We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Dronfield hotels

The Manor House Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 - 14 High Street, Dronfield S18 1PY, England
Hotel amenities
The Manor House Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Manor House Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dronfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
MelissaCW91
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    38
    21
    5
    2
See reviews for
11
47
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights including new years eve. From arrival to checking out the whole experience was more than we could have wished for. Every member of staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The new years eve party was also outstanding. The entertainment was fantastic, the limited tickets sold also helped it maintain at an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle H, General Manager at The Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Melissa Thank you for your kind comments. It was nice to have yourself and your partner stay with us over the new year period. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed celebrating the new year in Dronfield at The Manor House. We hope to welcome you both back. Kind regards and many thanks... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

having looked around for a place to stay with some life in a village and wanting Derbyshire to be close by, I came across The Manor House Hotel, telephoned and with a pleasant voice at the end, booked my stay at the hotel. I was greeted by very polite staff and shown to the Garbo Room, which my wife and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle H, General Manager at The Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Daveliz60 Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. it was lovely to have you stay with us and we are glad that we made your time with us special. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. kind regards and many thanks Danielle Hodge General Manager More 

Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights while we helped our son move house so we spent very little time in the hotel itself. However the room was comfortable even if the Hollywood themed decor was a bit marmite, you either love it or hate it. Personally our particular room, the Judy Garland was not to our taste. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Hotel is ok but beware this is a bar with some rooms no reception yo have to fight your way into the bar with bags etc. Room was small but pleasant. but what ever you do go out for dinner the service is slow and the food terrible. Dinner I ordered Thai Duck in spicy broth this turned out to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle H, General Manager at The Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments, but we are confused as to how recently you’ve stayed with us as the dish you are referring to was only ever a menu that was changed in early February of this year. Upon checking our past menus, we believe it may have been over 10 months since you were here. We are... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

I stayed here on 09-12-2014. It was terrible and possibly the worst experience I have ever had in a hotel room. At first I was given room 10. When I walked in I could not turn on the lights as someone had literally smashed the light switch. In fact the entire room appeared to be without power. So I went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Danielle H, General Manager at The Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for your comments and we are deeply sorry that these events happened during your stay. As soon as we realised the extent of the problems you encountered we wrote to your company to explain the situation & to offer both our apologies & also a refund to yourself & their other clients who were booked in... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Really nice place to sat when visiting near by Chesterfield. Great bar area nice cosy room, breakfast to die for. All in all a really nice place. My friend had the suite and its like a little home from home, I was in a smaller but still very nice room just along the corridor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle H, General Manager at The Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to welcoming you back, Kind regards and many thanks Danielle Hodge General Manager More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We visited this hotel for a night on a business buying trip. Our room was a good size and we had a good ensuite bathroom. In the wardrobe was a fan, an iron and ironing board and a hair dryer. We had a very good dinner in the evening with very friendly staff and a very good breakfast the next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle H, General Manager at The Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you liked our room, food & service. We do apologise for the noise outside and we look forward to you staying again and please ask for a room on the back. Kind regards and many thanks Danielle Hodge General Manager More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We stayed here whilst visiting friends. We stayed in the Loren suite. It was beautifully decorated, i believe that each suite is different. I loved the crushed velvet ceiling height headboard! Our 2 kids were on camp beds in the lounge part of the suite. It is ideal for slightly older kids as we felt able to go to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle H, General Manager at The Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to welcome you back again in the future. kind regards and many thanks Danielle Hodge General Manager More 

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

stayed here last weekend in the 'hepburn suite' room was very clean on arrival, room made up each day and tea and coffee refilled. On our last morning we stripped the bed to find that the mattress protector (which is material) was covered in yellow stains 5 in total one being very large, we found this utterly disgusting how can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle H, Assistant Manager at The Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

I just wanted to reassure you that our manager is aware of the situation but is currently on holiday. I spoke to the supervisor you dealt with whilst here with us and she assures me she did let you know that our manager is currently abroad on holiday and therefore, although she has been told about the incident, is unable... More 

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Lovely food nice staff and lots of atmosphere liked everything breakfast was nice especially fruit platter all good

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Danielle H, General Manager at The Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to welcome you back again in the future. kind regards and many thanks Danielle Hodge General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Manor House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor House Hotel

Address: 10 - 14 High Street, Dronfield S18 1PY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Dronfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Manor House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay