We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Banff hotels

Brewster's Mountain Lodge

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   208 Caribou Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L1C1, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Brewster's Mountain Lodge to your Saves list
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
70%
Ranked #17 of 33 hotels in Banff
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
DB105 Elyria, Ohio
  • Overview
  • Reviews (470)
  • Photos (91)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (86)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

470 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    184
    89
    37
    23
See reviews for
94
217
18
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elyria, Ohio
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I could recommend this hotel given that we had the upgrade to the loft suite. The room was great, third floor with a wonderful outside balcony overlooking the town streets. This upgrade eliminated most of the complaints I've seen people register, the room was spacious, very quiet and even during a hot three day stay in August, all we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

In the heart of Banff. Great for walking around in the evening after visiting the National Park. Would stay here again. Free breakfast, reasonable parking, ok rooms and staff. If you're just looking for a place to crash, this is good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge if you are ever in the area again. Kind Regards, Staff and Management More

Blainville, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed 3 nights as it was pre-booked by our travel agent. If this had not been the case, we would have gone to another hotel. The room itself was fine, but the view was horrible. We had a view of a back street and the cement wall of the neighboring building. With no air conditioning, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time at the hotel. As we are located in downtown Banff, we do not guarantee any specific views but do take requests and try to complete the request whenever possible. Like many hotels in... More

West Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 3 nights in July during a hot spell. The hotel was in a great central location in downtown but be advised...there is no air conditioning in this hotel. One window opens but due to the proximity to the street it's very, very noisy. We experienced partiers and noise well after 3:00 am as there is a bar,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations and that you did not enjoy your stay. Like many hotels in the area, we do not offer air conditioning as it is not needed often. Our front desk staff are available to provide extra fans for guests upon request. Being a downtown hotel, there can... More

Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this nice lodge located in the center and the heart of the city cennter of banff. the rooms are very nice and the stuff are very pleasent. this lodge is offer a free breakfast with a viriaty of coffe and continental breakfast .

Was this review helpful? Yes
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the convenient location of the hotel. We hope to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge should you be in the area. Kind Regards, Staff and Management More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Brewster's Mountain Lodge was an amazing hotel! I stayed here with friends for three nights in July 2014. We got a standard room with two queen beds. I knew there wasn't going to be a fridge in the room, which was a little bit of an annoyance, but we worked around it. We didn't expect to get a balcony, which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time you write a review on your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We hope the next time you stay you are able to let us know ahead of time if you would like a mini fridge in the room; we cannot guarantee it but certainly... More

Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a group of 5 female friends. We booked two side by side rooms-both were very large with two double beds in each room and a couch. It was a little confusing finding our room (the rooms are build in a square with a middle courtyard). The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. One of our friends lost... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the convenient location of the hotel. We do hope you were able to fit within the parkade restrictions or that the front desk were able to direct you to other areas in town that offer parking. Thank you for your... More

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved the location of the lodge, right in the heart of Banff. The rooms are clean and of ok size. My kids loved the hot tub and the cookies in the afternoon. However, the parking was very tight and not easy to get into. Also the WIFI service was sporadic, not dependable at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the convenient location of the hotel. We understand the parkade does have limitations with larger vehicles and our front desk staff are available to recommend other areas within town that offer parking. Thank you for your comments regarding Wi-Fi, we will pass along your comments... More

Burlington, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a deluxe king room. Placed on lower level, no elevator access, with window facing huge, noisy exhaust fan. No AC, room was hot, a small portable fan was provided. Called front desk for new room. Staff was very curt, finally, after 30 minutes, got passed on to another hotel staff and room miraculously became available. All rooms lack... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Like many hotels in the area, we do not offer air conditioning as we find it is not needed often. We try not to assign rooms on the first floor but in the summer when it is busier and... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Brewster's Mountain Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Brewster's Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brewster's Mountain Lodge

Address: 208 Caribou Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L1C1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brewster's Mountain Lodge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Brewster's Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brewster`s Mountain Hotel Banff
Brewsters Mountain Hotel
Brewsters Mountain Banff
Brewsters Mountain Lodge

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Banff with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style
#11 Business Hotel in Banff
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brewster’s Mountain lodge is located in the heart of Downtown Banff, steps from shopping, dining, and nightlife. This 77-room hotel features complimentary continental breakfast and wireless internet included in all of our rates. We offer a sauna, hot tub, and small exercise area for our guests to enjoy after an exciting day of exploring! Handcrafted log furnishings and western décor define the interior of our lodge, as well as a wood-burning fireplace in the lobby. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
77

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Brewster's Mountain Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer