We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Trabolgan hotels

Trabolgan Holiday Village

Midleton, Trabolgan, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Trabolgan Holiday Village
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Trabolgan
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Trabolgan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

276 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    73
    34
    31
    66
See reviews for
221
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My family and I went for a day trip. So glad we never booked to stay more than a day. Cost €45 to enter. Had to pay for most activities. Very little to do. Went to restaurant paid nearly €50 and plate was full of grease they refunded 1 meal. Stalls selling items from € shop and charging €5 per... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for posting your review to Trip Advisor and certainly we are sorry to hear that everything was not to your satisfaction. Our feedback from Day Visitors has always been very positive. €45 entry is for two adults and three children and includes your entrance and parking, use of the indoor and outdoor play area’s (4 in total), any... More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Me & my family went down during the summer & it was brilliant we went down for one last hooray if you will, We used to go every year that we didn't go abroad, Reading the reviews on here i would love to know what people expect yes the houses aren't the cleanest or most up to date but when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review to Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you all had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you and your family back again in the near future. Many thanks The Trabolgan Holiday Team More

Dublin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from 3 night stay in Trabolgan with 3 children, aged 6,7 and 11. Had read some of the reviews so was a little apprehensive. Found the house clean which was a surprise after some of the reviews we read. The children had a fantastic time even though the early entertainment is aimed at children a lot younger and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for posting your review to Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and certainly take onboard your feedback and comments. We have over an 80% repeat guest rate to Trabolgan and we feel we offer good value for money in terms of our holidays as well as the options to prepay... More

Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just back from a great 3 night stay in Trabolgan. Read some terrible reviews so was prepared for the worst but instead everything about the place was great. Accommodation was lovely, entertainment fab & staff were brilliant. The cleaning manager even loaned me her own child's buggy when I mentioned we had forgotten ours. So helpful to us, we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review to Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back again to Trabolgan in the near future. Many thanks The Trabolgan Holiday Team More

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

My sister in law booked a stay for both herself and her partner and myself and my family. She had suggested it to me and I thought it was a great idea . Our boys 1 and 2 would love it,I thought . The plan was that Myself and my husband and our boys would check in on the Friday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for posting your review to Trip Advisor and we are certainly sorry to hear that your stay with not to your satisfaction. As you can appreciate we are a little surprised that this review was only posted in February of this year considering according to the details you stayed with us in September 2013. Over 80% of guests... More

Travelers are raving about these Trabolgan hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Went to trabolgan for the mid term break. We arrived on Tuesday for 3 nights. There was 5 of us in the forest oak house. We originally wanted the smaller one but it was booked out. This house was perfect size for our family.The only thing was the hot water didn't work. It was in close walking distance of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review to Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us and we take on board all your comments and feedback. In relation to next year’s discount just to clarify the “Return to Trabolgan 40% offer” is not available to book online and is off... More

sligo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Hi, I stayed in Trabolgan in a large house called the hazel, with my husband, four children, their grand dad and my sister and partner. We stayed for 3 nights july 5th til july 8th 2013. The house was spacious and clean however a little outdated. Trabolgan has invested a lot of money into upgrading their holiday village and I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review to Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your holiday with us at our holiday park and appreciate all the positive comments and feedback. We look forward to seeing you all back again in July next year. Many thanks the Trabolgan Holiday Team More

Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed here with a group of friend the midterm Oct break - and was great for kids entertainment. The weather was not great - but they did all they could to entertain the kdis by popping up bouncy castles indoors etc. staff were very friendly - and my 6 year old still thinks she met the real ' Katie Perry'... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review to Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your time with us over the Halloween midterm break in particular our “Katy Perry Tribute Act”. We thank you for your continued support to Trabolgan and look forward to welcoming you all back again in the near future.... More

Irish abroad
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

DON'T VISIT OR STAY IN THIS PLACE.....What an awful decision! We spent a week in a filthy house at the start of July. Despite several requests to have the place cleaned and the dead nesting bat removed from the children's room, this was not done. I eventually bought a mop and bucket and cleaned the place myself....the water was black.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review to Trip Advisor and we are certainly sorry to hear that your experience was not as you had expected. We have checked our records from July and our Guestcare team do not have any complaints of this nature on file. Also it is not our policy to give out coffee... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We a family of 2 adults and 3 kids aged 3,5,8 got a great deal for 3 night stay in the chestnut house for 149.00 Euro. Didn't know what to expect as the reviews of recent weren't that great, to my complete surprise we had an absolute ball. Ok the accommodation was pretty poor they quite old and very dated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review to Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your time with us and take on board all the comments and feedback that we get from guests who have stayed on park with us. Just in relation to our entertainments team we at Trabolgan are an equal... More

Been to Trabolgan Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trabolgan Holiday Village

Also Known As:
Trabolgan Holiday Village Hotel Trabolgan
Trabolgan Holiday Village Hotel
Trabolgan Holiday Village Cork
Trabolgan Holiday Village Hotel Cork
Address: Midleton, Trabolgan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Trabolgan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Trabolgan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trabolgan Holiday Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Trabolgan Holiday Village to your Saves list