We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Ombersley B&Bs / inns

The Leaking Well

3.0 of 5 Inn   |   on the main A449, Doverdale Lane | Dunhampton, Ombersley DY13 9SW, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Leaking Well to your Saves list
The Leaking Well
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
80%
Ranked #1 of 2 Ombersley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Rosie J Willenhall, United Kingdom
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    9
    3
    3
    4
See reviews for
15
11
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Willenhall, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went there as a party of 11 on mothers day. Although where we were was a bit cramped due to people walking past we were grateful of the fact the manageress let us add another 5 people to our booking the night before! on arrival we were greeted in a lovely happy manner, nothing was too much trouble! the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeakingWell, Manager at The Leaking Well, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to review our Pub. We are so happy with your review and I will pass it on to our team. More

kidderminster
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked for mothers day carvery, was given table 9 right by the counter, after returning from fetching my meal my chair had been stolen, then whilst eating the meal we was surrounded by no less than 20 people all queuing up for there meal, hanging off our chairs sweaty arm pits in my face spent £38 not to even finish... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeakingWell, Manager at The Leaking Well, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to bring this to our attention, after reading your review we have decided to change Table 9 into a smaller table so it only caters for 2 people on a Sunday. We were exceptionally busy on Mothering Sunday with 310 covers, so this is an extreme situation, it is not normally like this. I do... More

Alfreton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently returned to the leaking well for a week day lunch with some friends before visiting the newly opened farm park across the road! It was superb! We had our children with us who were well catered for with a fab children's menu -no microwave frozen rubbish!! The adults had a lovely light lunch-and loved the 'pot' of chips... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeakingWell, Manager at The Leaking Well, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your review. I'm really glad you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to seeing you in the near future. More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed over night recently, around 2am manager came into our room (which we had checked in and paid for) and basically said why were we in there! He was a horrible person with a bad attitude and no customer service skills! Breakfast in the morning was shocking, I asked politely for well done bacon and eggs, well the bacon was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeakingWell, Manager at The Leaking Well, responded to this review

Thankyou for spending the time to bring this to our attention. As I explained the following morning when you spoke to me about Ade coming into your room, I was so sorry, it was due to an me not stamping the book and was actually my fault, he was looking for a room for another customer who was due to... More

Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stopped here for breakfast it was quite full restaurant was very nice staff very friendly and very good the breakfast was excellent very good value for the money. Toilets were very clean something you do not always see defintly will all again when we are passing. Margaret

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LeakingWell, Manager at The Leaking Well, responded to this review

Thankyou for your great response! I will let the Team know & hopefully we will see you soon! :-) More

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

stopped here for breakfast place was empty it was raining out the fire in reception was very welcome, service was polite and quick, toilets were clean restaurant was nicely laid out warm and comfy. Breakfast was superb great value for money with an excellent cup of coffee. thank you for making a wet miserable journey more enjoyable will definitely be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LeakingWell, Manager at The Leaking Well, responded to this review

Thankyou! Dave our Breakfast Chef works hard to deliver food quickly with great quality. I will pass this onto the team for you, they will be very happy. Thankyou again More

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

A wonderful friendly atmospheric restaurant where children are welcomed and catered for. The staff are friendly and polite and helpful, the food was wonderful and the carvery staff are accommodating and friendly, the food was wonderful a very enjoyable visit and will definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Brought my dad here last Thursday lunchtime. We had the roast beef dinner with Yorkshire puds, roast potatoes, boiled potatoes, cabbage carrots broccoli cauliflower and peas. £3.99 each! Wonderful food, really friendly staff and lovely decor.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Worcester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I stayed at the Leaking well the night before my wedding this month. Although we eat here all the time and knew it was a lovely place with great staff I was unsure what the rooms would be like. I had a great nights sleep (well the best you can before your wedding day). I had no complaints about the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Coseley, United Kingdom
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Wonderful hotel and restaurant. Staff were friendly and were great with the children. The family room was the best we ever stayed in. The bunk bed annex was a great idea and our kids have talked of nothing else. Chamber maids even found the time to put the toys to bed in rows while we were out, our girls were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 12

Been to The Leaking Well? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leaking Well

Also Known As:
The Leaking Well Hotel
The Leaking Well Hotel Ombersley
Address: on the main A449, Doverdale Lane | Dunhampton, Ombersley DY13 9SW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Ombersley
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ombersley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Leaking Well 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your The Leaking Well reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Leaking Well, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.