We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brewster's Mountain Lodge

Hotel website
208 Caribou Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L1C1, Canada
Special Offer
Spring Bouquet Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    237
    111
    40
    25
See reviews for
106
275
22
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (579)
  • Mar-May only
    (129)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (158)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (181)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (111)
All months
International Falls, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This lodge can use a makeover starting with their rickety rackety dirty looking elevator. I stayed here for a total of four nights and can tell you that it is just an average place that could use some updates. Although the room was clean, housekeeping just wasn't thorough enough, leaving me to be that they barely wiped a counter or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel location was great, right in the middle of Banff. Staff were helpful and the breakfast was good. Our room #338 was clean and sufficiently spacious. The side of the hotel that we were on backed onto an alley way which proved to be less than perfect as there was late night noise due to the local bars, restaurants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback and your kind words about our hotel and staff. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, although please accept our apologize for the excessive noise you experienced from vehicles in the alley. Please note this is something we have brought to the towns attention many times although... More 

Melbourne
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here on the first night of our honeymoon. After about 30 hours of travel couldn't wait to get to the room. First, an upgrade - prob common for a couple on HM but amazing. Bed was comfortable, room warm, drapes great and amazing view from the balcony. Great support at the front desk, good breakfast (tho the location close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback and your kind words about our Hotel and Staff. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to accommodate an upgrade for your special occasion. We hope you were able to enjoy all the Banff has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An older style lodge with very spacious rooms. Quiet and central, great bathrooms and clean. Great value. Beds are a bit past their use-by date and not as comfortable as they could be. Very helpful reception.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback and your kind words about our Hotel and Staff. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, our central location and all that Banff has to offer. Please note we have replaced all our mattresses within the last 2 years although we understand that it's a personal preference.... More 

Saint Albert, Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Was there Sunday through Wednesday. In town for a work conference. Had stayed last year for same conference and had a loft room. This time, first room was small and no balcony or view. Moved rooms next day with a balcony. Much better. Rooms are simple and clean. Very good location for walking around downtown. Parade is brutal if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback and your loyalty to Brewster's Mountain Lodge. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to accommodate a room move to better suit your needs. Please note for guests staying in our Standard room category they are welcome to request a fridge to be... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015 via mobile

This was the first time we've stayed at this hotel and we will definitely return. Check-in was fast and efficient. Rooms were spotless and great value for a weekend stay. Pros: Great central location Free wifi Free underground parking Cons: $100 damage deposit charged (but refunded in checkout) Loud revellers coming back at 2:00am but probably to be expected on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, our central location, complimentary Wifi and our underground parking. Please note there is a small fee for parking of $5.25/night. Please accept our apologize for any excessive noise you experienced while here and in regards to the damage deposit, please... More 

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Conveniently located hotel within easy access to stores and restaurants. The room was very clean. The bed comfortable and the Staff excellent. I'm sorry to see some poor reviews for this Hotel as my wife and I had no problems whatsoever. Definately a Hotel to come back to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback and your kind words about our hotel and staff. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, our guest rooms, our central location and all that Banff has to offer. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Staff & Management More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Stayed here for 10 nights in a Delux room (2 queen beds, jacuzzi bath, plus seating area) room 205. Check in was quick, easy and staff were informative and friendly which after a very long flight that was exactly what we needed! Room was very clean and larger than we expected. As per description the room had, fridge, tv, tea... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback and your kind words about our hotel and staff. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, our guest rooms, central location, free continental breakfast and all that Banff has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Staff & Management More 

United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Starting with the positive, staff is very friendly. This is the only reason why I gave this hotel two stars instead of one because the positive experience at this hotel stops there. The first night, all I could hear was the bass from a bar across the street. I had them move me and they did for the remaining nights.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. Please accept our apologize that we didn't meet your expectations. Kind Regards, Staff & Management More 

Langdon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Stayed Feb 27- Mar 1st Nice room , Hotel in great location on Caribou street. Problem - room was facing the nightclub across the street . Was very noisy at closing time. Also walls are thin , the group next to us partied late at night. You could hear talking ,not alone the partying. Staff was friendly, Nice Fire place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. Please accept our apologize for any excessive you experienced while staying with us. Next time you stay with us, please don't hesitate to request a quite area of the hotel and we will do our very best to accommodate you. We're so happy you enjoyed our guest rooms and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question