detailed comments. As pleased as I am that you found many positives it is always disappointing to hear that we did not meet your expectations with every single aspect of your stay. We have had some Wi-Fi issues recently but in order to rectify that we had a new 100MB line installed within a... More 

Elgin, Illinois
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel had comfortable rooms, with great beds and a convenient mini frig. Pool and hot tub were very nice and very welcome after ski days. Location is perfect in the hotel zone, walking distance to town shops and restaurants, although there seemed to be ample parking in town, so we drove when going more than a block or two. Heated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we had to adjust our Family day weekend plans from B.C. there was not a lot available in Banff. We were able to get two rooms at the Rundlestone. All the people we encountered at the front desk were helpful and pleasant. I forgot my travel package in Calgary. The front desk helped me sort that out. I then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Banff, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had, had a really good time in Banff, there were a couple of issues with the room, but as soon as we reported them they were sorted. Then my partner had an accident and ended up in hospital in Calgary. The seventh cavalry arrived in the form of the rundlestone staff. Words cannot express our gratitude for their help,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Edmonton
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very much enjoyed our stay here. Friendly, clean hotel with large comfortable rooms. Great pool for younger children as it is kept quite warm. Staff was excellent. Underground parking is a nice perk. We arrived early and even though our room wasn't ready yet they gave us access to the pool and parking so our daughter could swim and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Hills, California, USA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

My friends did all the research and picked Rundlestone for our ski trip. The rooms were fairly new (renovated), and they were nicely made up each day. (I felt bad that they replaced the half used soap and shampoo each day. I had to hide the used soap inside the original box and place all bottles back on the counter,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

201 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (162)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question