We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Varadero Hotel & Suites

2.5 of 5 Retorno Nayarit Lote 83 / 84, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Varadero Hotel & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Villa Varadero Hotel & Suites
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    143
    59
    30
    20
See reviews for
198
87
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (372)
  • Mar-May only
    (99)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (134)
All months
Mexico
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

If you want an authentic Mexican vacation, check out this resort! It's not a 4 or 5 star resort, but the staff really makes it worth it! The all-inclusive was OK, nothing to rave about, but are you really going to Mexico for the food?? There are a number of restaurants in walking distance from the resort. Beach access is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived early and left our bags with the reception area. Very nice and friendly staff. We returned 4 hours later and the ocean view room we got hasn't been made up yet but they gave us another room which was not facing the ocean which was fine with us. We were only spending 2 nights so the view wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

First problem. There were little bugs all over the wall by ac and in bathroom by sink. The hotel never told me what kind of bug they were, or if they would bite me. That was my concern when sleeping. Second problem. Couldn't reserve our specialty dinner because the last night there was a wedding booked. They lied and said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Good clean room with great sea view of great beach. Very good breakfast. Lots of kids. Good staff. Have to pay extra for all drinking water. Terrible margaritas. Bad snack bar. two foot yellow sea snake in 4 inches water right in front of hotel. Not an eel, I have swam with sea snakes before ! In all fairness, front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AnaMacklin, Gerente at Villa Varadero Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments,I have already spoken with the food and beverage manager in order to improve those points you have made. General Manager More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

The first morning we were woken up at nine in the morning with music blasting below us at the pool which continued all day and at night from eight to eleven at night there was karaoke pool side. Never a peaceful moment. The floor of the room was covered in dust and on the third day, after killing a cockroach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AnaMacklin, Gerente at Villa Varadero Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I am really sorry that your stay with us was so terrible,and I wished you had contacted me during your stay so that I could have done something to fix it for you while you were still here. We were remodeling some rooms during those days, so probably that was why there was dust on the floors. Housekeeping goes to... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I was really disappointed when we got there and saw that the water was brown! We got the all inclusive package but it was not worth it. The only good meal was breakfast. For lunch and dinner there was not alot to choose from and the food just seemed like reinvented leftovers from the previous day. The fancy dinner did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel is quite nice for the price, ideal for resting, enjoying the sea and sunbaths. If you're looking for a place to relax, this is the one. If you want a wider variety of activities I suggest to try another hotel. The food is great, although it could be improved in its presentation. The drinks at the bar could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Burnaby
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

It's more of a local hotel so lots of the locals stay there - you get to really experience the friendliness of Mexicans. Front desk was always busy but the staff tried their best consistently to provide service to everyone. English is widely spoken and we had no issues. Housekeeping was great and we came back to clean rooms daily.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

After my experience in Cancun with a horrible local hotel, I was really afraid of staying at a non "chain" hotel for my trip to Puerto Vallarta. However, this hotel was absolutely awesome! The staff was extremely friendly and they were extremely attentive. Some of the rules are a bit much, for those of us used to traveling around the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Isolated hotel with nothing much around it. Only a couple of their staff have any English. We didn't expect to come here and have English spoken entirely, but to be understood would be a benifit. Lots of misunderstandings with the language. We felt very uneasy with being the only English speaking couple at the hotel. Amenities are old and dated.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Villa Varadero Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Varadero Hotel & Suites

Address: Retorno Nayarit Lote 83 / 84, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Varadero Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Villa Varadero Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Varadero Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Villa Varadero Hotel And Suites
Hotel Varadero
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta

405 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (191)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (54)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Other (58)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (161)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Junior Suite - Tower 3 (24)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (33)
Viewed
Superior King (16)
Viewed
Superior Two Double Beds (21)
Viewed
Superior Two Double Beds - Tower 3 (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay