We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barcelo Maya Beach

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez Km. 266,3, Puerto Aventuras 77750, Mexico
Special Offer
Up to 30% discount
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Barcelo Maya Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Barcelo Maya Beach
Add Photo Write a Review

5,300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2,619
    1,681
    554
    261
    185
See reviews for
1,625
1,937
39
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (5300)
  • Mar-May only
    (1661)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1288)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (755)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1596)
All months
Napa, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I traveled with a total of seven people which consisted of 3 children and three adults. Not a good experience as we first arrived and began checking in. The gal that assisted us was not friendly at all. Our family and I traveled from San Francisco with an overlay in Houston and as you can imagine this was very tiring.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Corrales, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We originally booked at the colonial. However upon arriving they said no you are at the beach, I tried to argue with front desk but to no avail. I am actually still a little angry about this because barcelo is telling me it isn't their fault they moved me. I would rather have made that decision myself and I paid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I went on a trip with a large family group. Grandparents, aunts, uncles, cousins, spouse, etc. we ranged in age from 80-1 and I think we all had a great time. The grounds are beautiful and the staff was pleasant. The food was pretty good at the restaurants but I felt the food in the buffet was mediocre. The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Beach, responded to this review

Dear Emily W: Many thanks for choosing Barceló Maya Beach as your vacation resort and the time you have taken to share your impressions about your stay. We are glad that you have liked our a la carte Restaurants but on the other hand we will be pleased to take into consideration your comments about our buffet as a means... More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First, i have to say that i don't like this kind of massive all inclusive hotels, so i won't be comment about the food -quantity over quality- or the level of service -constantly crowded guest service office-. I booked this hotel because i had a wedding nearby and the other options had no availability. If you're looking this Barcelo keep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Beach, responded to this review

Dear DCoro: First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Barceló Maya Beach as your vacation resort and the comments you kindly share with the Tripadvisor users. We also are sorry they felt the room was not clean, but I would like to let you know that we have a strict cleaning schedule for all our areas,... More 

Belize City, Belize
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just got back from a weekend staying at Barcelo Maya Beach. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful. Really nice gardens and the public areas are very pleasant. I ate at the buffet every meal. Large variety of foods to choose from. My only complaint was the fish. I didnt have one nice piece of fish while I was there.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Beach, responded to this review

Dear Cisco A: Many thanks for choosing Barceló Maya Beach as your vacation resort and the time you have taken to share your impressions about your stay with us. We really appreciate your have noticed that we try to have common areas well kept as possible, in order to create a very inviting landscape for our guests, and we will... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We will never forget our stay in Barcelo Maya Beach! We had a very great time and it was totally worth it! The staffs were very friendly. Some of them are shy, because not all of them are confident with their English. We loved the Buffet that we didn't even try the other restaurants. The waiters were awesome! They have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Beach, responded to this review

Dear April A: First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Barceló Maya Beach as your vacation resort and the comments you kindly share with the Tripadvisor users. We are glad we have accomplished your expectations and enjoyed your vacation with us, and we appreciate you have found our staff to be hard working and friendly, especially... More 

McAllen, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Attended a wedding at the Barceló Mayo Beach Resort in May 2015. The hotel is beautiful, very clean and well kept. The rooms were a decent size, comfortably sleeps up to a family of four. Loved the convenience of "all inclusive" just wish the food was a little better and more options for late night dining. Also, no free wifi...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Beach, responded to this review

Dear ThaysHelena: First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Barceló Maya Beach as your vacation resort and the comments you kindly share with the Tripadvisor users. We really appreciate your have noticed that we try to keep the common areas as clean as possible in order to create a very inviting landscape for our guests.and we... More 

Massillon, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We spent a week at Barceló Maya Beach the week of May 30th through June 5th. This was the first time my husband and I have traveled to Mexico and by the first afternoon there, we already knew we wanted to come back to this resort! We had an easy check in even though there was a rather large line.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Beach, responded to this review

Dear Breanne W: Thank you so much for sharing your impressions about Barcelo Maya Beach Resort, we are glad we have accomplished your expectations and enjoyed your vacation with us. We are happy we have met your expectations and you enjoyed your vacations with us, it is great to read that you had a smooth check in, since we know... More 

Ciudad de Guatemala, Guatemala
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is good, but there are a few things that I put 3 stars! -the room is like a 3 or 2.5 stars, with the bathroom old! -Not internet! They charge US$30 for week for wifi! -the all inclusive is kind of average food! And a lot of people fighting for bad food! -there is another bad thing, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Beach, responded to this review

Dear Sergio P: First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Barceló Maya Beach as your vacation resort and the comments you kindly share with the Tripadvisor users. Please let explain some ponits of your review, about rooms, only Club Premium Rooms were fully renovated, while our Superior rooms underwent a full maintenance program which included some... More 

Espoo, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 2 weeks in December 2014. Traveled with Finnmatkat (Tui) from Finland. The room was far from 5 stars (Finnmatkat rated the place FFFFF) but everything else was perfect. No need to queue in any bar. All inclusive even included sparkling wine at breakfast :-) 4 a la carte dinners per week included. A lot of activities (minigolf, chess,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Beach, responded to this review

Dear stefan s: First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Barceló Maya Beach as your vacation resort and the comments you kindly share with the Tripadvisor users. It is pleasant to read that you could enjoy the variety of activities we have to offer to everybody, since for Barceló Maya Beach, it is very important every... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6,151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5794)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1678)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1071)
Viewed
Room/suite (430)
Viewed
Bathroom (75)
Viewed
Family/play areas (113)
Viewed
Dining (361)
Viewed
View from room (189)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (27)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1849)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (345)
Viewed
Amenities (157)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (38)
Viewed
Junior Suite Deluxe Ocean View Club Premium (40)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay