We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Trabolgan hotels

Trabolgan Holiday Village

Save
You added Trabolgan Holiday Village to your Saves list
Midleton, Trabolgan, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Trabolgan Holiday Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trabolgan
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Trabolgan
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    88
    54
    40
    81
See reviews for
277
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (357)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (202)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
There are newer reviews for Trabolgan Holiday Village
See the most recent reviews
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014 via mobile

Bring your own cleaning products, and be prepared to spend a few hours cleaning your accommodation on arrival . We stayed here in September, when I complained about the cleanliness of the accommodation I was offered a different propert if I payed another €180 for the 3 night stay ... Overall Dissapointed with the stay and the lack of customer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review to Trip Advisor. We are certainly sorry to hear that there was an issue with regard to your accommodation when you arrived. Unfortunately as your review is anonymous we cannot clarify what you were offered or where the €180 charge came from. All we say at this stage is that... More 

1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014 via mobile

We are just home from this excuse of a holiday two days early I stayed with my husband and two young kids. We firstly arrived to enter this dated house that looked like something from cave years the smell the outdated furniture beds ridiculous. As night went on we had to move house in which staff were accommodating with two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review to Trip Advisor. And we are certainly sorry to hear that certain aspects of your stay was not to your satisfaction. We are just sorry that you did not speak with us directly about the issues you were having during your stay in order to give us the chance to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Trabolgan hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

I have been to trabolgan several times and also every year during my childhood. I love it as much now as I did then the houses have not changed a bit I think this could be the problem most people have is that it hasnt changed so it may be a bit out dated. Its really a kids paradise. Every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review to Trip Advisor and for your continued support to Trabolgan over the years. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us again and look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Trabolgan again in the near future. Many thanks the Trabolgan Team More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We all enjoyed our stay at Trabolgan. Beautiful grounds and plenty to do. On the pricey side for food and drinks. Swimming pool good, house clean and spacious. The Cork area and surrounding towns very nice. On the downside, Trabolgan needs a good tidy up. Tables in the bar were sticky. Cigarette buts everywhere and some areas need power-washing and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for posting your review to Trip Advisor. We appreciate guests who have stayed on park with us taking the time to give us their feedback, comments and suggestions. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Many thanks the Trabolgan Team More 

Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Second time visiting Trabolgan with the family. The weather made it though the second time! The pool is good, very warm but far too strict to allow any real bit of fun - even to the point that we were told not to hold onto the ropes at the side! Hot tub great - pool side bar good idea -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review to Trip Advisor regarding your day visit to Trabolgan. We are delighted that overall you enjoyed your time with us and take on board your suggestions and comments. In relation to our lifeguards while they may come across as strict their sole purpose is to ensure the safety and well... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Myself and family have been coming to Trabolgan this years I still enjoyed my holiday but it's getting run down a bit,, pool could be doin with an upgrade, bar would need a complete revamp and make it look like a bar, crazy golf needs to be looked at big time, found it was very expensive this year we stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for posting your review to Trip Advisor and for your loyal support over the years. We certainly take on board your comments and feedback and hopefully when you return to us again next year you will enjoy your time with us. Many thanks the Trabolgan Team More 

Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
20 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

brought my 10 yr old here for a swim in the afternoon , firstly thought the price seeing as i was entering mid afternoon of 20 euro for 1 adult/1 child was alittle expensive. but i had wanted to bring my daughter here for ages as i remember the place when i was a child. it has changed the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review to Trip Advisor regarding your day visit to Trabolgan. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and take on board your comments. Hopefully you will return to us again in the near future and make sure to keep an eye our website or Facebook page for special... More 

Donegal, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Just home from a week in Trabolgan. On the first evening I was a bit dubious about the place as the accommodation and all the facilities where very dated. But I have to admit I cared less as the week went on. The first day we had no hot water and our sliding door wouldn't lock but both were fixed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for posting your review to Trip Advisor. We really appreciate all the feedback we get from guests who have stayed with us and take on board all your comments and suggestions. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to us again. Many thanks the Trabolgan Team More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed mon-fri in July with a 2.5 year old. House was basic but comfortable and clean. Entertainment was excellent with character shows every day and night, playgrounds, soft play centres and the pool very popular with my daughter. Also well worth a day trip to fota. Staff are excellent and go out of their way to make it special for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review to Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Many thanks the Trabolgan Team More 

Dublin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We went here for a day trip with our 3 year old son and unfortunately we were a little disappointed. There is so much potential here, but is not being utilised. There was very little for our son to do so we spent no more than 3 hours here, when we expected to spend the entire day. We were expecting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this review

Many Thanks for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor, We are sorry you felt let down on your day visit as we pride ourselves on offering good family fun for all. We were also disappointed that you didn’t get to attend a show as there is normally a meet and greet or a live show with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Trabolgan Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trabolgan Holiday Village

Address: Midleton, Trabolgan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Trabolgan
Number of rooms: 172
Also Known As:
Trabolgan Holiday Village Hotel Trabolgan
Trabolgan Holiday Village Cork
Trabolgan Holiday Village Hotel Cork

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay