We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brewster's Mountain Lodge

Hotel website
208 Caribou Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L1C1, Canada
Special Offer
Celebration Package
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Brewster\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

718 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Reading, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice hotel right in the centre of Banff. We had a room overlooking the Mexican bar/restaurant and we didn't hear anything for two weeks. Maybe we were so tired from skiing....! The breakfast is fine (fruit, yoghurt, toast, pastries, cereal tea and coffee) especially as it's complimentary and will fill your stomach early morning prior to getting the bus to... More 

Helpful?
Thank JamesURZZZ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We have just stayed at Brewsters for the second time. Lovely quiet, clean and spacious room. Centrally located in the town with everything just a short walk away. Complimentary continental breakfast if perfect and saves the additional cost if on a budget. Guest laundry is a bonus if staying for two weeks cutting down on luggage. It was $6 for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jake C
Calgary
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all hotel called me several days prior! They told that parking is limited and the may offer off-site parking if lot is full. I was fortunate for find free spot in front of the their underground parking, entrance from Bear Street. Check-in didn’t take any time at all. First of all you will find a lot of wood... More 

Helpful?
Thank SergAndTat
mex
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff at the hotel is great, they are going to guide you on the right path to do things in town and outdoor activities as well, better then when you say it's your first visit to town. Rooms are perfect in size, and the hotel feels like everyone is a big family, it makes you feel like you are... More 

Helpful?
Thank frankreds1
Littleton, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great stay at Brewster's mountain lodge! The price was insanely good (seriously, insanely), the hotel is charming and is in a fantastic location. The garage is a little low, so if you have a big truck you may not be able to fit it. We have a trailblazer with ski racks on the top and were still able... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly, friendly, place.... lovely and family-owned and operated. They have limited parking, so reserve your parking when booking. Room décor is "rustic" and comfortable. Very centrally located in Banff which we really appreciated. Not great breakfast buffet offerings, would be my only complaint.

Helpful?
Thank travelhungry15
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unfortunately made the mistake of booking this hotel through Hotwire. I guess I deserve this hotel by taking the chance using Hotwire. The overall impression of the hotel is "dated". Parking is very inconvenient as you pull up in front of the hotel and their are only two places to park. Once checked in, you must park in the underground... More 

Helpful?
Thank stantheman99
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for three nights and its the most ideally located hotel in banff. Rooms are clean, big (or ours was) and its just a 100 meter walk to the ski bus so perfect location. Close to great restaurants in bear street, salt lick, stump and magpie etc. Breakfast was included and was average with cereal, juices, tea/coffee, pastries... More 

Helpful?
Thank Proccy67
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall, our weekend stay was decent. Hotel was pretty quiet, beds were comfy. We got a pretty good deal on our room so can't really complain. I would not have been impressed if we paid full price. We stayed in a regular 2 queen room. No fridge, microwave or fan in the bathroom. View was of the interior courtyard, no... More 

Helpful?
Thank corcarb
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Being a downtown property, we do not advertise or guarantee mountain views; we do out best to accommodate any requests. We do have housekeeping staff who choose to wear a mask while they are cleaning rooms due to the cleaning solutions. Your... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel the weekend of New Years. Pluses: - Ideal location downtown; walking distance to shops, restaurants, and trailheads. - Friendly, accommodating front desk staff. - Large fairly clean rooms. - Decent continental breakfast with fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels, and cereal. - Underground parking for $5 per day. - Good value for money for Banff. Cons: -... More 

Helpful?
Thank jenl_travels
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our convenient, downtown location. We appreciate your feedback and do hope you were able to speak with the front desk regarding the smell in the room for further resolution by our Housekeeping Manager. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

174 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (128)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.6 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
0.3 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#10 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,069 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
0.7 mi away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
0.6 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#12 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay