We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Banff hotels

Brewster's Mountain Lodge

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   208 Caribou Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L1C1, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1 Night Stay W/ Wine
Save Saved
You added Brewster's Mountain Lodge to your Saves list
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
70%
Ranked #16 of 33 hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
Write a Review

425 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    167
    75
    34
    22
See reviews for
79
193
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed in the best room - the Boss' Suite - the room was beautiful. There was 2 log couches, log canopy king bed, HUGE ensuite with 2 person jacuzzi tub. There was a nice welcome note addressed to me with 4 Bernard Callebaud chocolates (a local Calgary chocolatier) Pros: unobstructed mountain view, window placement was completely private (could keep... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is centrally located which was great. Unfortunately our room was located on the second floor which overlooks the lobby, which meant that we were often woken up in the middle of the night by people returning to the hotel and early morning when people left. I would recommend asking for a room away from this area. Staff and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear you had a noise issue during your stay and hope the front desk was able to resolve any noise complaints. We appreciate your comments and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Brewster's Mountain Lodge. Kind regards, Staff & Management More

Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very happy with our stay at Brewster's and would stay again. The good: Large comfortable bed Clean rooms Breakfast included (basic) Spacious rooms with cozy cabin feel Brand new bathroom with huge jacuzzi and nice shower Great location, right in town walking distance from shopping, restaurants. The not so good The underground parking- 5 dollars a night and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear your enjoyed your stay and the room met your expectations. With our heated underground parking we often find larger trucks have trouble parking in the parkade but we will always recommend other places nearby to park should that be the case. We will pass along... More

Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is a very cute place, clean I would probably stay again if there was a deal going on. It is kind of a weird set up where we stayed. You had to go up stairs then down stairs to get to the room. Not convenient if you are packing a bunch of bags. The bathroom was really really nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience with the hot tub but will pass your comments along to maintenance to ensure everything is regulated properly. In regards to the bathroom doors in your room, we will pass along your comment to the general manager. We appreciate... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location, hospitality of fabulous & knowledgeable staff (thanks Mia for helping us to plan our daily adventures!!!), the wood burning fireplace scent made waking up in the mountains awesome & the rich history of this hotel was incredible!! We will definitely return & highly recommend staying here!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be helpful. We appreciate your comments and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Brewster's Mountain Lodge if you are back in the area. Kind regards, Staff & Management More

SASKATOON
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent hotel and right around the corner is downtown Banff. For a hotel to be this close to the downtown core it is still very quite in the evening. Very nice rooms and the price is great. Staff are very helpful and there is underground parking for $5 or $10 per night. Just be careful on the size of vehicle,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear your enjoyed your stay and the staff met your expectations. Our heated underground parking is $5/night and we often find larger trucks exceed the 6'5 height restriction but we will always recommend other places to park should that be the case. We appreciate your comments... More

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband I stayed her for 9 nights in March. We had the Bud Suite which was on the 3rd floor over looking Bear Street. The room was spacious, clean, good sized fridge, TV, double Jacuzzi bath and shower. The views were great and lots of good restaurants within easy walking distance. The hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear your enjoyed your stay and the amenities offered at the hotel. We appreciate your comments and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Brewster's Mountain Lodge if you are back in the area. Kind regards, Staff & Management More

Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed in Banff probably 50 times. When I want to be downtown, I typically stay at Irwin's, Rundlestone, or Brewsters depending on availability and price. Red Carpet if you have pets. Douglas Fir if I do not plan to be downtown at night. Most recent stay at Brewsters had some problems to work out, where they had given... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy your enjoyed your stay despite the initial confusion. We appreciate your comments and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Brewster's Mountain Lodge if you are back in the area. Kind regards, Staff & Management More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was booked as part of a package through a tour operator and we were not disappointed. Location is excellent for restaurants and ski bus service. Although the all inclusive breakfast is a little repetative everyday it is unlimted in quantity,very fresh, therefore very good value and the breakfast room open until 10:30am every day. Unfortunately during the holiday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear your enjoyed your stay despite being ill and glad the staff were able to meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Brewster's Mountain Lodge if you are back in the area. Kind regards, Staff... More

Ledbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my other half have just finished a week here for skiing. The hotel have been very accommodating in our opinion. Check in was easy and we were shown to our room relatively easily. They were very helpful when asking about ski gear hire. Ask them and get 10% off at a shop round the corner. Good recommendations for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Brewster's Mountain Lodge if you are back in the area. Kind regards, Staff & Management More

Been to Brewster's Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brewster's Mountain Lodge

Also Known As:
Brewster`s Mountain Hotel
Brewster`s Mountain Hotel Banff
Brewsters Mountain Hotel
Brewsters Mountain Banff
Brewsters Mountain Lodge
Address: 208 Caribou Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L1C1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brewster's Mountain Lodge 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brewster’s Mountain lodge is located in the heart of Downtown Banff, steps from shopping, dining, and nightlife. This 77-room hotel features complimentary continental breakfast and wireless internet included in all of our rates. We offer a sauna, hot tub, and small exercise area for our guests to enjoy after an exciting day of exploring! Handcrafted log furnishings and western décor define the interior of our lodge, as well as a wood-burning fireplace in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HostelBookers, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Brewster's Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brewster's Mountain Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.