We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Leaking Well

Certificate of Excellence
On the A449, Worcester Road | Dunhampton, Ombersley DY13 9SW, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Leaking Well
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    51
    19
    6
    4
    6
See reviews for
24
24
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped this Sunday with my family as we have eaten here before this time I remembered to book we arrived at 5pm to be greated by a very welcoming barman who organised a waitress to take us to our table I went for a large carvery as I like my beef which was great good selection of veg with tasty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alfreton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a fantastic Carvery! We arrived at lunchtime on the off chance that a table would be free. We were welcomed by a smiley waitress who took us to our seats. She explained the choices for the day and took our drinks order. The drinks arrived promptly at our table. The Carvery choices were really good. 3 choices of meat.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went yesterday for the first time on the off chance. Yes the staff were a bit disorganised but this was at the start of service, however they are very attentive. Opted for the large meal, choice of 3 meats, very tasty beef, pork and turkey. Yorkshire puddings, stuffing, carrot, broccoli, cauliflower cheese, parsnips, boiled and roasted spuds with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JujuStout, Owner at The Leaking Well, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time at the Leaking Well & hope to see you again soon More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

To me this just proves you can't rely on trip advisor reviews. First visit today will definitely be the last. Worst carvery I've had in a long while. Limp low quality veg, unroasted roast potatoes washed down with tasteless gravy. Plenty of staff but disorganised chaos. A shame as some of them were very friendly. The best I can say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JujuStout, Owner at The Leaking Well, responded to this review

As the owner I personally tried both the meat and veg prior to the Sunday Carvery and complemented the chef on both. More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
306 reviews
230 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Arrived here for a one night stay but had a bit of difficulty checking in, as the manager couldn't navigate late rooms on line booking system to locate my payment. Eventually resolved by putting him on the phone to my company who gave him credit card details over the phone. I was given room 5 which was fine, however the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

I have never had such an unwelcoming aggressive greeting from a hotel in my life. I was staying at the pub to attend a friend’s wedding. I had arranged previously via email to get changed at the pub and leave my bags to attend the wedding in the morning. On arrival the very rude manager told me that the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JujuStout, Owner at The Leaking Well, responded to this review

We apologise unreservedly if you were met with a poor welcome. The Managers in question were working their last day and we do not endorse any rudeness to customers. Please see our previous reviews. More 

Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

We booked a Friday and Saturday night break away, close to a few National Trust sites. We were met with a very warm welcome. The staff couldn't have been friendlier. The evening meal was very good (the menu had a great vegetarian selection for me). Breakfast was more than ample to start the day. We stayed in room 5 very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stourport on Severn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

This place was very good they helped out with the children's food as my daughter decided she wanted cereal instead of her meal and it was no problem, very good value for money and owner and staff very friendly! Could do with abit of decorating as it was abit out dated but apart from that really good

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

An impromptu late afternoon drink with food. We were shown to our table and greeted by a member of the waiting team. Ordered drinks which arrived prompt and served with a smile. Both decided to have starters. Arrived prompt and both hot and of a good standard.Very attentive waitress quick to offer more drinks and again served with a smile.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

We have visited this restaurant several on our way to Devon the breakfast was fine service was ok pleasent staff. we also called here on the way back from Devon for their Sunday luch quite disappointing . Margaret

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ombersley
4.1 mi away
Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
0.0 mi away
Bank House Hotel
Bank House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bransford
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
St Andrews Town Hotel
St Andrews Town Hotel
#2 of 4 in Droitwich
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
4.3 mi away
Menzies Stourport Manor
Menzies Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport on Severn
4.0 of 5 stars 517 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hogarths Stone Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay