We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Trabolgan hotels

Trabolgan Holiday Village

Midleton, Trabolgan, Ireland
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (313)
  • Photos (75)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (53)
  • More
Trabolgan Holiday Village
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Trabolgan
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Trabolgan
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

313 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    80
    41
    36
    73
See reviews for
248
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

OH MY GOD. First and last visit. Went here for a day visit. Changing rooms for pool area are dirty, tiny and smelly. Staff looked bored. Over crowded and hard to find an empty stall to change in. Swimming pool is really nothing special and water slide is slow. Tried to enjoy pool till a child did a poo in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cork, Ireland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

In our group was two children and four adults. We came for a day trip to see what it was all about. The first thing we noticed was how shabby the football area was in serious need of a coat of paint and timber wall needed to be replaced. The next thing was the litter and cigarette buts in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Trabolgan hotels

Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

11 of us went to Trabolgan as a day trip. 3 adults and 8 children, we all haven't stopped talking about the place and planning our return trip!!! The children had an amazing day. We certainly tried to make the most of our time there. There is so much to see and do we wished we were there for longer!!!!!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review to Trip Advisor. We were delighted to hear that you all had such a great day with us during your day visit and that you got to enjoy so many of the activities that we have on offer across the park. We will certainly pass on your kind words to... More

Cork
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I recently spent 7 nights (4th-11th of July 2014) in Trabolgan with my fiancé and 3 children aged 5 years, 2 years and 6 months. We enjoyed it immensely! There was plenty to do for all our children, including loads of toys in Florrie's Den and Jungle Safari for our 6 month old. We ate in all of the restaurants... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for posting your review to Trip Advisor. We appreciate the positive comments and feedback and will share these with our staff across the park. We are delighted that you all enjoyed yourselves and took part in the array of activities that we offer across the park especially getting use from the discounted voucher booklet that all resident guests... More

tipperary
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from a 3 day stay at Trabolgan. First of all I will say that there grandchildren really did enjoy the stay and that is what matters.Now the moan,the houses are in serious need of a overhaul.Our house was to cater for 6 to 7 everything was clean the housekeeping staff called each day to make sure all was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review to Trip Advisor. We were happy to hear that the grandchildren enjoyed their time with us and certainly sorry to hear that certain aspects of your own stay were not to your satisfaction. We take on board all the comments and feedback that you gave us and will be speaking... More

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just spent a few days here and feared the worst to be honest with some of the reviews/opinions posted on here. The first and most important thing was the kids had a fantastic few days especially in regards to the entertainment provided and overall made for a great family getaway and will certainly be back. Yes a little money could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review to Trip Advisor. We were delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your time with us especially the children and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Many thanks the Trabolgan Holiday Team More

Dublin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed July 11 half board fir a weekend stay with my elderly mum and 5 year daughter. Check in was fast and friendly made feel very welcome. Accommodation basic but very adequate for what's needed. Spotlessly clean with plenty hot water and fully equipped kitchen. Entertainment for children brilliant and plenty of photo opportunities with all the characters. Pool area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for posting your review to Trip Advisor. We were delighted to hear that everything was to your satisfaction and that you and your family enjoyed the facilities and activities on offer at Trabolgan. We also take on board your comments in relation to signage. This has been an ongoing project at Trabolgan over the last number of years... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

just back from a trip to trabolgan and very disapointed .house wasvery dated not clean kitchen smelly very disapointed as i paid 635 euro for 4 days floors sticky windows filty just horrible just slept there and ate out . staff were very friendly in complex and its very safe for kids but would never go back again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review to Trip Advisor and certainly we are very sorry to hear that things were not to your satisfaction while you were here. We wished you had spoken to us during your stay to give us the opportunity to put things right. We certainly appreciate your feedback and comments and can... More

wexford, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place, we visited with our 4 year old twin girls, they really loved it. We stayed in a 3 bedroom house which was clean. Some facilities are a little dated, but overall I think it makes for a great family experience. We ll be back next year. Nice location. We were a little worried after seeing some reviews on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review to Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you all had a wonderful time with us during your stay and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again in the near future. Many thanks The Trabolgan Team More

Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Trabologan is a best holiday village, which I ever been. I think it is a best holiday Village because it is in good location, beautiful seen, (sea) , loads of outdoor activities, Swimming Pool, e.t.c. It is nice and clean. The swimming pool lifeguard are good, they always look after us. Without any doubt I will goo back again there,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for posting your review to Trip Advisor we certainly appreciate you taking the time to review our holiday village. We are delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you all back again in the near future. Many thanks the Trabolgan Team More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Trabolgan Holiday Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Trabolgan Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trabolgan Holiday Village

Address: Midleton, Trabolgan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Trabolgan
Also Known As:
Trabolgan Holiday Village Hotel Trabolgan
Trabolgan Holiday Village Cork
Trabolgan Holiday Village Hotel Cork

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Number of rooms
172

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Trabolgan Holiday Village to your Saves list