We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Leaking Well

Certificate of Excellence
On the A449, Worcester Road | Dunhampton, Ombersley DY13 9SW, England
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Leaking Well
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Well they couldn't have got it more wrong if they tried!!! We arrived yes as walk ins didn't book as we've been before and it's never seemed that busy. We asked for table for 7 people, we were told half an hour wait so we didn't mind sat down to wait, asked if we could get some drinks whilst waiting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kerrielouise123
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

We dropped in for a breakfast and were treated to a fresh well cooked breakfast in pleasant surroundings and a very friendly and efficient waitress. My husband likes his fried egg well done, something so many places just can't get their heads round but we got what we wanted. The price was reasonable too, I would highly recommend a breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannieb1947
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

Had a fantastic meal here while staying local . Mixed grill was great every part cooked to perfection .wife had the 3 courses for £9.99 which was good value although I don't she'd have it again as it was too much . Beers were well kept and priced at what you'd expect .

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen B
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

Arrived on Friday night.Had the fish & chip special it was very good.Room was clean & bed was comfortable.We were booked in for bed & breakfast,good selection to choose from.The staff were very friendly & helpful.Would return again

Helpful?
1 Thank byjm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015 via mobile

Arrived here after scouting away from M5 for a meal. On entering look very nice and clean and welcoming. Anyhow ordered drinks and meal...Arrived somewhat 15 minutes later..looked tempting yet order mixed up with steaks ...did tell staff who offered a free pudding on the house instead of changing meal to what we ordered. Carried on the asked for the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
Droitwich
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

WOW-First impressions it was really nice from the outside and so decided to pop in for sunday lunch-the staff were really nice and friendly , the price was average for the area and the main dining room was clean. Unfortunately though the environment needed a little paint in places, tables seemed on top of each other and the table we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel P
heavenly worcestershire
Level Contributor
107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

Two recent visits, and both were disappointing Lack of atmosphere, mediocre food, and average service, all things considered we consider the prices rather high for what one gets. So we are unlikely to return

Helpful?
Thank tomba2
Julie S, Owner at The Leaking Well, responded to this review

We are always disappointed to see a negative review. I hope you give us a second chance as we are always looking to improve our service and cuisine. Thank you for your review. More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

We decided to visit and had not booked a table but we were able to get on straight away the restaurant was clean and tidy the carvery was priced in three stages child's £5.99 regular £8.99 and large £10.49 the only difference was if you chose large you had a choice of three slices of meat . Veg selection was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jen D
Julie S, Owner at The Leaking Well, responded to this review

We are always disappointed to see a negative review. We have a new look carvery coming in within the next month, I hope you try us again. Many thanks for your comments. More 

Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

We've eat at the Leaking Well before but today we had a Sunday Carvery and the beef was beautiful! Best beef we've ever tasted. It was delicious! We also received great service. Great food, great service at a great price! Thank you Leaking Well. We look forward to the next time and recommend this pub to all!

Helpful?
2 Thank DARREN P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

Must be me again another rubbish meal that we did not get to eat...... Went out last night with friends to celebrate my birthday. Chose the Leaking Well due to having been there last year and having a great meal... Was really looking forward too it.... Was disappointed with the choices on the menu but we all found something in... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Tracy P
Julie S, Owner at The Leaking Well, responded to this review

I was disappointed with your comments. Firstly, we strive to offer an exceptional service, this is made easier if customers pre-book tables in the restaurant so that we can plan the evening, this unfortunately is often not the case. On this occasion we had 1 member of our waiting team go home ill and whilst we only had a few... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ombersley
3.5 mi away
St Andrews Town Hotel
St Andrews Town Hotel
#1 of 4 in Droitwich
4.0 of 5 stars 333 reviews
4.1 mi away
Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre
8.2 mi away
Bank House Hotel
Bank House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bransford
4.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Granary Hotel and Restaurant
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
5.1 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay