We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Panorama

Avenida Venustiano Carranza 315, San Luis Potosi 78000, Mexico
Hotel amenities
Hotel Panorama
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in San Luis Potosi
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015
joykeenan Bellingham, Washington
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    35
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
21
22
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. The parking was free. Ice cream, coffee and chocolate shops were all nearby. The location was close to many art museums and plazas in the historic district. We would go back to Hotel Panorama and San Luis Potosí in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketing C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit! We are ready to serve you. Best Regards Panorama Hotel More 

Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
248 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

The room was large and appointed well, but there were a few problems with getting things like the television and the wifi to work. Staff were responsive. Very well located - walking distance to all the landmarks. Good views from upper floors.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketing C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit! We are ready to serve you. Best Regards Panorama Hotel More 

Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
142 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

From the hotel we were able to walk to many cultural sites of interest as well as to restaurants and shops. The Wi-Fi worked well, breakfasts were good and bed was comfortable. Our room had a good view of many historic churches and colonial streets.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Marketing C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit! We are ready to serve you. Best Regards Panorama Hotel More 

California
Level Contributor
1,701 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 829 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014 via mobile

When I visited S.L.P., it was warm, so I made reservations here. I printed out but did not take with me the confirmation email, although I did have the confirmation number. When I arrived at the hotel, there was no record of my reservation, and no available rooms. The staff were good enough to call another hotel down the street,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marketing C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review

Dear guest Please accept our deepest apologies for the inconveniences that you have experienced while you were here with us. Please give us a second chance to fix all these issues that you had during your stay. On behalf of the entire staff we would like to compensate next time those inconveniences with our best efforts and service to take... More 

Roma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I stayed at Panorama S.L.P, for one night with my family. We enjoy the location which is perfectly located in the hearth of the city. I am little disappointed by the room . Reading previous review I decided to book a premier room which should be renewed as they also mention in the hotel website. Unfortunately is not that comfortable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marketing C, Gerente at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review

Dear guest Please accept our deepest apologies for the inconveniences that you have experienced while you were here with us. Please give us a second chance to fix all these issues that you had during your stay. If there was any good that came out of this unfortunate experience, it is that we have grown and learned alternative approaches to... More 

Level Contributor
177 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

If location is your top priority when looking for a hotel, then this is your best choice: you can literally walk to all the historical and cultural sites in SLP from here. Unfortunately, the downside are some of the issues of the hotel. I realize that in Mexico it's expected that Spanish will be spoken, but when a hotel advertises... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketing C, Director General at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review

Dear guest Please accept our deepest apologies for the inconveniences that you have experienced while you were here with us. It was not our intention to create such an awkward and embarrassing situation for you regarding the lack of English spoken person at the front desk, we are paying more attention about this matter and sending them back to school... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Central location. Easy to find. Due to the fact i am not big writter not do I write any novels and bestsellers this is a quite ackward for me to write and it must be done if you want to post the review. People opening this site should think about this requirement to be deleted as no one should be... More 

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketing C, Director Comercial at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit! We are ready to serve you. More 

Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
169 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Location cannot be better. You can walk everywhere and you have lots of choices for places where to have breakfast. The view is amazing. We stayed in a "premier" room, and it was very nice, but I found the price to be a bit high compared to other options (we were too late and everything else was fully booked). The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketing C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review

Dear guest Please accept our deepest apologies for the inconveniences that you have experienced while you were here with us. Please give us a second chance to fix all these issues that you had during your stay. On behalf of the entire staff we would like to compensate next time those inconveniences with our best efforts and service to take... More 

newcastle
Level Contributor
280 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

without doubt this is the best placed, best value place here... but boy, are they inefficient when it comes to replying to email enquiries!! The actual staff on the front desk are marvellous, it is the management who are at fault. Once you get here and trace your booking , it is a great place to stay and San Luis... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Amersham
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

On our trip, we stayed in this hotel twice, the first time for one night, the second for two. The first time, the approach to the city centre was blocked off, for two reasons - the first was roadworks, the second was that there was a concert going on, and as we found out almost next to the hotel. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay