We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Leon

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Blvd Lopez Mateos 1308 Oriente | Colonia, Los Gavilanes, Leon 37270, Mexico
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Leon
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    34
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
27
8
3
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are dirty !!The bath and shower need some Repairs !!!Carpet is old and Super dirty needs some repairs!! Very bad the use Holliday Inn name.... close to downtown. the cafeteria is open 24 hrs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
holileon, Gerente at Holiday Inn Leon, responded to this review

We regret very much that you had a bad experience in your visit to Leon, however, we want to tell you that we have already half the hotel renovated and we continue to work to conclude as soon as possible. Thank you for taking the time to write their comments More 

Lebanon, Kentucky
Level Contributor
120 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

The property seems to be relatively new and VERY clean. Regretfully, it was not close to anything that I could determine for walking. A car would be required (and since I was not driving, it was a little inconveniencing). However, I was primarily there only to sleep. The accomodations were clean and more than adequate. Nice bed, clean bath, good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
holileon, Gerente at Holiday Inn Leon, responded to this review

William G We greatly appreciate the words that we share , that makes us have more love for our work. Regarding what is around the hotel , we have a commercial area in front of the hotel and behind, the history museum , the central library , the Forum Cultural and the Bicentennial Theater . Leon club 's stadium and... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

This hotel is located near the downtown area of a city which is not much of a tourist destination which means that you are kind of far away of everything business related except when there is a convention, fair or trade show, in that case it is very close to the fairgrounds. Rooms are comfortable and the beds and pillow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
holileon, Gerente at Holiday Inn Leon, responded to this review
Google Translation

Jucamaro, agradecemos mucho su comentario y vamos a revisar su caso respecto al ascenso que no le dieron, esperamos poderlo... More 

Monterrey, México
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

We reserved the hotel for one night, a stop to a trip back to Monterrey. The Hotel needs some repairs on the carpet. Advantage is that Hotel is very close to downtown, convention center and bus station. Wifi and parking lot was included with the night price

Was this review helpful? Yes
holileon, Gerente at Holiday Inn Leon, responded to this review
Google Translation

Betty C, nos alegra que el hotel haya cumplido con sus expectativas, estamos cambiando alfombras y habitaciones en el hotel,... More 

Monterrey NL
Level Contributor
156 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

In front of plaza del zapato mall, its just in the middle of León city and direct from airport. Hotel is comfortable and clean, room also comfortable, it has a station with washer and dryer for your clothes if was right on the floor of my room, and room has an ironing table just in the door of bathroom, i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
holileon, Gerente at Holiday Inn Leon, responded to this review
Google Translation

BlancaDaniela, gracias por sus observaciones, estaremos trabajando en ello, esperamos pronto tenerla de regreso y pueda ver nuestras habitaciones remodeladas,... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015 via mobile

Awwww... Very dependable. Staff and hotel met our needs. Shuttle service was excellent. Staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint was the indoor pool area felt like a sauna and water was to warm for the time of year. Location was good. Resteraunt was open 24 hrs and food was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
holileon, Gerente at Holiday Inn Leon, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments; regarding the pool I can tell you that is heated in order to use at any time of year and the warm feeling ever, in any way have we thank you for taking the time to write , we hope to see you soon More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

As far as Mexican hotels go this is up there. Service is great, rooms clean and a sweet pool to relax by. Also a nice restaurant and decent breakfasts each morning. Internet is very slow but this is the case everywhere in Leon. Convenient store in Lobby. Recommend a stay if you're in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
holileon, Gerente at Holiday Inn Leon, responded to this review

Angus B For us it is important to know your opinion, thank you very much for taking the time and write your experience, we hope your next visit to the city. More 

Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

They just finished renovating part of it and I could notice over all cleaness and facilities are better well kept than before. I have stayed in this hotel many times in the last 5 years. It definitely deserves 4 Tripadvisor rating! Congratulations to the management for the upgrade in the property. Service continues to be very kind and efficient as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
holileon, Gerente at Holiday Inn Leon, responded to this review

MarcioG, Thank you very much for your time and comments, we work for a better hotel for you More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

I had the chance to stay in this holiday again during a visit with my family. As we arrived, Holiday Inn gave us a brand new room, much better than the last one, it even smelled like new. Defenatly exeded my expectations for a holiday Inn, it even gave me the feeling of a 5 star hotel, I will come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
holileon, Recepción at Holiday Inn Leon, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you soon More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015 via mobile

I was disappointed from this hotel and used to better quality from Holiday Inn for business trips. The hotel and rooms are old and need refurbishment. Bathroom with old bathtub and hardly working shower was unconfortable. Old carpet in room and bathroom sink area, extremely slow elevaters. I would rather stay in new Holiday Inn Express hotel. Positive: Room size,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
holileon, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Leon, responded to this review

Very sorry that your stay with us was not to your liking, however, we commented that we half remodeled hotel , hoping that the next time you visit us to make use of these. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

169 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (152)
Viewed
Room/suite (69)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leon hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Leon - Convention Center
1.1 mi away
Radisson Poliforum Plaza Hotel Leon
0.7 mi away
Real de Minas Express Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotsson Hotel
Hotsson Hotel
#3 of 48 in Leon
4.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Leon at The Poliforum
1.6 mi away
Hotel Real de Minas Poliforum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay