We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Banff hotels

Banff International Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 Banff Avenue | Box 1040, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B1, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Banff International Hotel to your Saves list
Banff International Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
61%
Ranked #27 of 33 hotels in Banff
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Tat T Hamilton, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (364)
  • Photos (63)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (60)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

364 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    146
    94
    37
    20
See reviews for
93
134
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Was a good place to stay overnight. Cheap,and easy. The people staying there were pretty nice, and the staff are quite useful. Breakfast is offered in the morning, didn't try it however as my friend was waiting for me to check out. Overall, if you need a place to stay just for a night for a bed to crash in,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed a total of 5 nights on our return to Banff and very pleased with our choice, staff very friendly and helpful, underground parking a big plus,bar and restaurant very good and location perfect for evening stroll to the pubs and restaurants, also a good steam room sauna and hot tub plus a big bonus was the laundry room as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
52 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Basic stay, basic room. Rooms seems to be dated back to the 80s, 90s style. Airconditioning is not available, making it good only for Spring, Winter travel i guess. Rooms tends to be a bit more noisy at night as the other folks makes their way back, guess they need sound proofing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel rooms are dated and very basic. No air conditioning which was not pleasant on a hot august night. Tried to call the front desk late at night and no one answered. Rooms were over priced for what you get. Wouldn't recommend and wouldn't stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I am sitting in my room right now at 3 am and have tried calling the front desk several times with no anwser because someone is to busy having a conversation with there buddy. ( how do I know I walked down stairs to see what's going on) It's HOT in our room 602 have the windows wide open (no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
southampton
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked in here for only one night on our Canada roadtrip. Loved Banff, was my favourite place i visited in Canada. Hotel itself is smart looking, friendly staff who were happy to advise a couple of things to do whilst we stayed. Rooms were more than comfortable and well maintained. Wifi was awful, couldn't get good signals on either of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MRHGuestServices, Front Desk Supervisor at Banff International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nicSouthamton Thank you for your recent review of the Banff International Hotel First and foremost I would like to apologize for issues you experienced with our Wi-Fi, we are currently in the process of upgrading our entire network in order to resolve this issue. We are very happy to hear however that the other aspects of your stay were... More

Glendale, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we called the Banff International Hotel to directly book 3 rooms for 3 nites, we were told all they had left were their most expensive rooms @ $145 CD per nite. Well this was a blatant lie bec we checked out several other websites specializing in hotel rooms who all had availability at a much lower rate of $105... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bihmanagement, Front Office Manager at Banff International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Grace A, I am glad that you were able to book for the best available rate. I am sorry that your experience in calling the hotel directly for a reservation did not meet your expectations. There are times in the year when we make available special rates for online booking engines such as stay 3 nights and save 30%... More

Borthwick, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a great place to visit. Thanks to Brewsters. The hotel was a pleasant surprise. Good room size, comfortable and clean and centrally located. Brewsters excursions - fantastic loved the gondola and walk along to the weather station. The lake boat not too special IMO. The town - busy holiday town but lots of facilities in an amazing setting. Meal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MRHGuestServices, Front Desk Supervisor at Banff International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WightWake We sincerely thank you for taking the time to leave us your review and we thank you for your kind words about our property and we are glad that you enjoyed our location and had such a great visit to Banff. We hope to welcome you back to the Banff International Hotel very soon. David Crossland Front Desk... More

Germany
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel located relatively central in Banff. We had a large, clean but somewhat uncharitable room towards the main road. No air condition, and window would open just a tiny bit so that air could not circulate. It was an ok experience, not more.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MRHGuestServices, Front Desk Supervisor at Banff International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TJMichel Thank you for your recent review of the Banff International Hotel Please accept our sincerest apologies for any discomfort you may have experienced during your stay with us, as you did point out we do not have air conditioning, but it is something we will be adding during our extensive renovations scheduled for this year. We do regret... More

Rosetown, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just finished staying here July 31while we have stayed at this property many times this might be our last .because we have stayed many times were always givin a discount not this time they did upgrade us to there newest restored room not sure about it to modern of a look for banff new showers let water out all over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bihmanagement, Front Office Manager at Banff International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear golferfarmer: Thank you for your valuable feedback on your stay. With our upcoming renovations of our rooms, we learn a great deal from guests staying in the first “concept” room and you have provided us with new insights. Brewster Hospitality does tremendously value return customers and seeks to offer them an advantage on rates such as those offered by... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Banff International Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Banff International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff International Hotel

Address: 333 Banff Avenue | Box 1040, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B1, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Banff International Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Banff International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Banff with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
163

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Banff International Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer